-
AuthorPosts
-
Ninja Lead Moderator
Ninja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
September 8, 2015 at 10:04 am #682320<em>@puntje 490865 wrote:</em><blockquote>I used the quickstart, with everything in it. So i did not look for that.
What is a standard google map sdk. I think it is a mistake in the map, but how can i change the plugin of joomlart</blockquote>
You can try to use my temporary solution below
Open plugins/system/jagooglemap/tmpl/default.php file and add script:
var monitor_width = jQuery(window).width();
var map_width = <?php echo str_replace('px','', $mapwidth); ?>;
if(monitor_width < map_width ){
jQuery("#<?php echo $map_id; ?>-container").css("width", monitor_width);
}
It looks like this
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
September 8, 2015 at 10:04 am #747835<em>@puntje 490865 wrote:</em><blockquote>I used the quickstart, with everything in it. So i did not look for that.
What is a standard google map sdk. I think it is a mistake in the map, but how can i change the plugin of joomlart</blockquote>
You can try to use my temporary solution below
Open plugins/system/jagooglemap/tmpl/default.php file and add script:
var monitor_width = jQuery(window).width();
var map_width = <?php echo str_replace('px','', $mapwidth); ?>;
if(monitor_width < map_width ){
jQuery("#<?php echo $map_id; ?>-container").css("width", monitor_width);
}
It looks like this
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
puntje Friendpuntje
- Join date:
- April 2014
- Posts:
- 239
- Downloads:
- 29
- Uploads:
- 119
- Thanks:
- 48
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 3 posts
September 10, 2015 at 9:46 am #682856I put it in and it worked. Only one problem.
Only when i make the screen small and then bigger, the google map stays in safari small, after reloading the page, it becomes the good size again.
This only a problem if people go from portrait to landscape on the tablet, then it must reload also again. The vistor of the page must reload it again. I use safari
puntje Friendpuntje
- Join date:
- April 2014
- Posts:
- 239
- Downloads:
- 29
- Uploads:
- 119
- Thanks:
- 48
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 3 posts
September 10, 2015 at 9:46 am #748099I put it in and it worked. Only one problem.
Only when i make the screen small and then bigger, the google map stays in safari small, after reloading the page, it becomes the good size again.
This only a problem if people go from portrait to landscape on the tablet, then it must reload also again. The vistor of the page must reload it again. I use safari
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
September 11, 2015 at 3:13 am #683025Hi,
I tried to find google map api but I could not see the option to set responsive layout on that.
In this case, you need to accept this bug because the solution #9 it uses js script to fit width adapt with width your device. It could not auto reload the js script if you change portrait to landscape and else, you have to reload the page.
Hope you understand.
Regars
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
September 11, 2015 at 3:13 am #748175Hi,
I tried to find google map api but I could not see the option to set responsive layout on that.
In this case, you need to accept this bug because the solution #9 it uses js script to fit width adapt with width your device. It could not auto reload the js script if you change portrait to landscape and else, you have to reload the page.
Hope you understand.
Regars
splico123 Friendsplico123
- Join date:
- January 2007
- Posts:
- 339
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 24
- Thanked:
- 93 times in 16 posts
July 21, 2016 at 1:47 pm #952065any news on this?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
July 22, 2016 at 1:41 pm #952345any news on this?
You can try to use my temporary solution below
Open plugins/system/jagooglemap/tmpl/default.php file and add script:
var monitor_width = jQuery(window).width(); var map_width = <?php echo str_replace('px','', $mapwidth); ?>; if(monitor_width < map_width ){ jQuery("#<?php echo $map_id; ?>-container").css("width", monitor_width); }
It looks like this
pdca Friendpdca
- Join date:
- June 2008
- Posts:
- 23
- Downloads:
- 23
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 24, 2016 at 11:16 am #979711Even with the script provided, (which had been included in the lastest version of the plugin) it doesn’t render correctly on small screens. You need to workaround it by calculating the width depending on position chosen. I recommend to add a module as an addition to the plugin, so it will render correctly on all positions.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
Rainer FriendRainer
- Join date:
- March 2016
- Posts:
- 65
- Downloads:
- 83
- Uploads:
- 18
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 26, 2016 at 8:46 pm #980689Ja Google Map plugin version 2.6.3 is available
Two issues were fixed:
Bug JAECPLGGMAPJIVI-44 The Disable Scroll wheel Option don’t work
Bug JAECPLGGMAPJIVI-43 Ja google map not responsive in the good wayNinja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
October 27, 2016 at 1:33 am #980739Hi Rainer,
You can apply the hotfix on JA Google map plugin below to your site.
- Get my attached file and copy these files with path
plugins/system/jagooglemap/jagooglemap.xml plugins/system/jagooglemap/assets/script.js plugins/system/jagooglemap/tmpl/default.php
Please backup old file before doing changes
Regards
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 26 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 8 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum