-
AuthorPosts
-
jrensel Friend
jrensel
- Join date:
- December 2007
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 17, 2011 at 1:22 pm #160327Hi
Is it possible to have the images in the module linkable ?
It is only the title and the read more button that links.Best from joe
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
February 18, 2011 at 9:33 am #377340Dear jrensel,
Just try as following
Open the file of modulesmod_janews_fptmpldefaultblog.php,Look for this snap code
<div class=”ja-zincontent-img clearfix”><?php if($bigshowimage) echo $news->bigimage?>
</div>
Change it to
<div class=”ja-zincontent-img clearfix”>
<a href=”<?php echo $news->link;?>” title=”<?php echo strip_tags($news->title); ?>”>
<?php if($bigshowimage) echo $news->bigimage?>
</a>
</div>I hope it help !
4 users say Thank You to Sherlock for this useful post
jrensel Friendjrensel
- Join date:
- December 2007
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 18, 2011 at 9:55 am #377354Perfect – thanks!
jrensel Friendjrensel
- Join date:
- December 2007
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 18, 2011 at 1:41 pm #377372One thing more to make this module perfect:
What about link on images on the other articles to the right? Is this possible?I whish you a great day
Best from JoeSherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
February 21, 2011 at 7:25 am #377682Dear jrensel,
You can try as following
Open the file of modulesmod_janews_fptmpldefaultblog.php,Look for this code
<div class=”ja-zincontent-img”>
<?php if($smallshowimage) echo $news->smallimage?>
</div>
Change it to
<div class=”ja-zincontent-img”>
<a href=”<?php echo $news->link;?>” title=”<?php echo strip_tags($news->title); ?>”>
<?php if($smallshowimage) echo $news->smallimage?>
</a>
</div>
I hope it help !2 users say Thank You to Sherlock for this useful post
February 24, 2011 at 10:07 pm #378321Thanks dathq, excellent tip !
Is it possible to do it also for the JA News Pro Module (Linear Layout) and the blog layout images?
Cheers 😉Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
February 25, 2011 at 8:06 am #378387Dear actu9,
For the JA News Pro Module you can try as below
Open the file of modulesmod_janewsprotmpldefaultblog_item.php,Look for this
[PHP] <?php if($showimage) echo $row->image; ?>[/PHP]
Change it to
[PHP] <?php if($showimage) { ?> <a href=”<?php echo $row->link;?>” title=”<?php echo strip_tags($row->title);?>”> <?php echo $row->image; ?> </a> <?php } ?>[/PHP]For the Linear Layout open the file of modulesmod_janewsprotmpllinearblog_item.php Look for this
[PHP] <?php if($showimage) echo $row->image; ?>[/PHP]
And do slimilar as the above tip
I hope these would help !3 users say Thank You to Sherlock for this useful post
obliat Friendobliat
- Join date:
- December 2010
- Posts:
- 416
- Downloads:
- 12
- Uploads:
- 64
- Thanks:
- 108
- Thanked:
- 31 times in 1 posts
March 26, 2011 at 9:41 pm #383438Helped me make lots of images linkable, but having difficulties with JA News Frontpage module in the right1 position (Featured news) – I guess that file that needs some code change is modulesmod_janewsprotmplsidebarblog.php, but so far I haven’t find a successful way to make images linkable. It’s working in the demo, but I assigned K2 content to the module and could this causing it lose link on the image, though I don’t think so as when I change to Joomla content images are not linkable as well.
I do have K2 blog that comes with Teline IV associated with my Home page as well and want to make the images linkable there too, but not by adding a href in the items, but in the code. Please also help with this.
huypl Friendhuypl
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 162
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 20 times in 20 posts
March 28, 2011 at 8:56 am #383611Hi obliat,
Did you make any changes in the code of JA News Frontpage (mod_janews_fp). I’ve install teline IV and by default, these images as well as the images in blog are linkable.micflic Friendmicflic
- Join date:
- December 2010
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
March 28, 2011 at 1:24 pm #383655Where do I have to change the code when I want to have the link on images in
a) category
and
b) section??? Thx
obliat Friendobliat
- Join date:
- December 2010
- Posts:
- 416
- Downloads:
- 12
- Uploads:
- 64
- Thanks:
- 108
- Thanked:
- 31 times in 1 posts
March 28, 2011 at 6:28 pm #383690<em>@huypl 230622 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi obliat,
Did you make any changes in the code of JA News Frontpage (mod_janews_fp). I’ve install teline IV and by default, these images as well as the images in blog are linkable.</blockquote>I’ve done some – have to check my notes – but even in the Teline IV demo images are not linkable in K2 blog section.
I will try and track what (if) changes I may have done.
Guess best and fastest way to understand is if someone can take a look at my website.
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
March 29, 2011 at 8:43 am #383764<em>@micflic 230677 wrote:</em><blockquote>Where do I have to change the code when I want to have the link on images in
a) category
and
b) section??? Thx</blockquote>
Do you mean the images on the com_content category and section blog view or anything else ? Kindly explain it more details.
micflic Friendmicflic
- Join date:
- December 2010
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
March 29, 2011 at 11:36 am #383809<em>@dathq 230824 wrote:</em><blockquote>Do you mean the images on the com_content category and section blog view or anything else ? Kindly explain it more details.</blockquote>
i mean com_content category and section blog view… thx mic
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 19 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by obliat 13 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum