-
AuthorPosts
-
timmiller Friend
timmiller
- Join date:
- August 2008
- Posts:
- 169
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
April 21, 2011 at 6:39 pm #163073Hey Guys,
I would like to use ja content slider for testimonials like this:
“Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Proin consequat augue non lorem.”
Title here justified right
Which file do I find the layout in?Thanks!
Tim
thangnn1510 Friendthangnn1510
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 1608
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 80
- Thanks:
- 73
- Thanked:
- 278 times in 256 posts
April 22, 2011 at 7:10 am #387594You should change in templatesyour_templatehtmlmod_jacontentsliderdefault.php if it exist. if not please copy modulesmod_jacontentslidertmpldefault.php to templatesyour_templatehtmlmod_jacontentslider and then change it.
1 user says Thank You to thangnn1510 for this useful post
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
April 23, 2011 at 9:32 am #387729Hi,
Move this code from <joomla url>modulesmod_jacontentslidertmpldefault.php file
<?php if( $params->get( 'showtitle' ) ) { ?>
<div class="ja_slidetitle">
<?php echo ($params->get( 'link_titles' ) ) ? '<a href="'.$link.'" title="">'.$contn->title.'</a>' : $contn->title;?>
</div>
<?php } ?>
before
<?php if( $params->get('showreadmore') ){ ?>
timmiller Friendtimmiller
- Join date:
- August 2008
- Posts:
- 169
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
April 27, 2011 at 3:15 pm #388566khoand,
I’m not sure I understand. I just want to show title under the intro text. I’m not finding anything in default php. I don’t understand the code references you gave…The top code exists in default.php…should I replace the bottom code with the top code?
Thanks!
timmiller Friendtimmiller
- Join date:
- August 2008
- Posts:
- 169
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
April 27, 2011 at 4:23 pm #388580Also,
If this won’t work- how about allowed html tags. I am just looking to rotate testimonials with a quote and a name…having the name justified right, italicized, with color and a different size…
Any thoughts?
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
April 27, 2011 at 5:19 pm #388588You follow instruction of thangnn1510 to copy modulesmod_jacontentslidertmpldefault.php to templatesyour_templatehtmlmod_jacontentslider. After modify templatesyour_templatehtmlmod_jacontentsliderdefault.php. Cut this code (begin line 196)
<?php if( $params->get( 'showtitle' ) ) { ?>
<div class="ja_slidetitle">
<?php echo ($params->get( 'link_titles' ) ) ? '<a href="'.$link.'" title="">'.$contn->title.'</a>' : $contn->title;?>
</div>
<?php } ?>
and patse it before
<?php if( $params->get('showreadmore') ){ ?>1 user says Thank You to khoand for this useful post
timmiller Friendtimmiller
- Join date:
- August 2008
- Posts:
- 169
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
May 9, 2011 at 11:20 pm #390464Thanks so much!
Quick question: The html tags are stripped on this module. Is there a way to allow certain tags?
Thanks in advance!!!
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
May 10, 2011 at 9:14 am #390534I don’t understand what you mean clearly. Could you explain more detail and give me a example?
marclime Friendmarclime
- Join date:
- October 2011
- Posts:
- 5
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 2 posts
February 6, 2012 at 4:57 pm #437167<em>@timmiller 239428 wrote:</em><blockquote>Thanks so much!
Quick question: The html tags are stripped on this module. Is there a way to allow certain tags?
Thanks in advance!!!</blockquote>
I think this is what he means (i’m having the same problem) Trying to format, with css, how the intro text is displayed.
Ex:
<span style=”font-size:400%”>This</span> is some intro Text from one of my <span style=”color:#f00;”>articles</span>comes out like this : This is some intro Text from one of my articles
It got the tags stripped out. It’s now just some text, with the ja_slideintro class.
I know that with SlideShow component, you can add a tag list that the slideshow will display. (include tags)
Is there anyway of doing this with the content slider ?
marclime Friendmarclime
- Join date:
- October 2011
- Posts:
- 5
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 2 posts
February 6, 2012 at 5:29 pm #437175Hey Tim, had the same problem so I dug a little here’s what I found. Default and helper files are using the strip_tags php function, you can add tags you don’t want to strip this way : strip_tags($stringToStrip, ‘<tags><not><to><strip>’);
mod_jacontentslider/tmpl/default.php around line 221:
<div class=”ja_slideintro”> <?php echo ( $params->get(‘numchar’) ) ? strip_tags($contn->introtext1, ‘<p><a><span><div>’) : strip_tags($contn->introtext, ‘<p><a><span><div>’); ?> </div>and mod_jacontentslider/helper.php 519 and 524:
$row->introtext1 = strip_tags($row->introtext, ‘<p><a><span><div>’); -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 10 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by marclime 12 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum