-
AuthorPosts
-
March 9, 2010 at 10:47 pm #149360
I have hyperlinks on my images, but when viewing them in Category/Blog Layout view, the link is not active. When in Article view, they are.
Check it out:
http://vetsrock.org/about-us/partners.htmlAny suggestions on how to fix?
Thank you!
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 11, 2010 at 7:03 am #335763Dear leahbartlett!
The link of image which you made in the editor, it ‘s not readmore link. Ja lead template overrided layouts of content component and the image did not make the link.
You can customize this as following: Open the file : templates/ja_lead/html/com_content/category/bog_item.php and find codes:
[PHP]
<div class=”img-desc clearfix”>
<?php echo $image; ?>
</div>
[/PHP]
replace:
[PHP]
<div class=”img-desc clearfix”>
<a href=”<?php echo $this->item->readmore_link; ?>” >
<?php echo $image; ?>
</a>
</div>
[/PHP]Good luck
March 11, 2010 at 2:22 pm #335809Thanks – but I don’t want the link to be a ReadMore link – I want it to link the image to what I specified in the article. For example, I have each logo image linking to that logo’s own website.
Thanks for your help!
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 12, 2010 at 7:12 am #335911HEllo
You Open the file : templates/ja_lead/html/com_content/category/bog_item.php and find codes:
[PHP]$image = JA_Tools::extractImage ($this->item, true, $this->imageWidth, $this->imageHeight);[/PHP]Replace:
[PHP]//$image = JA_Tools::extractImage ($this->item, true, $this->imageWidth, $this->imageHeight);[/PHP]and find codes:
<div class=”img-desc clearfix”>
<?php echo $image; ?>
</div>You remove them
Note: With way you must to adujst image and introtext by Manual
Good luckMarch 12, 2010 at 12:40 pm #335966This way removes the image entirely from the view. Any my code was already
//$image = JA_Tools::extractImage ($this->item, true, $this->imageWidth, $this->imageHeight); -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by richnyc30 10 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum