-
AuthorPosts
-
February 8, 2014 at 3:26 pm #194602
Hi All
How can I add ja-login module on purity ììì header like http://t3-framework.org/ demo site?
I try add custom position module in header.php in block template.
I add new position on tempalteDetails.xml …but not work
Thank you for your help.
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 8, 2014 at 3:49 pm #521827Hi
In the header.php file add a module position before the head-search
[PHP] <?php if ($this->countModules(‘ja-login’)) : ?>[/PHP]
February 8, 2014 at 4:12 pm #521837I Pavit
Thanks for the reply.
I added
<?php if ($this->countModules(‘ja-login’)) : ?>
<div class=”ja-login<?php $this->_c(‘ja-login’)?>”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”<?php $this->_p(‘ja-login’) ?>” style=”raw” />
</div><?php endif ?>
before the head-search still does not work.
Could you tell me where to insert the module into the header?
Could you send me all header.php?
Thank you
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 8, 2014 at 5:50 pm #521850<div class=”ja-login<?php $this->_c(‘ja-login’)?>”>
The div is added before the head search – now you have to customize it with css to fix the responsiveness and position
-
1 user says Thank You to pavit for this useful post
February 9, 2014 at 4:15 pm #521925Hi Pavit
I have the question
Is possible add ja-login on top nav bar purity ììì tempalte?Thank you
Nazario A FriendNazario A
- Join date:
- April 2013
- Posts:
- 1183
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 406
- Thanks:
- 91
- Thanked:
- 284 times in 263 posts
February 10, 2014 at 4:17 am #521974As default, JA Purity III is using the Login Form. If you want to use the JA Login on top nav bar Purity III template, you need to customize css for that.
April 2, 2014 at 4:12 pm #529226Any chance you could provide the css code that would need to be added to make ja_login look like the T3 demo site? Also which css file does this need to be added to?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
April 3, 2014 at 10:47 am #529348<em>@barologist 419549 wrote:</em><blockquote>Any chance you could provide the css code that would need to be added to make ja_login look like the T3 demo site? Also which css file does this need to be added to?</blockquote>
Below are css styles for head-login position on T3 demo:
.head-login {
height: 50px;
line-height: 50px;
padding-left: 10px;
position: absolute;
top: 0;
right: 60px;
}
.head-login a {
color: #bbe6ff
}
.head-login a:hover,
.head-login a:focus,
.head-login a:active {
color: #fff
text-decoration: none;
}
.head-login a.show {
color: #fff
}
.head-login .ja-login .login-greeting {
color: #07b
display: inline-block;
padding-right: 10px;
}
.head-login .ja-login .logout-button {
display: inline-block;
color: #999
}
.head-login .ja-login .logout-button input {
background: transparent;
border: 0;
color: #999
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
}
.head-login .ja-login .logout-button:hover {
color: #fff
}
.head-login .ja-login .logout-button:hover input {
color: #fff
}
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-login,
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-register {
border: 1px solid #999
right: 0;
left: auto;
top: 30px;
-webkit-border-radius: 5px;
-moz-border-radius: 5px;
border-radius: 5px;
}
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-login .arrow,
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-register .arrow {
background: url(../images/arrow-top.gif) no-repeat left top;
display: block;
height: 7px;
position: absolute;
top: -7px;
right: 10px;
width: 13px;
}
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-login form,
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-register form {
margin-bottom: 0;
}
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-login label,
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-register label {
color: #666
}
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-login .btn,
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-register .btn {
margin-top: 0;
padding: 8px 20px;
}
Hope it helps to customize and work with ja-login position on your site.
May 31, 2014 at 10:50 pm #537306Hello I have used ‘JA Login’ it works. but after login , there is not link or avator to ‘Profile Page’ ( I am using CB Profile) . Could you please help me to add the Link at ( name or user name ) and or adding Avator after login?
Looking your support.
Cheers – Siraj
http://www.machizo.comNinja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
June 3, 2014 at 2:54 am #537524If you want to add link “name or username” after login, you can try this way
Open modules/mod_jalogin/tmpl/default.php file
find and change
<?php if ($params->get('greeting')) : ?>
<div class="login-greeting">
<?php if($params->get('name') == 0) :
echo JText::sprintf('HINAME', $user->get('username'));
else :
echo JText::sprintf('HINAME', $user->get('name'));
endif; ?>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>To
<?php if ($params->get('greeting')) : ?>
<div class="login-greeting">
<a href="link_to">
<?php if($params->get('name') == 0) :
echo JText::sprintf('HINAME', $user->get('username'));
else :
echo JText::sprintf('HINAME', $user->get('name'));
endif; ?>
</a>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>Let me know if it helps
September 13, 2014 at 4:59 am #549416Hello guys , i am a newbie in this site. I wanted to say thank for this kinda extensions and your support. I was wondering if u could help me to download JA Login module or some links to download for free.
Thanks in advance 🙂
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
September 14, 2014 at 10:25 am #549447Hi pavit!
Thanks for an answer.
However, Should i paid, when i want to download some other extension from this site . I mean , is there have some kinda free extensions , wanna download for free cuz i’m a student….:)
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
September 14, 2014 at 10:27 am #549448Hi
Here you can find Joomlart free extensions http://www.joomlart.com/joomla/extensions
November 11, 2014 at 8:42 pm #554896<em>@Ninja Lead 419700 wrote:</em><blockquote>Below are css styles for head-login position on T3 demo:
.head-login {
height: 50px;
line-height: 50px;
padding-left: 10px;
position: absolute;
top: 0;
right: 60px;
}
.head-login a {
color: #bbe6ff
}
.head-login a:hover,
.head-login a:focus,
.head-login a:active {
color: #fff
text-decoration: none;
}
.head-login a.show {
color: #fff
}
.head-login .ja-login .login-greeting {
color: #07b
display: inline-block;
padding-right: 10px;
}
.head-login .ja-login .logout-button {
display: inline-block;
color: #999
}
.head-login .ja-login .logout-button input {
background: transparent;
border: 0;
color: #999
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
}
.head-login .ja-login .logout-button:hover {
color: #fff
}
.head-login .ja-login .logout-button:hover input {
color: #fff
}
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-login,
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-register {
border: 1px solid #999
right: 0;
left: auto;
top: 30px;
-webkit-border-radius: 5px;
-moz-border-radius: 5px;
border-radius: 5px;
}
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-login .arrow,
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-register .arrow {
background: url(../images/arrow-top.gif) no-repeat left top;
display: block;
height: 7px;
position: absolute;
top: -7px;
right: 10px;
width: 13px;
}
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-login form,
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-register form {
margin-bottom: 0;
}
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-login label,
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-register label {
color: #666
}
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-login .btn,
.head-login ul.ja-login li #ja-user-register .btn {
margin-top: 0;
padding: 8px 20px;
}
Hope it helps to customize and work with ja-login position on your site.</blockquote>
Where should I add this CSS code ?
I added to css/template.css, but still does not work…. 🙁
AuthorPostsThis topic contains 16 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 10 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum