-
AuthorPosts
-
gbuatmenard Friend
gbuatmenard
- Join date:
- June 2012
- Posts:
- 6
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
July 2, 2012 at 3:29 pm #178732Hi support,
After discussing with sales via chat I was informed, prior to purchasing, that I could integrate JA Comments with my custom component.
The sales rep mentioned there was a plugin that can be used to achieve this. Could you please enlighten me as to where I should start, or some documentation outlining integration with a custom component?
Right now I am working on a local server instance and so cannot supply access. However, I’m happy to be pointed in the right direction and continue with integration myself.
Best regards,
K…Stork11 FriendStork11
- Join date:
- March 2011
- Posts:
- 2273
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 142
- Thanks:
- 55
- Thanked:
- 431 times in 393 posts
July 3, 2012 at 3:53 am #459652<em>@gbuatmenard 328263 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi support,
After discussing with sales via chat I was informed, prior to purchasing, that I could integrate JA Comments with my custom component.
The sales rep mentioned there was a plugin that can be used to achieve this. Could you please enlighten me as to where I should start, or some documentation outlining integration with a custom component?
Right now I am working on a local server instance and so cannot supply access. However, I’m happy to be pointed in the right direction and continue with integration myself.
Best regards,
K…</blockquote>Hello gbuatmenard,
First, you need to download JA Comment package here http://www.joomlart.com/forums/downloads.php?do=file&id=1900
Then you can use our below API:
$api_JAC = JPATH_SITE.DS.’components’.DS.’com_jacomment’.DS.’helpers’.DS.’jahelper.php’;
if (file_exists($api_JAC)) {
require_once($api_JAC);
JACommentHelpers::showComments(‘<option>’, ‘<content_id>’, ‘<content_title>’);
}where:
‘<option>’: Component name (e.g. com_hwdvideo)
‘<content_id>’: Item Id
‘<content_title>’: Item titlePlease place the above code where you want to JA Comment form is displayed.
Feel free to let me know if you need any further assistance.
Best regards.
1 user says Thank You to Stork11 for this useful post
gbuatmenard Friendgbuatmenard
- Join date:
- June 2012
- Posts:
- 6
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
July 3, 2012 at 9:50 am #459706Hey,
Thanks for the reply.
I have added the relevant code into my custom component view. However, it appears that the relevant JS files are not being loaded and so I get JS errors.
I am getting the JS code in place but the functions they are calling are not found due to the dependencies not being loaded.
Which plugin is responsible for adding the relevant JA Comments JS into the header?
Thanks for your help so far,
K…gbuatmenard Friendgbuatmenard
- Join date:
- June 2012
- Posts:
- 6
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
July 3, 2012 at 10:07 am #459712OK, as I am stripping $this->_scripts from my template in order to stop MooTools being loaded, I am stripping JA Comments scripts from being loaded also.
I’ll attempt to load them via my view using the addScript document function and report back.
Thanks,
K…gbuatmenard Friendgbuatmenard
- Join date:
- June 2012
- Posts:
- 6
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
July 3, 2012 at 11:02 am #459723Ahh I hadn’t realised but JA Comment uses both Mootools AND JQuery! Is that right?
Stork11 FriendStork11
- Join date:
- March 2011
- Posts:
- 2273
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 142
- Thanks:
- 55
- Thanked:
- 431 times in 393 posts
July 3, 2012 at 11:09 am #459724<em>@gbuatmenard 328444 wrote:</em><blockquote>Ahh I hadn’t realised but JA Comment uses both Mootools AND JQuery! Is that right?</blockquote>
Yes, it uses both. -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Stork11 12 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum