-
AuthorPosts
-
global21 Friend
global21
- Join date:
- March 2011
- Posts:
- 134
- Downloads:
- 37
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 31
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 3 posts
January 28, 2012 at 10:29 pm #173302HI,
I have installed a new slide show but its sitting over the square logo and my mega menu when active gets cut off. can i increase the zindex so that i make it higher so both dont get cut off.
if so where would i find the correct values for both.
thanks in advance.
instantinlaw Friendinstantinlaw
- Join date:
- February 2007
- Posts:
- 1646
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 28
- Thanks:
- 68
- Thanked:
- 210 times in 62 posts
January 28, 2012 at 11:36 pm #435955The answer is probably. We will need to see your site in order to help you. Can you post the URL?
ThanksRick Bisschop FriendRick Bisschop
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 120
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 47
- Thanks:
- 31
- Thanked:
- 9 times in 1 posts
January 29, 2012 at 3:30 am #435972I have the same issue please keep me posted if a solution is found
global21 Friendglobal21
- Join date:
- March 2011
- Posts:
- 134
- Downloads:
- 37
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 31
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 3 posts
January 30, 2012 at 9:08 am #436134instantinlaw Friendinstantinlaw
- Join date:
- February 2007
- Posts:
- 1646
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 28
- Thanks:
- 68
- Thanked:
- 210 times in 62 posts
February 1, 2012 at 8:17 am #436437Hello, it should be: templates/template.css
h1.logo {
height: 142px;
left: 30px;
position: absolute;
top: 0;
width: 156px;
z-index: 102;
}
}
to
h1.logo {
height: 142px;
left: 30px;
position: absolute;
top: 0;
width: 156px;
z-index: 999;
}
But you may need to send the slideshow back.
templates/mod_jasidenews.css
div.ja-sidenews-wrap {
bottom: 0;
left: 30px;
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
position: absolute;
z-index: 100;
}
to something smaller.
Let me know if this helpsRick Bisschop FriendRick Bisschop
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 120
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 47
- Thanks:
- 31
- Thanked:
- 9 times in 1 posts
February 2, 2012 at 12:51 am #436569Hi,
Tried this:
templates/template.css
h1.logo {
height: 142px;
left: 30px;
position: absolute;
top: 0;
width: 156px;
z-index: 999;
}No go, the Logo is still on top in my case it’s a transparent png I had to move the menu to the right so I have some functionality but would love to have a proper solution.
Have a look at my test site http://www.streetface.ie/mahers the “home” button is not working it should highlight white on a roll over..
instantinlaw Friendinstantinlaw
- Join date:
- February 2007
- Posts:
- 1646
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 28
- Thanks:
- 68
- Thanked:
- 210 times in 62 posts
February 2, 2012 at 7:18 am #436589I thought you wanted the logo to be on top. If you want the mega menu to be on top, just change the z-index for it. to 999 and move the logo back to 102 which was what it was before.
<blockquote>I have installed a new slide show but its sitting over the square logo and my mega menu when active gets cut off. can i increase the zindex so that i make it higher so both dont get cut off.
</blockquote>Why don’t you just make your logo shortter? Let me know exactly what you want and I’ll help you get it the way you want it.instantinlaw Friendinstantinlaw
- Join date:
- February 2007
- Posts:
- 1646
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 28
- Thanks:
- 68
- Thanked:
- 210 times in 62 posts
February 2, 2012 at 10:18 pm #436693Are you all set now?
Thanks -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 8 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by instantinlaw 12 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum