-
AuthorPosts
-
February 4, 2012 at 4:11 pm #173543
How do i change the logo on the JA Elastica to be the size 1236 x 150. Will that work?
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
February 4, 2012 at 8:35 pm #436960You replace /templates/ja_elastica/images/logo-trans.png
You change the code (height and width are equals to height and widht of your new logo) from /templates/ja_elastica/css/layout-normal.css
h1.logo {
height: 40px !important;
width: 140px !important;
}
h1.logo a {
padding: 0 .5em !important;
height: 40px !important;
}khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
February 6, 2012 at 4:51 am #437078You replace the code from /templates/ja_elastica/css/layout-normal.css
h1.logo a {
padding: 0.5em !important;
height: 100px !important;
}
with
h1.logo a {
padding: 0em !important;
height: 144px !important;
}
replace
h1.logo {
height: 50px !important;
width: 1236px !important;
}
with
h1.logo {
height: 144px !important;
width: 1236px !important;
}February 6, 2012 at 11:06 am #437110<em>@khoand 298949 wrote:</em><blockquote>You replace the code from /templates/ja_elastica/css/layout-normal.css
h1.logo a {
padding: 0.5em !important;
height: 100px !important;
}
with
h1.logo a {
padding: 0em !important;
height: 144px !important;
}
replace
h1.logo {
height: 50px !important;
width: 1236px !important;
}
with
h1.logo {
height: 144px !important;
width: 1236px !important;
}
</blockquote>I replaced per above with:
h1.logo {
height: 144px !important;
width: 1236px !important;
}h1.logo a {
padding: 0em !important;
height: 144px !important;The banner has not changed and the tabs are covered up still even with the changes.
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
February 6, 2012 at 3:43 pm #437150You remove the code from /templates/ja_elastica/css/layout-normal.css
h1.logo a img {
padding-top: .5em;
}February 6, 2012 at 4:40 pm #437162<em>@khoand 299044 wrote:</em><blockquote>You remove the code from /templates/ja_elastica/css/layout-normal.css
h1.logo a img {
padding-top: .5em;
}
</blockquote>I removed the following and it’s still covering up the tabs:
h1.logo a img {
padding-top: .5em;
}khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
February 6, 2012 at 6:10 pm #437187There is a snapshot of your site on my browser (chrome 16). What is problem? Could you give me a snapshot with your annotation to illustrate your problem.
February 6, 2012 at 6:28 pm #437199I viewed this on 2 computers and the menu tabs are covered up I attached the image for you to see, let me know if it doesn’t come through.
February 7, 2012 at 1:02 pm #437337<em>@lumpkan1 299104 wrote:</em><blockquote>
I viewed this on 2 computers and the menu tabs are covered up I attached the image for you to see, let me know if it doesn’t come through.</blockquote>
Were you able to view the layout that i see which the banner covers up the menu
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
February 9, 2012 at 4:15 pm #437720You try another way. You find code from /templates/ja_elastica/css/template.css
h1.logo a {
background: none;
display: block;
font-size: 2em;
height: auto;
padding: 1em .5em; < remove the line
text-align: center;
width: auto;
}
h1.logo {
background: #EC534D;
float: left;
font-size: 1em;
height: 70px; < change it to 133px
width: auto;
z-index: 12;
}
February 9, 2012 at 4:46 pm #437726That work! Thank you.
khoand;299772you try another way. You find code from /templates/ja_elastica/css/template.css
h1.logo a {
background: None;
display: Block;
font-size: 2em;
height: Auto;
padding: 1em .5em; < remove the line
text-align: Center;
width: Auto;
}
h1.logo {
background: #ec534d;
float: Left;
font-size: 1em;
height: 70px; < change it to 133px
width: Auto;
z-index: 12;
}
7770 Friend7770
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 3 posts
November 19, 2012 at 9:35 pm #473513I tried all the steps but didn’t worked.. The image covers the menu..Can somebody upload the 2 files modified?
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
November 20, 2012 at 9:58 am #473596<em>@7770 346990 wrote:</em><blockquote>
I tried all the steps but didn’t worked.. The image covers the menu..Can somebody upload the 2 files modified?</blockquote>
I think you might forget the height of logo
h1.logo {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #EC534D
float: left;
font-size: 1em;
height: 70px; >> change size base on your logo.
width: auto;
z-index: 12;
}But the customization is based on how your site displays, so I don’t think it will be the same on your site if you follow above steps.
7770 Friend7770
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 3 posts
November 20, 2012 at 3:10 pm #473634i changed but doesn’t work… can you upload the 2 files “template.css” and “layout-normal” with the settings changed for a banner 1236 x 150 ? maybe it’s my fault :(…
7770 Friend7770
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 3 posts
November 20, 2012 at 6:58 pm #473675Solved just with
h1.logo a {
background: None;
display: Block;
font-size: 2em;
height: Auto;
padding: 1em .5em; < remove the line
text-align: Center;
width: Auto;
}
h1.logo {
background: #ec534d
float: Left;
font-size: 1em;
height: 70px; < change it to 133px
width: Auto;
z-index: 12;
}1 user says Thank You to 7770 for this useful post
AuthorPostsThis topic contains 16 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by deanperry 11 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum