-
AuthorPosts
-
Richard A Friend
Richard A
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 190
- Downloads:
- 19
- Uploads:
- 14
- Thanks:
- 35
- Thanked:
- 18 times in 2 posts
November 12, 2013 at 7:33 pm #192202How do I get JA Mitius to automatically fill a widescreen?
I see there are settings for ‘Wide’ in the responsive layout but the template remains in normal size on a widescreen with only the background filling the whole width correctly.
phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
November 14, 2013 at 12:47 pm #512206Hi dealthenuts,
On T3v3 templates (i.e JA Mitius), we use the span grid system of bootstrap to display the layout width of template. You can see that the largest resolution Boostrap defines the width on is equal and bigger than 1200px with 1050px width of container. That is why our templates doesn’t completely adjust the layout width on larger solutions (1600px, 1920px …).
And I’d want to confirm clearly that the Wide settings in Responsive layout of our templates just allows you to select the span with (span3, span5…) of module position on Wides Screen view. But, the actual width size of the position will depend on the defined width of Bootstrap responsive.
The solution in this case is using the css query to define the width of container for larger 1200px resolutions. i.e
@media (min-width: 1400px) {
.container,
.navbar-static-top .container,
.navbar-fixed-top .container,
.navbar-fixed-bottom .container {
width: 1378px;
}
}Richard A FriendRichard A
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 190
- Downloads:
- 19
- Uploads:
- 14
- Thanks:
- 35
- Thanked:
- 18 times in 2 posts
November 15, 2013 at 1:29 pm #512369Hi Leo,
I added the code to the custom css of JA Mitius, cleared the cache (including browser cache) but there is no change, is there anything else I should do?
phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
November 15, 2013 at 2:22 pm #512371Hi dealthenuts,
The codes were effective on the larger 1400px device screens when the .container’s width expanded to 1378px as we defined above. Can you tell me the exact device resolutions you are checking the site on ? Maybe I can give you better change in this case.
Richard A FriendRichard A
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 190
- Downloads:
- 19
- Uploads:
- 14
- Thanks:
- 35
- Thanked:
- 18 times in 2 posts
November 17, 2013 at 2:25 am #512475Resolution = 1366 x 768
Note: I am subscribed to this thread but no email notifications come through of updates to any of the forum threads I am subscribed to – including this one…….
phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
November 17, 2013 at 4:04 am #512478Hi,
You can try on these:
@media (min-width: 1360px) {
.container,
.navbar-static-top .container,
.navbar-fixed-top .container,
.navbar-fixed-bottom .container {
width: 1278px;
}
}
<blockquote>
I am subscribed to this thread but no email notifications come through of updates to any of the forum threads I am subscribed to – including this one.</blockquote>Can you check out the Spam folder in your email and make sure the our notification mail address is not in the blacklist of your email ?
Please help me to check that before I’m going to ask our system administrator to check the forum notification mail settings.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by phong nam 11 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum