-
AuthorPosts
-
dieudonne Friend
dieudonne
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 947
- Downloads:
- 61
- Uploads:
- 266
- Thanks:
- 452
- Thanked:
- 107 times in 3 posts
May 17, 2011 at 11:38 am #164097Hello,
I have some problems to display category with Ja Bulletin Module.
example in the demo.
In the module “Latest News” (ja-tabs1 position), if a main category like “World” is selected, nothing appears on the front page.If “All Categories” is selected, or a sub category of “World” or other, everything is fine…
see my screenshot.
So what can I do to fix this ?
Thanks in advance.
(ja teline IV – Joomla 1.6)
pritam Friendpritam
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 609
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 125 times in 113 posts
May 17, 2011 at 12:12 pm #391624Hello,
To Fix the issue Ja Buttetin don’t display main category
you can refer to this url http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/order-in-ja-bulletin-latest-news/
dieudonne Frienddieudonne
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 947
- Downloads:
- 61
- Uploads:
- 266
- Thanks:
- 452
- Thanked:
- 107 times in 3 posts
May 17, 2011 at 12:57 pm #391627Thanks, but the code (in modules/mod_jabulletin/modulehelper.php) is more complicated (it is not the same!!) :
[PHP]// Set ordering
$ordering = $params->get(‘type’, ‘latest’);
if($ordering==’latest’){
$ordering = ‘a.modified’;
}
else{
$ordering = ‘a.hits’;
}
$dir = ‘DESC’;$model->setState(‘list.ordering’, $ordering);
$model->setState(‘list.direction’, $dir);$items = $model->getItems();
if($items){
$i = 0;
$showHits = $params->get(‘show_hits’,0);
$showHits = $showHits == “1”?true:false;
$showimg = $params->get ( ‘show_image’, 1 );
$w = ( int ) $params->get ( ‘width’, 80 );
$h = ( int ) $params->get ( ‘height’, 96 );
$showdate = $params->get ( ‘show_date’, 1 );$thumbnailMode = $params->get( ‘thumbnail_mode’, ‘crop’ );
$aspect = $params->get( ‘use_ratio’, ‘1’ );
$crop = $thumbnailMode == ‘crop’ ? true:false;
$lists = array ();
$jaimage = JAImage::getInstance();foreach ($items as &$item) {
$item->slug = $item->id.’:’.$item->alias;
$item->catslug = $item->catid.’:’.$item->category_alias;if ($access || in_array($item->access, $authorised))
{
// We know that user has the privilege to view the article
$item->link = JRoute::_(ContentHelperRoute::getArticleRoute($item->slug, $item->catslug));
}
else {
$item->link = JRoute::_(‘index.php?option=com_user&view=login’);
}$item->introtext = JHtml::_(‘content.prepare’, $item->introtext);
$item->text = htmlspecialchars ( $item->title );if ($showdate) {
$item->date = $item->modified == null||$item->modified==””||$item->modified==”0000-00-00 00:00:00″ ? $item->created : $item->modified;
}
$item->image = ”;
if ($showimg) {
$imageSource = $jaimage->parseImage( $item->introtext. $item->fulltext);
if ( $imageSource ) {
if( $thumbnailMode != ‘none’ ) {
$imageURL = $jaimage->resize( $imageSource, $w, $h, $crop, $aspect );
if( $imageURL ){
if ( $imageURL == $imageSource ) {
$width = $w ? “width=”$w”” : “”;
$height = $h ? “height=”$h”” : “”;
$item->image = “<img src=”$imageURL” alt=”{$item->text}” title=”{$item->text}” $width $height />”;
} else {
$item->image = “<img src=”$imageURL” alt=”{$item->text}” title=”{$item->text}” />”;
}
} else {
$item->image = ”;
}
} else {
$width = $w ? “width=”$w”” : “”;
$height = $h ? “height=”$h”” : “”;
$item->image = “<img src=”$imageSource” alt=”{$item->text}” title=”{$item->text}” $width $height />”;
}
}
}$item->creater = isset($item->author)?$item->author:””;
if($showHits)
{
$item->hits = isset($item->hits)?$item->hits:0;
}
else
{
$item->hits = null;
}
}
}return $items;
} [/PHP]So I don’t how to change this. I don’t want to make a mistake.
And I don’t understand what it doesn’t work with the main category. It is not logic !
…dieudonne Frienddieudonne
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 947
- Downloads:
- 61
- Uploads:
- 266
- Thanks:
- 452
- Thanked:
- 107 times in 3 posts
May 20, 2011 at 11:57 am #392122Any news of this bug ??
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
May 31, 2011 at 3:32 am #393740Hello dieudonne,
Sorry for late response, please PM me your admin information for further checking. Thanks.dieudonne Frienddieudonne
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 947
- Downloads:
- 61
- Uploads:
- 266
- Thanks:
- 452
- Thanked:
- 107 times in 3 posts
June 11, 2011 at 8:26 pm #395888Hello, I PM you 1 week ago, and now ?
Can you give me some news ?Don Lee FriendDon Lee
- Join date:
- March 2010
- Posts:
- 923
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 41
- Thanked:
- 274 times in 238 posts
June 13, 2011 at 4:39 am #396014<em>@dieudonne 246465 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hello, I PM you 1 week ago, and now ?
Can you give me some news ?</blockquote>Hi,
thuannt has been away from working for weeks, can you please provide us with the access info again via your support ticket then another developer will check the issue for you http://support.joomlart.com/index.php?/Tickets/Ticket/View/72722
Thanks, your patience is appreciated!
Don
dieudonne Frienddieudonne
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 947
- Downloads:
- 61
- Uploads:
- 266
- Thanks:
- 452
- Thanked:
- 107 times in 3 posts
June 13, 2011 at 7:24 pm #396159The access info is already in the ticket !
It’s a test version, but if you do the same thing with the quickstart version, the same problem appears….
Thank in advance.
thangnn1510 Friendthangnn1510
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 1608
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 80
- Thanks:
- 73
- Thanked:
- 278 times in 256 posts
June 14, 2011 at 3:45 am #396195Sorry for this but we need all FTP and Admin account. You have sent the Admin account please give us both of them. Thanks.
dieudonne Frienddieudonne
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 947
- Downloads:
- 61
- Uploads:
- 266
- Thanks:
- 452
- Thanked:
- 107 times in 3 posts
July 5, 2011 at 11:40 am #399946Ok I open a new ticket (KFG-139-67764) with all information.
And on the front page (on the right) , you’ll see “publications” tab.
This is where the problem is.Thanks in advance.
thangnn1510 Friendthangnn1510
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 1608
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 80
- Thanks:
- 73
- Thanked:
- 278 times in 256 posts
July 6, 2011 at 4:45 am #400044Hi Dieudonne!
Thanks for giving me the login information. There’s no article in main Category you have selected for JA Bulletin. In this case you should add articles for that category or select more sub-categories inside it.
Please tell us if you need more help.
Thank you.
1 user says Thank You to thangnn1510 for this useful post
dieudonne Frienddieudonne
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 947
- Downloads:
- 61
- Uploads:
- 266
- Thanks:
- 452
- Thanked:
- 107 times in 3 posts
July 6, 2011 at 8:26 am #400073Hello,
thank you for your explanation.
I just figured that it was necessary to select multiple categories (ctrl-clic)
I was convinced that if you select a main category, it automatically displays the sub categories.
Everything is ok now.
Thank you for your help.AuthorPostsViewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)This topic contains 12 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by dieudonne 13 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
ja bulletin > don’t display main category
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)