-
AuthorPosts
-
timpennington Friend
timpennington
- Join date:
- May 2009
- Posts:
- 242
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 14
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
August 28, 2011 at 4:14 pm #167911I’ve looked at several questions to this problem and can’t find a suitable answer just yet …
Many of my photos in articles have people in them; some are verticle; when they are resized automatically to show out front on the news sections, they always “center” the photos vertically and this cut off the top portion of the photos which usually has the person’s head in them:
See the third article on this layout:
Is there a way to set it up to that when the photo is resized, it crops from the bottom? Or maybe even aligns to the “top”
Thanks
tp
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
August 28, 2011 at 5:20 pm #409192Is there a way to set it up to that when the photo is resized, it crops from the bottom?
I think it should crop from top. It mean images will contain head of person. It’s right. You replace this code from
$src->x = floor(($width-$src->w)/2);
$src->y = floor(($height-$src->h)/2);
with
$src->x = floor(($width-$src->w)/2);
$src->y = 0;
You delete all of files of /cache, /t3-assets, /images/resized/ folder1 user says Thank You to khoand for this useful post
February 20, 2012 at 8:30 pm #439118I’m having the same issue with JA Teline III v2.0. Where do I go to replace this code?
Thanks!
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
February 21, 2012 at 11:05 am #439238It’s here: /plugins/content/plg_jathumbnail.php
February 21, 2012 at 12:55 pm #439270Is there anything I can do about the thumbnails being generated in the JA News Pro module to solve this issue there?
Thanks!
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
February 22, 2012 at 1:54 pm #439459Could you give me a link to your website has your issue?
February 23, 2012 at 12:47 pm #439659beta.gazettevirginian.com
Thanks!
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
February 25, 2012 at 12:47 pm #439969You replace the code from /modules/mod_janews2/jaimage.php
$src->y = floor ( ($size[1] - $src->h) / 2 );
with
$src->y = 0;
You delete all of files of /cache, /t3-assets, /images/resized/ folderFebruary 27, 2012 at 1:44 pm #440302I don’t have mod_janews2 module. I have mod_janews_featured and mod_janewspro.
I opened those .php files but don’t see any code $src->y = floor ( ($size[1] – $src->h) / 2 );
Any thoughts?
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 11 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by khoand 12 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum