-
AuthorPosts
-
January 13, 2017 at 11:11 am #1002089
The keyword Search in JA K2 Filter is not properly working in IE
If I type in a word in the searchfield and hit return, nothing happens in IE 11.If I click the mouse somewhere on the page in the white space around, the search results are displayed okIt works fine in Firefox and also in Edge by only hitting return but not in IE 11
This effect also can be seen on the Joomlart demopage here when using the search field in IE 11
http://joomla-extensions.demo.joomlart.com/index.php/ja-k2-filterI have updated to 1.2.7 but same issue
regards
Uli
Mo0nlight ModeratorMo0nlight
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 707
- Downloads:
- 38
- Uploads:
- 107
- Thanked:
- 99 times in 97 posts
January 17, 2017 at 8:54 am #1003048Hi.
You can try this tweak:
- Open the file :modules/mod_jak2filter/tmpl/default.php
add this code.
if ( jQuery.browser.msie ) { jQuery('#searchword<?php echo $module->id;?>').keypress(function(event){ var keycode = (event.keyCode ? event.keyCode : event.which); if(keycode == '13'){ $('<?php echo $formid; ?>').submit(); } }); }
above
}); window.addEvent('load', function () {
Or you can wait for the next update version.
Regards
January 24, 2017 at 3:05 pm #1005165I have tried it but it does not work either in IE, the patch has not effect.
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
February 1, 2017 at 7:41 am #1007241Hi Uli,
You can provide the URL, Admin and FTP account, we need the same to have a closer look and detect the issue.
Regards
February 2, 2017 at 2:20 pm #1007624Very easy,
got to your own demo site under
http://joomla-extensions.demo.joomlart.com/index.php/ja-k2-filter
and try it on the search field on top left
it does not work there either in IE(i mentioned this in my original post already)
So if you fix it there, chances are that it will work in our site too…
regards
Uli
Mo0nlight ModeratorMo0nlight
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 707
- Downloads:
- 38
- Uploads:
- 107
- Thanked:
- 99 times in 97 posts
February 3, 2017 at 4:53 am #1007766Hi,
We’ve already fixed and it will be updated in upcoming version.
If you still face the error after applying above steps, you can provide the ftp account of your site, I will help you out.
Regards
February 7, 2017 at 4:00 pm #1008844I dont see the fix, its still not working on your homepage!
go to http://joomla-extensions.demo.joomlart.com/index.php/ja-k2-filter
type in a word in the Keyword field and hit return >> nothing happens in Internet ExplorerSo, where is the FIX?
regards
Mo0nlight ModeratorMo0nlight
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 707
- Downloads:
- 38
- Uploads:
- 107
- Thanked:
- 99 times in 97 posts
February 8, 2017 at 2:11 am #1008926Hi,
After the dev fixed the issue, it needs more test rounds before being released.
As I mentioned above, if the problem still persists on your site, send me the support credentials of your site: URL, Admin + FTP account so I could help to fix on your site directly.
Regards
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Mo0nlight 7 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum