-
AuthorPosts
-
February 25, 2011 at 7:17 am #160674
Hi,
I would like to add an image as the border-right of the DAY header (see attachment)
I tried to add it in JA-DAY css as border-right-image but it doesn’t work…
Any idea ?
Cheers 😉
aman204 Friendaman204
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 1945
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 418 times in 356 posts
February 25, 2011 at 7:25 am #378381Do you wish to add in image beside annotated area ?
February 25, 2011 at 7:57 am #378384Yep aman 🙂
aman204 Friendaman204
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 1945
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 418 times in 356 posts
February 25, 2011 at 8:31 am #378392Quick way would be to go to templates/ja_teline_iv/blocks/topbar.php and add this::
<img width=”100″ alt=”Sample image” src=”/ja/teline4/images/stories/demo/gallery/gl-1.jpg” style=”float:left;”>
below this::
echo “<span class=”year”>”.date (‘Y’).”</span>”;
?>
</p>and update image path accordingly
1 user says Thank You to aman204 for this useful post
February 25, 2011 at 8:50 am #378399Thanks a lot aman ! It works perfectly like that. Enjoy your day 😀
February 25, 2011 at 8:58 am #378402By the way, is it an easy way to have a padding-top on the header (I mean that there is a fex pixels white background on the very top of the page, just above the header)?
aman204 Friendaman204
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 1945
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 418 times in 356 posts
February 25, 2011 at 4:49 pm #378476<em>@actu9 223768 wrote:</em><blockquote>By the way, is it an easy way to have a padding-top on the header (I mean that there is a fex pixels white background on the very top of the page, just above the header)?</blockquote>
To avoid confusion, Can you please provide in screenshot marked with annotations of area you wish to refer to along with your site link
February 25, 2011 at 7:04 pm #378493aman204 Friendaman204
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 1945
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 418 times in 356 posts
February 28, 2011 at 7:27 am #378757<em>@actu9 223888 wrote:</em><blockquote>Yes, for sure. Here it is (see attachment).
Cheers.</blockquote>You can change this::
#ja-topbar {template.css (line 656)
height: 26px;
position: absolute;
top: 0;
z-index: 11;
}to
#ja-topbar {template.css (line 656)
height: 26px;
position: absolute;
top: 20px;
z-index: 11;
}and change this::
#ja-header {template.css (line 665)
position: relative;
z-index: 10;
}to
#ja-header {template.css (line 665)
position: relative;
z-index: 10;
margin-top:20px;
}and adjust both values in accordnace
1 user says Thank You to aman204 for this useful post
AuthorPostsViewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by aman204 13 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum