-
AuthorPosts
-
baijianpeng Friend
baijianpeng
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 96
- Downloads:
- 281
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 13, 2015 at 1:35 pm #724155I tested K2 v2.6.9 on JA Magz v1.1.2 .
First, for the original JA Magz template quickstart installation, the default Login module works fine, which was published on “login” position (top right).
Ok, now I made a test: unpublish mod_login , and publish mod_k2_user to that position. Just use K2 User module for login form.
At first glance, it can work, because I can login in.
Now you can see that the drop-down part of mod_k2_user after login in is a little longer than the drop-down part of default mod_login.
And a weird issue arise: now the “Log Out” button of K2 User module is not clickable. When I tried to click it, just before the click action, when mouse hovering, or just close to, that button, then the drop-down part just disappeared!
I made another test: under the help of firebug plugin, I choose to not show those links on K2 User module, just the “Log Out” button, this will make the drop-down part shorter. This time, when mouse hovering over the Log Out button, that drop-down part did NOT disappear.
This test indicates that, the “login” position of JA Magz template will limit the drop-down part height. If drop-down part is longer than a certain value, mouse hovering will be treated like “mouse out”.
I think this is a bug.
Could you please tell me how to fix it?
Thank you.
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
November 13, 2015 at 4:34 pm #724183Hi
could u share you working site url here and publish the module for login so i can check directly on your site.Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
November 13, 2015 at 4:34 pm #754532Hi
could u share you working site url here and publish the module for login so i can check directly on your site.baijianpeng Friendbaijianpeng
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 96
- Downloads:
- 281
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 21, 2015 at 2:40 pm #755055The page URL of this issue is:
http://www.zeyou100.com/index.php
The login form is on the top right corner of that page.
Here is a temp user account for you to test this issue:
username: test
password: 12345678Hope you will find the reason and fix it soon.
Thank you.
baijianpeng Friendbaijianpeng
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 96
- Downloads:
- 281
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 21, 2015 at 2:40 pm #755134The page URL of this issue is:
http://www.zeyou100.com/index.php
The login form is on the top right corner of that page.
Here is a temp user account for you to test this issue:
username: test
password: 12345678Hope you will find the reason and fix it soon.
Thank you.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
November 23, 2015 at 9:31 am #756453@baijianpeng: Please look at the screenshot below
You will see the exist button is out side of div tag. You can PM me FTP account of your hosting. I will help you to check this bug.
baijianpeng Friendbaijianpeng
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 96
- Downloads:
- 281
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 27, 2015 at 9:18 am #758695hi, Thank you for your help.
I had send you the FTP account via PM.
Hope you will find out the cause of this issue and fix it.
Thank you.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
November 30, 2015 at 9:24 am #758833I fixed the problem directly on your site with the solution below
+ Open templates/ja_magz/html/mod_k2_user/userblock.php file
find and change
<form action="<?php echo JURI::root(true); ?>/index.php" method="post">
<input type="submit" name="Submit" class="button ubLogout" value="<?php echo JText::_('K2_LOGOUT'); ?>" />
<input type="hidden" name="option" value="<?php echo $option; ?>" />
<input type="hidden" name="task" value="<?php echo $task; ?>" />
<input type="hidden" name="return" value="<?php echo $return; ?>" />
<?php echo JHTML::_( 'form.token' ); ?>
</form>to
<ul class="logout-button"><li>
<form action="<?php echo JURI::root(true); ?>/index.php" method="post">
<input type="submit" name="Submit" class="button ubLogout" value="<?php echo JText::_('K2_LOGOUT'); ?>" />
<input type="hidden" name="option" value="<?php echo $option; ?>" />
<input type="hidden" name="task" value="<?php echo $task; ?>" />
<input type="hidden" name="return" value="<?php echo $return; ?>" />
<?php echo JHTML::_( 'form.token' ); ?>
</form></li></ul>+ Open templates/ja_magz/css/custom.css file and add new rule
ul.logout-button {
margin: 0px !important;
}Let me know if it helps
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
baijianpeng Friendbaijianpeng
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 96
- Downloads:
- 281
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 30, 2015 at 11:47 am #757859This reply has been marked as private.baijianpeng Friendbaijianpeng
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 96
- Downloads:
- 281
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 3, 2015 at 12:28 pm #760290Yes, the problem solved.
Thank you very much!
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 10 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by baijianpeng 8 years, 11 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum