-
AuthorPosts
-
TomC Moderator
TomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
April 24, 2008 at 3:34 pm #127873Does anyone know of an “image rotate on refresh” script that will work within JA templates?
The thing I am concerned about is javascript conflict.Does anyone know how this could be integrated into any given JA template so as to not conflict with other javascript functions?
Further, how to assign it to a particular module position.
THANKS !!
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
May 28, 2008 at 7:44 am #250831What you mean with “image rotate on refresh”?
You want a image to change every time you refresh the page?TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
May 28, 2008 at 1:34 pm #250871<em>@Menalto 55613 wrote:</em><blockquote>What you mean with “image rotate on refresh”?
You want a image to change every time you refresh the page?</blockquote>
Yes, that’s exactly what I want. In other words, instead of the image rotating automatically – such as with JA Slideshow – the image would only rotate upon the user clicking “refresh” or upon coming back to the site.I know there is a javascript function for this kind of effect, but I wasn’t sure how such could be integrated into a joomla template without all of the javascript confliicts.
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
May 28, 2008 at 3:40 pm #250886Not tested out but if you take create a php file and add this code into it:
<?php
$files = glob('{*.PNG,*.png,*.JPG,*.jpg,*.GIF,*.gif}', GLOB_BRACE);
readfile($files);
?>
save it as rotate.php
Then you create a folder in your images folder of your site and upload the images and the file you just created to that folder.
Then create a new custom module and add this link in it:
<img src="images/stories/rotate/rotate.php"/>
1 user says Thank You to Menalto for this useful post
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
May 28, 2008 at 10:35 pm #250953Wow . . . now see, that is something I NEVER would have thought of or been able to figure out.
I’ll give that a shot and report back as to how it works.THANK YOU, MENALTO !!!
😀
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
May 29, 2008 at 5:38 am #250993I tested it and it works for me:p
Just remember to make your images the same size.April 27, 2013 at 7:55 am #491190it’s not gonna be easier to finish the codes. it would be amazing to see everytime you refresh the images , images rotates.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by way110 11 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum