-
AuthorPosts
-
puntje Friend
puntje
- Join date:
- April 2014
- Posts:
- 239
- Downloads:
- 29
- Uploads:
- 119
- Thanks:
- 48
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 3 posts
April 21, 2014 at 2:23 am #196933I have a little problem.
Variables:
The body i gave this:
// Scaffolding
// ————————-
@BodyBackground: #e5e5e5
@textColor: @black;But the text-separator color also get black from the body background in the nav. So i cannot see the link, because it based on a text in the body. So there must be a code, to see the separator not as text, but as link. So it also had the wright text-link
How can i change that. I change it to white, and then i saw the link-buttons in the off canvass menu. If i change it to black, of course i don’t see them. It are text-separtors. So i understand, it will be seen as text.
Can i give it something else. I’m used to make in joomla text-separtors, because then, people can not see an article if they click on it. Can that be changed, so that text-separtors can get a white color for example
Also the white border-bottom, where can i change to a darker gray. I like this more then white.
I new with joomlart. How does the joomla module works in in the off canvas, if i want to use that. I did not find a tutorial about this item. Also the hamburger (off canvass) is gray, and i want it to be black. Where can i find this.
Also the logo above, it looks like it has a padding. I know where i must change this:
//
// T3 LOGO
// ————————————————–
@T3logoWidth: 50px;
@T3logoHeight: 21px;@T3LogoImage: “../images/logo.png”;
But if gave it the right 260 x 51 then there look to be a padding, because the picture is not going to the top. But more like to the bottom.
Also i like the left (off canvas (vertical) to be another color) and the horizontal menu must be black. Can i change that. Because know i only can change one item, that is for the whole menu. It must be separated from each other.
-
puntje Friend
puntje
- Join date:
- April 2014
- Posts:
- 239
- Downloads:
- 29
- Uploads:
- 119
- Thanks:
- 48
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 3 posts
April 21, 2014 at 11:44 am #531769If i know how to make a joomla module for the off canvass and can put another module button maker in it and change te color by that plugin. Or make i with a plugin of yours. Do you a menu maker for Joomla 3. That i don’t think i have problems with the text-separtor, because in this plugin, it sees text separator as a link and not as body text.
Do you have documentation of the joomla module, how to give it another module link, so i can make it for example another menu what i have standing in the modules and give it for example that (name) it must go to one i made extern of the template. Know i only can choose joomla module, but not the other modules that are standing in my module list. Hope i can do that also.
Can i disable the plugin 404 error page, you made and put another plugin for it. So that i going to the home text of the website. (for example http://www.mywebsite.com and don’t see the error page)
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
April 21, 2014 at 3:23 pm #531786Create a custom.css file using this tutorial t3-framework.org/documentation/bs3-customization#custom-css
Add this to custom.css
.logo-image a{
height: 51px !important;
width: 260px !important;
}.logo h1, .logo h1 a .logo-image a{
margin-top: 0 !important;
}puntje Friendpuntje
- Join date:
- April 2014
- Posts:
- 239
- Downloads:
- 29
- Uploads:
- 119
- Thanks:
- 48
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 3 posts
April 21, 2014 at 7:54 pm #531818I made a custom.css and i put it in css folder. It works. But the other things in the variables can i put those also in it. Also the buttons because it to many, it is not in the nav bar. You see know what happens with the text separators there is no red line above, because it is seen as text. Also the picture is not at the top, there looks to be a padding, you can see it, because it is black.
Because if i want the text-color in the custom.css, i don’t see it text is turning black.
// Scaffolding
// ————————- @bod yBackground: #e5e5e5
@textColor: @black ;Also i like to know how i make a joomla module for the off canvas. I want to link menu plugin to the off canvas and make my own colors or change it in the off canvas. I want a different color and also 100% border bottom. It is easy to make with this plugin.
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
April 22, 2014 at 2:01 am #531840yes you can add any css override in custom.css, make sure you add !important to the code you use.
Also I’m not clear what you need. can you please post a screenshot of each and every issue (how it look now and how to you want it to look, just screenshots). so It will be easier to fix things.
puntje Friendpuntje
- Join date:
- April 2014
- Posts:
- 239
- Downloads:
- 29
- Uploads:
- 119
- Thanks:
- 48
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 3 posts
April 22, 2014 at 12:17 pm #531942I put this in a custom.css in template:css folder
.logo-image a{
height: 51px !important;
width: 260px !important;
}.logo h1, .logo h1 a .logo-image a{
margin-top: 0 !important;
}// Scaffolding
// ————————- @BodyBackground: #e5e5e5 !important;
@textColor: #000000 !important;The text in the content will not get black in the custom.css
Then if i look to the picture, it seems still to have a padding, also the menu is below, that is also i have more button and it responsive, so i put the buttons later in an other position:
The problem is that the links are text separators. I always put this in, so that only the submenu’s can link to a article. If i know for example make in variables the color black and the background of the off canvass black, the text-separator buttons are not visible, because they are black. So the text-separator must have a css code or something, so that is seen as a link and not as text. The text-separator is more to left, and the normal button without submenu’s are on the normal place (in the picture i give red)
Megamenu is template – styles – navigation
Joomla Module in template – styles – navigation
So if i want to put off canvass an other menu, how do i do that with the joomla module. Because i cannot find anything about it.
- puntje Friend
puntje
- Join date:
- April 2014
- Posts:
- 239
- Downloads:
- 29
- Uploads:
- 119
- Thanks:
- 48
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 3 posts
April 22, 2014 at 12:21 pm #531944In the future, the colors are not wright, i just made a picture for example. The hamburger i want to give another color for yellow, the horizontal menu must be black and the off canvas for example blue.
the problem is that i don’t get a black text color if i put it in custom.css and the text-separators are seen as text. But is must been seen as a link, so it on the wright place
That are the first problems i have
-
puntje Friend
puntje
- Join date:
- April 2014
- Posts:
- 239
- Downloads:
- 29
- Uploads:
- 119
- Thanks:
- 48
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 3 posts
April 23, 2014 at 1:57 pm #532099I made in joomla 3.2.
I just want to be the text-separators working like a link and not as text.
Hope you can help me soon.
swissa Friendswissa
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 1955
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 277
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 717 times in 572 posts
April 23, 2014 at 2:41 pm #532104<em>@puntje 423253 wrote:</em><blockquote>I made in joomla 3.2.
I just want to be the text-separators working like a link and not as text.
Hope you can help me soon.</blockquote>
Try not using text-separators and use a link then! 🙂
Use external url and put “#” without the quotes in the url field.
Hope that helps
puntje Friendpuntje
- Join date:
- April 2014
- Posts:
- 239
- Downloads:
- 29
- Uploads:
- 119
- Thanks:
- 48
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 3 posts
April 23, 2014 at 4:56 pm #532125Oke, i will do that in the future for the joomla art module.
I found the joomla module out. Seems there is a padding, because it give with the plugin i use no 100% width. I put it first in other website, the belongs to the same website.
puntje Friendpuntje
- Join date:
- April 2014
- Posts:
- 239
- Downloads:
- 29
- Uploads:
- 119
- Thanks:
- 48
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 3 posts
April 25, 2014 at 5:11 pm #532441I search on internet and some people put .separator in it.
Where must i place those in fubix. Hope the text separator will work then.
If i click on a link off canvas it goes back to the webpage. And i don’t want that. I want it not be click and go back to the website. For mobile that is not nice. And not everyone knows, they must not click it. But somebody new with mobile or somebody, that does’t know, there for i want to place those .separator. That why i want a separator in it. That why there are separators are made in Joomla
Hope somebody can help me and say where i must put .separator for the off canvass menu and for the megamenu.
I know others also place it for other websites of joomlart. Hope i get help soon.
puntje Friendpuntje
- Join date:
- April 2014
- Posts:
- 239
- Downloads:
- 29
- Uploads:
- 119
- Thanks:
- 48
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 3 posts
April 26, 2014 at 12:58 pm #532536If i go to off canvas on my macbook or mobile and i click on a link with #. He goes back to the page and i don’t want that. I because it a empty button. I want people to stay on the off canvas and click further to the links that works. That why i don’t like to use link#, but separators.
I found some answers from people that .separator, but where must i put those for off canvas and megemenu
I there any way we can avoid this. So people stay off canvass en will not go back to the site-page.
-
AuthorPosts
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)This topic contains 12 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by puntje 10 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum
In variables bodytextcolor
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)