-
AuthorPosts
-
ovdemonz Developer
ovdemonz
- Join date:
- September 2006
- Posts:
- 39
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 12
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
September 9, 2014 at 3:38 am #201173Already follow the guide to change
<div class="jamasshead<?php echo $params->get('moduleclass_sfx','')?>">
to:
<div class="jamasshead<?php echo $params->get('moduleclass_sfx','')?>" <?php if(isset($masshead['params']['background'])): ?> style="background-image: url(<?php echo $masshead['params']['background'] ?>)" <?php endif; ?>>
in
/public_html/essenshealth/modules/mod_jamasshead/tmpl/default.php
my setting as follows:
[Masshead Itemid="525" background="/images/mass-head/essenshealthaffilliateprogram.png"][/Masshead]
Firebug output:
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
September 9, 2014 at 5:24 am #548801Hello the image is coming from the css .
do this
add this css code in your custom.css file.t3-masshead {
background: url("/images/mass-head/essenshealthaffilliateprogram.png") no-repeat left top;
}
It will change the image that you want to add .>>>> /images/mass-head/essenshealthaffilliateprogram.png
>>>> http://prntscr.com/4l3j83
Hope it helps you
ovdemonz Developerovdemonz
- Join date:
- September 2006
- Posts:
- 39
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 12
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
September 9, 2014 at 10:18 am #548839thanks for your input.
If i use css it will change all masshead image in every article to use that image. it should be control by JA Masshead configuration as shown below
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
September 9, 2014 at 10:23 am #548840Hello can you give me the link , of the doc file , where i can see the changes in the code as i can see in your 1st post .
you changed some php codes for it .
JA Mashead will work with item id (Menu id ) so i am not sure it will work with multiple bg for different articles
Also take a backup of your site . and PM me your admin details with me . i will have a closer lookovdemonz Developerovdemonz
- Join date:
- September 2006
- Posts:
- 39
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 12
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
September 9, 2014 at 5:27 pm #548899thanks for your kind assistance
<div class="jamasshead<?php echo $params->get('moduleclass_sfx','')?>" <?php if(isset($masshead['params']['background'])): ?> style="background-image: url(<?php echo $masshead['params']['background'] ?>)" <?php endif; ?>>
change made in > /modules/mod_jamasshead/tmpl/default.php refer below for the complete file content
<?php
/**
* ------------------------------------------------------------------------
* JA Masshead Module for J25 & J33
* ------------------------------------------------------------------------
* Copyright (C) 2004-2011 J.O.O.M Solutions Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
* @license - GNU/GPL, http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html
* Author: J.O.O.M Solutions Co., Ltd
* Websites: http://www.joomlart.com - http://www.joomlancers.com
* ------------------------------------------------------------------------
*/defined('_JEXEC') or die('Restricted access');
?>
<div class="jamasshead<?php echo $params->get('moduleclass_sfx','')?>" <?php if(isset($masshead['params']['background'])): ?> style="background-image: url(<?php echo $masshead['params']['background'] ?>)" <?php endif; ?>>
<h3 class="jamasshead-title"><?php echo $masshead['title']; ?></h3>
<div class="jamasshead-description"><?php echo $masshead['description']; ?></div>
</div>Documentation reference >> http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/joomla-module/ja-masshead
Excerpt from JA Mass Head Documentation wrt to this matter
ovdemonz Developerovdemonz
- Join date:
- September 2006
- Posts:
- 39
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 12
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
September 11, 2014 at 2:38 am #549109any update?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
ovdemonz Developerovdemonz
- Join date:
- September 2006
- Posts:
- 39
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 12
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
September 11, 2014 at 5:12 pm #549194<em>@Ninja Lead 445259 wrote:</em><blockquote>@ovdemonz: This way will help you to fix this bug
Open templates/ja_hawkstore/css/custom.css file and add new rule
.t3-masshead .jamasshead {
height: 160px;
}
Let me know if it helps</blockquote>
What kind of magic this is. Tq it solve the problem. 😉
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 8 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by ovdemonz 10 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum