-
AuthorPosts
-
January 6, 2010 at 7:45 am #147359
Hi
I put JA Content slide in the Right Side only displaying one article at a time. It works but the buttons to actually slide to another article are so far away from the box. How do I change the location of the buttons and place them on the corner or in the content box.
I am working off localhost so i do not have a website to show.
It also seems i do not have a ja slideshow module position because i tried to place the jaslideshow there as it is in the demo template but it does not work.
Thank you in advance
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 7, 2010 at 3:27 am #328503Hello guy!
Here is the solution
please open the file templatesja_leadhtmlmod_ja_contentslidedefault.php and find codes at line 101:
<div id=”ja-contentslider-<?php echo $module->id;?>” class=”clearfix” >
and replace:
<div id=”ja-contentslider-<?php echo $module->id;?>” class=”clearfix ja-contentslider” >And open the file templatesja_leadcssja_contentslide.css and try to find codes:
.ja-contentslider {
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
overflow: hidden;
width: auto !important;
width: 100%;
}and replace:
.ja-contentslider {
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
overflow: hidden;
position: relative;
width: auto !important;
width: 100%;
line-height: 1.6 !important;
}good luck
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
January 25, 2010 at 4:43 am #330269<em>@tienhc 159348 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hello guy!
Here is the solution
please open the file templatesja_leadhtmlmod_ja_contentslidedefault.php and find codes at line 101:
<div id=”ja-contentslider-<?php echo $module->id;?>” class=”clearfix” >
and replace:
<div id=”ja-contentslider-<?php echo $module->id;?>” class=”clearfix ja-contentslider” >And open the file templatesja_leadcssja_contentslide.css and try to find codes:
.ja-contentslider {
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
overflow: hidden;
width: auto !important;
width: 100%;
}and replace:
.ja-contentslider {
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
overflow: hidden;
position: relative;
width: auto !important;
width: 100%;
line-height: 1.6 !important;
}good luck</blockquote>
i don’t seem to have permission to make these changes via ftp. the permissions for default.php seems to be set to 644 and the owner is apache. what do i need to do?Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 28, 2010 at 8:11 am #330714Hello guy!
I think you should download a FTP component such as the joomlaXplorer component http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/core-enhancements/file-management/102.
you will make any changes via this component -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 14 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum