-
AuthorPosts
-
June 12, 2013 at 3:17 pm #188186
Hello;
i’m having a issue with this module, more precisely it doesn’t recognise image with .JPG extensions but work well with .jpg one.
Any idea on how to solve this?
thank you.pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
June 12, 2013 at 3:38 pm #495656Hi
Are you sure that is only the extension ? or maybe the image name too ?
did you made the test to rename the same image from JPG to jpg ?
June 12, 2013 at 3:45 pm #495659hello yes the problem is the extension an image called:
1.jpg will be displayed
and an image called:
1.JPG will not be displayed.
any ideas?pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
June 12, 2013 at 4:13 pm #495667Hi
Try to make the change if you are fetching content from articles in the article image name
example : <img class=”img-border” src=”images/stories/demo/sam-7.JPG” border=”0″ alt=”Sample image” align=”right” />
anyway the extension should not change nothing you can call your images jpg or JPG this is indifferent for Joomla
I made some tests on my localhost and it worked in both cases with jpg and JPG extension
June 12, 2013 at 4:32 pm #495672i’m retrieving image from folder, and using this code to call the slider into content:
{jaloadposition japos=”template_image_slider” source=”folder” folder_images=”images/myfolder/”}
The images are correctly diplayed into the editor, JCE see them correctly(also with .JPG) but when i go into front end, i obtain this error from the slider “JA Content Slide Error: There is not any content in this category”.pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
June 12, 2013 at 4:51 pm #495675This error is not related to the images extension anyway
and sorry if i ask but there is a specific need to use this format for the ja_content slider ?
{jaloadposition japos=”template_image_slider” source=”folder” folder_images=”images/myfolder/”}
June 12, 2013 at 5:00 pm #495677<em>@pavit 376525 wrote:</em><blockquote>This error is not related to the images extension anyway [/quote]
are you sure? same image with same name but the one with .jpg is displayed the other with .JPG not .
try to simulate it taking image from folder, i’m pretty sure that you will have the same problem.:)and sorry if i ask but there is a specific need to use this format for the ja_content slider ?
{jaloadposition japos=”template_image_slider” source=”folder” folder_images=”images/myfolder/”}</blockquote>
is the code that is used into the demo as well as into the quick start version; i’m using the same position into the template.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 13, 2013 at 9:45 am #495769Hi domia,
I don’t face the same error like you mentioned, either. But you can try to open file: /modules/mod_jacontentslider/helper.php
around line 507:
[PHP]$files = JFolder::files($path, “.(jpg|png|gif|jpeg|bmp)$”);[/PHP]
change it to:
[PHP]$files = JFolder::files($path, “.(jpg|JPG|png|gif|jpeg|bmp)$”);[/PHP]
Clean all cache then.
Regards
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 9 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by domia 11 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum