-
AuthorPosts
-
March 22, 2011 at 4:10 pm #161781
Hi,
I created a custom HTML module to be displayed in the content-mass-top position. I put the text in the module in a div class=”ja-content-main”. I also created a css rule override (in the local template.css file) to style the h2 tag that I put in the text:
.ja-content-main h2 {
font-family: Verdana,Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;
font-size: 185%;
color: #5c4e36;
}Everything looks the way I intended in FireFox, the h2 styling doesn’t work in Chrome, and in IE the div doesn’t have rounded corners and the h2 styling doesn’t work.
I’ve included screen captures from all three browsers. The site is http://readwritepost.com.
Best regards,
Bill- Saguaros Moderator
Saguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 23, 2011 at 8:38 am #382844i saw you use these for your custom module:
<div class=”ja-content-main”>
YOUR CONTENT HERE
</div>=> in the IE browser the template called a script for render the rounded corners , but this rule is not controlled by script code.
You try with this:
<div class=”ja-slidewrap”>
<div class=”ja-moduleraw-style2″><div>
</div>March 23, 2011 at 11:46 am #382877Thank you for your reply. Unfortunately, that didn’t work.I’ve attached screen caps of the results.
What I’d like to accomplish is having some introductory text for the site above the several highest rated articles. Do you think that I should try a different approach to doing this – instead of having this text in a custom html module?
Best regards,
Bill-
March 24, 2011 at 3:11 am #382967
tienhc,
This particular post is not an issue any longer. I’ve taken a different approach. Thank you for your answer.
Instead of placing the site’s static text in the module in the content-mass-top position, I’ve moved it down to the main body and created a new module position at the bottom of the page for the rest of the page content. I did this by following the advice from the post “So much Confusion :(“. However the content in the module looks awful. I’d like to style it to look like the main body area. What module class suffix can I use to accomplish this?
Best regards,
BillSaguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 24, 2011 at 9:31 am #383023ok, now, please rollback the original then open the file; templatesja_socialblocksie-rounded.php and find the following code:
[PHP]
DD_roundies.addRule(‘#ja-content-main, #ja-container div.ja-moduletable’, ‘8px’);[/PHP]replace by:
[PHP]
DD_roundies.addRule(‘#ja-content-main, #ja-container div.ja-moduletable, .ja-content-main’, ‘8px’);
[/PHP]March 24, 2011 at 12:33 pm #383047tienh,
I apologize for not being clearer. I sense that we are talking about two different things now. I have created a new module position, and I’d like it to be styled like the main body area — across all browsers. I called this new module position content-bottom, and it is place below the main body area.
Does your code above do that? I see that it is in the ie-rounded.php file. Please help me to understand.
Thank you for your help and patience.
Best regards,
BillSaguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
March 25, 2011 at 7:27 am #383208yes, mate
for example with main content, you can see the rounded corner for example in the Firefox, Chrome. because the template use the CSS3 to make this, you can find the code in the templates/ja_social/css/css3.css
.ja-content-main {
border-radius: 8px;
-moz-border-radius: 8px;
-webkit-border-radius: 8px;
box-shadow: 0 1px 0 rgba(0,0,0,.4);
-moz-box-shadow: 0 1px 0 rgba(0,0,0,.4);
-webkit-box-shadow: 0 1px 0 rgba(0,0,0,.4);
}but with IE8,7,6..etc do not support the CSS3 => the rounded box could not show, so that in the JA Social Template use a plugin javascript to make the rounded box and you must to add a rule like as code which i posted in the thread #5
=> Summery: to make a rounded box:
1) you will defined a class like as the “ja-content-main” class
2) you will add rule for the JS code into the ie-rounded.php file1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)This topic contains 8 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by swansonwc 13 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum
Inconsistant display FF-IE-Chrome
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)