-
AuthorPosts
-
edd Friend
edd
- Join date:
- May 2006
- Posts:
- 350
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 73
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 2 posts
November 6, 2014 at 10:15 am #202492Hi there,
I would like to change the image size displayed in the JA content slider…
Actually I was on the admin area and it is sized at 60px x 60px, but when I try to change it to 100px x 100px it doenst work, it stills continue to show the images at 60pxSo, I would like to know where can I modify this? any php file or css file to open and modify?
Thanks a lot 🙂
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
November 6, 2014 at 12:03 pm #554411Hi
I tested this on my local version and it works fine i changed dimension to 100 and image is correctly resized , so i think your issue could be due to something else , maybe if you can send me via Private Message a temp super user account to your backend i can try to have a look at it
edd Friendedd
- Join date:
- May 2006
- Posts:
- 350
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 73
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 2 posts
November 13, 2014 at 9:39 am #555101Hi,
back to this post… In fact I would like to know how can I change the image presentation…
I mean, actually the images are rpresented in a circle, but I would like to use a square or rectangle…
Is it possible? where can I change this? wich file?Thanks a lot 🙂
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
November 13, 2014 at 12:04 pm #555111Hi
In this file /templates/ja_decor/css/template.css find this line
.testimonial-box .ja-image {
border-radius:50%;
}change it to
border-radius:5%;
You can add it also to /templates/ja_decor/css/custom.css file
.testimonial-box .ja-image {
border-radius:5%!important;
}edd Friendedd
- Join date:
- May 2006
- Posts:
- 350
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 73
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 2 posts
November 26, 2014 at 12:26 pm #556641Hi Pavit,
Excuse me for my late reply.
I saw in the : /templates/ja_decor/css/template.css
That the line you said is not just:
.testimonial-box .ja-image {
border-radius:50%;
}
In fact the code I have is all this:
.testimonial-box .ja-image {
display: inline-block;
width: 60px;
height: 60px;
border-radius: 50%;
overflow: hidden;
}
Is this normal?
Do I need to change anything else?pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
November 26, 2014 at 6:31 pm #556679Hi
Did you tried to add it to the custom.css file as i posted above ?
edd Friendedd
- Join date:
- May 2006
- Posts:
- 350
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 73
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 2 posts
November 27, 2014 at 10:39 am #556821<em>@pavit 454971 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi
Did you tried to add it to the custom.css file as i posted above ?</blockquote>
Hi Pavit,
Thanks a lot, it is working now, I did like you said.
But, the images are still “little”, I mean: like we affected the radius the images are no more “round” (it si OK), but they are still tiny.
On the Administrator there are the width and heigh image, by defalut it is on 60, and when I change it to 100 or even 300 the image are still like 60…Down on the settings mode in administration there is the “Thumbnail Mode” and I’ve all tryed and images are always tiny.
All I need is change the image size to 100×100 or 200×200 or 50×50.
I even tryed with out using this line on the template.css:
width: 60px;
height: 60px;and nothing, images are always tiny.
How can I solve this?
Thanks a lot for help you can bring me 🙂
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
November 27, 2014 at 11:16 am #556831Hi
Simply change inside custom.css file the code i posted above with this one
.testimonial-box .ja-image {
border-radius:5%!important;
width:100px!important;
height:100px!important;
}edd Friendedd
- Join date:
- May 2006
- Posts:
- 350
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 73
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 2 posts
November 27, 2014 at 1:48 pm #556840Hello Pavit,
It is working fine.
So if I understand: if I want to modify height and width I need to open custom.css and change it here…??…
Thank you very much, like I said it is working fine.
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
November 27, 2014 at 4:16 pm #556847Hi
<blockquote>So if I understand: if I want to modify height and width I need to open custom.css and change it here…??…</blockquote>
Actually yes because it overrides the template.css settings , also it preserve your template updates from override your changes
edd Friendedd
- Join date:
- May 2006
- Posts:
- 350
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 73
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 2 posts
November 28, 2014 at 1:48 pm #556944Hello Pavit,
Thanks for your help.
Now, a last question : is there a way to avoid the link image?
In fact I dont want that the images opens an article i would like to create external links.
For that I’ve created the articles with the main image and under the image a text with an external article.
The thing is that the JA Content slider links by default the main image to the article.Thanks for help 🙂
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
November 28, 2014 at 6:39 pm #556961Hi
I think that this needs of a custom work on the php file,specifically templatesja_decorhtmlmod_jacontentsliderdefault.php
edd Friendedd
- Join date:
- May 2006
- Posts:
- 350
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 73
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 2 posts
November 30, 2014 at 8:27 am #557026HI Pavit,
Thanks for adivice.
I opened the file you said and I found this on line 216:
<!--items-->
<div class="ja-contentslider-center-wrap clearfix">
<div id="ja-contentslider-center-<?php echo $module->id;?>" class="ja-contentslider-center">
<?php
foreach( $contents as $contn ) :
$link = $contn->link;
$image = $contn->image;
$show_data = false;
if (!empty($image)){
$show_data = true;
}I’m not sure, but, I think it is on the line 221 :
$link = $contn->link;Do I need to put out this line?
Thanks a lot for help 🙂
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
November 30, 2014 at 8:55 am #557027<blockquote>In fact I dont want that the images opens an article i would like to create external links.</blockquote>
removing it, you cannot create external links
as i said that file need of a custom work that remove link to articles and add new links
btw you can try to make changes on it after you tacked a backup of the file -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 23 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by pavit 9 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum