-
AuthorPosts
-
acusticambiente Friend
acusticambiente
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 68
- Downloads:
- 14
- Uploads:
- 19
- Thanks:
- 9
March 22, 2017 at 7:32 pm #1021035how do i make intro image link to full text article in masonry layout?
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
March 23, 2017 at 3:16 am #1021115Hi
The images can be linked but the layout does not work for this.
because when you hover the on the images you will get the title and readmore two links on it.
behind it there is overlay mask that does no make the image clickable.Let me know if you want to remove the mask feature and use link the image, I will suggest further.
Regards
magelanos Friendmagelanos
- Join date:
- December 2008
- Posts:
- 43
- Downloads:
- 320
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
April 20, 2017 at 3:03 pm #1027773Hello,
Can you please explain how can this be done?
Hi
The images can be linked but the layout does not work for this.
because when you hover the on the images you will get the title and readmore two links on it.
behind it there is overlay mask that does no make the image clickable.Let me know if you want to remove the mask feature and use link the image, I will suggest further.
Regards
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
April 21, 2017 at 5:15 am #1027872Hi
Open
/css/template.css file
Find and remove below code.isotope .isotope-item .item-image:before { background: rgba(0,0,0,0); content: ""; height: 100%; left: 0; position: absolute; top: 0; width: 100%; z-index: 1; display: none; -webkit-transition: background-color 0.2s ease 0s; -o-transition: background-color 0.2s ease 0s; transition: background-color 0.2s ease 0s; }
It will remove the mask.
Now
open
/html/com_content/mansonry_item.php fileAdd below code after line 31
$link = JRoute::_(ContentHelperRoute::getArticleRoute($this->item->slug, $this->item->catid));
Here http://prntscr.com/eyzla2
Find this code<img <?php if ($images->image_intro_caption): echo 'class="caption"' . ' title="' . htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro_caption) . '"'; endif; ?> src="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro); ?>" alt="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro_alt); ?>"/>
Replace it with
<a href="<?php echo $link; ?>" itemprop="url"> <img <?php if ($images->image_intro_caption): echo 'class="caption"' . ' title="' . htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro_caption) . '"'; endif; ?> src="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro); ?>" alt="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro_alt); ?>"/> </a>
Save and check.
Regards
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Pankaj Sharma 7 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum