-
AuthorPosts
-
rosensta Friend
rosensta
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 36
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 9, 2014 at 8:57 pm #196611Hi,
I use the following params in JA Masshead to show a background image – but it doesn’t appear no matter what…
[Masshead Itemid=”718″ title=”Et mødested mellem krop, sind og sjæl…” background=”images/SoulHouse/Headerbilleder/header3.png”]Evt. underbeskrivelse her[/Masshead]
Why?
The image file does exist in they location…
Br.
JensNinja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
April 10, 2014 at 9:57 am #530306Hi Jens,
If you want to add background image into JA Masshead module you have to customize background image as follows:
Open the templates/ja_decor/html/mod_jamasshead/default.php file
Change
<div class="jamasshead<?php echo $params->get('moduleclass_sfx','')?>">
To
<div class="jamasshead<?php echo $params->get('moduleclass_sfx','')?>" <?php if(isset($masshead['params']['background'])): ?> style="background-image: url(<?php echo $masshead['params']['background'] ?>)" <?php endif; ?>>
Let me know if it helps.
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
November 24, 2014 at 8:43 am #556291Hello,
I have the same problem. I’m using another template from GavickPro. Unfortunately, I go to templates/gavick_template/html and I don’t see the mod_jamasshead/default.php file. Is there any other way to fix this issue? This is the page I’m facing the problem https://www.funwebsing.com/index.php?option=com_contact&view=contact&id=3&Itemid=704
I will appreciate an answer. Have a wonderful day!
Jorge!Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
November 24, 2014 at 9:00 am #556294Hi Jorge,
Access file/folder on your site and create this directory (if it doesn’t exist) and create templates/gavick_template/html/mod_jamasshead/default.php file with script inside
<?php
defined('_JEXEC') or die('Restricted access');
?>
<div class="jamasshead<?php echo $params->get('moduleclass_sfx','')?>" <?php if(isset($masshead['params']['background'])): ?> style="background-image: url(<?php echo $masshead['params']['background'] ?>)" <?php endif; ?>>
<div class="container">
<h3 class="jamasshead-title"><?php echo $masshead['title']; ?></h3>
<div class="jamasshead-description"><?php echo $masshead['description']; ?></div>
</div>
</div>
Regards
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
November 27, 2014 at 2:07 am #556722Hi, thanks for the reply…! It worked, but it doesn’t look good. Can you tell me if I did something wrong? Here is the link: https://www.funwebsing.com/index.php?option=com_contact&view=contact&id=3&Itemid=704
I really appreciate your answer. Have a perfect day.
Jorge!Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
November 28, 2014 at 1:35 am #556873Because the width and height on this position are small but you can fix it by css style below
Open templates/gk_creativity/css/template.css file and add new this rule
.gkPage .jamasshead {
height: 536px;
}November 28, 2014 at 7:52 am #556907Thanks again. It worked. I just had to add the width too…..Have a good one!
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by jalproduction 9 years, 12 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum