-
AuthorPosts
-
brentwilliams2 Friend
brentwilliams2
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 231
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 23
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 33 times in 1 posts
July 8, 2015 at 4:50 pm #208424Currently, our XML feeds do not update automatically without having to manually clear cache. That means we have to remember to go in each day and clear the cache for three separate files. To add to the issue, each XML file we try to clear the cache after the first one won’t clear unless we log out of the admin area of Joomla, log back in, and then clear the next cache.
I was hoping this would be addressed in the next version of the job board, but given the lack of a timeline on that front, can this be addressed now?
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
July 13, 2015 at 3:04 am #577122The Captain ModeratorThe Captain
- Join date:
- December 2014
- Posts:
- 66
- Downloads:
- 74
- Uploads:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 11 times in 11 posts
July 13, 2015 at 10:18 am #577172Hi Brent,
To resolve this case, in the path YOUT_SITE/components/models/jafeeds.php, find the code snippet:
if (($feed->filter_date != '') && ($feed->filter_date != null) && ($feed->filter_date > 0)) {
$where_more .= " and (DATE_ADD(a.effected_date, INTERVAL " . (int) $feed->filter_date . " DAY) >= now())";
}
and then replace with follow code :
if (($feed->filter_date != '') && ($feed->filter_date != null) && ($feed->filter_date == 0)) {
$where_more .= " and (DATE_ADD(a.effected_date, INTERVAL " . (int) $feed->filter_date . " DAY) >= CURDATE())";Remember to backup the file before changing.
Hope this helps!
The Captain ModeratorThe Captain
- Join date:
- December 2014
- Posts:
- 66
- Downloads:
- 74
- Uploads:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 11 times in 11 posts
July 13, 2015 at 10:18 am #643477Hi Brent,
To resolve this case, in the path YOUT_SITE/components/models/jafeeds.php, find the code snippet:
if (($feed->filter_date != '') && ($feed->filter_date != null) && ($feed->filter_date > 0)) {
$where_more .= " and (DATE_ADD(a.effected_date, INTERVAL " . (int) $feed->filter_date . " DAY) >= now())";
}
and then replace with follow code :
if (($feed->filter_date != '') && ($feed->filter_date != null) && ($feed->filter_date == 0)) {
$where_more .= " and (DATE_ADD(a.effected_date, INTERVAL " . (int) $feed->filter_date . " DAY) >= CURDATE())";Remember to backup the file before changing.
Hope this helps!
The Captain ModeratorThe Captain
- Join date:
- December 2014
- Posts:
- 66
- Downloads:
- 74
- Uploads:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 11 times in 11 posts
July 13, 2015 at 10:18 am #742128Hi Brent,
To resolve this case, in the path YOUT_SITE/components/models/jafeeds.php, find the code snippet:
if (($feed->filter_date != '') && ($feed->filter_date != null) && ($feed->filter_date > 0)) {
$where_more .= " and (DATE_ADD(a.effected_date, INTERVAL " . (int) $feed->filter_date . " DAY) >= now())";
}
and then replace with follow code :
if (($feed->filter_date != '') && ($feed->filter_date != null) && ($feed->filter_date == 0)) {
$where_more .= " and (DATE_ADD(a.effected_date, INTERVAL " . (int) $feed->filter_date . " DAY) >= CURDATE())";Remember to backup the file before changing.
Hope this helps!
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by The Captain 9 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum