-
AuthorPosts
-
rypetry Friend
rypetry
- Join date:
- March 2011
- Posts:
- 49
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
September 7, 2012 at 6:05 pm #180541With the JA Pyro template, the code is inheriting (from somewhere I don’t know) instructions to have a width of 404px by default. This causes a double layer menu in Firefox when I have more than 5 short menu items or if I increase the font size larger than what it currently is. I can’t find how increase the width anywhere in the CSS and have even searched the blocks and layout files. Here’s what the …templates/ja_pyro/css/template.css file has listed for the mainnav:
/* Main Nav —*/
#ja-mainnav {font-size: 11px;
line-height: 1;
position: relative;
z-index: 111;}
#ja-mainnav .inner { margin: 0 auto; }
#ja-mainnav .inner {
padding: 0 !important;
}#ja-mainnav .group-title span.menu-title {
font-size: 105%;
font-weight: bold;
padding: 0;
}span.has-image {
background-position: left 2px;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
display: block;
overflow: hidden;
padding-left: 25px;
}span.menu-title { }
span.menu-desc {
color: #777
display: block;
font-size: 92%;
font-weight: normal;
}How do I get it full width or at least modify it? Going nuts here. Check it out: http://www.boatingadream.com/newsite Thanks in advance!
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
September 10, 2012 at 5:13 pm #466652It’s because of js, Rypetry.
To remove this code, go to:templatesyour_template_nameblockshead.php
Remove these lines:
<script type="text/javascript">
//<!]>
</script>
Please remember backup your file before processing.1 user says Thank You to Luna Garden for this useful post
rypetry Friendrypetry
- Join date:
- March 2011
- Posts:
- 49
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
September 19, 2012 at 12:33 am #467454Thank you Luna!
alliancelawcorporation Friendalliancelawcorporation
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 8
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 4 posts
November 20, 2012 at 10:02 pm #473690This fix did not work for me on JA Pyro 2.5.3 with Joomla 2.5.8. Any other ideas?
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
November 21, 2012 at 2:55 am #473710<em>@alliancelawcorporation 347206 wrote:</em><blockquote>This fix did not work for me on JA Pyro 2.5.3 with Joomla 2.5.8. Any other ideas?</blockquote>
It should work eventually!
Quite strange, btw, did you clear all caches after apply those changes?
You actually can double-check on whether the script is gone or not by using the feature: “View Source” that is supported with your browser.1 user says Thank You to Luna Garden for this useful post
alliancelawcorporation Friendalliancelawcorporation
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 8
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 4 posts
November 28, 2012 at 12:03 am #474464Thanks Luna Garden. Fixing the width to 980px worked by allowing me to 5+ item menu to be displayed in 1 line. Now how do I center the mainnav menu? Thank you.
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
November 28, 2012 at 12:05 am #474465<em>@alliancelawcorporation 348232 wrote:</em><blockquote>Thanks Luna Garden. Fixing the width to 980px worked by allowing me to 5+ item menu to be displayed in 1 line. Now how do I center the mainnav menu? Thank you.</blockquote>
Can you provide the url of the site you’re working on?Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
November 28, 2012 at 4:04 am #474484<em>@alliancelawcorporation 348232 wrote:</em><blockquote>Thanks Luna Garden. Fixing the width to 980px worked by allowing me to 5+ item menu to be displayed in 1 line. Now how do I center the mainnav menu? Thank you.</blockquote>
Hello Alli,
In order to make your mainnav menu center, please go to:
templatesja_pyrocssmenumega.css
Find these lines:
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.mega, ul.level0 li.mega {
background: url(../../images/mainnav-sep.gif) no-repeat bottom left;
display: block;
float: left;
margin: 0;
padding: 0 0 0 2px;
}Change to
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.mega, ul.level0 li.mega {
background: url(../../images/mainnav-sep.gif) no-repeat bottom left;
display: inline-block;
float: none;
margin: 0;
padding: 0 0 0 2px;
}
Add these lines:
.ja-megamenu ul.level0{
text-align: center;
}If you still have the problem, please provide your link here for me to have a closer look.
alliancelawcorporation Friendalliancelawcorporation
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 8
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 4 posts
November 29, 2012 at 10:06 pm #474750PM sent to Luna Garden
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
November 30, 2012 at 10:27 am #474821<em>@alliancelawcorporation 348580 wrote:</em><blockquote>The mainnav is now centered, however the links in the slide-down menu are also centered. When I now hover over PRACTICE AREAS with slide-down menu, 2 of the links Immigration and Personal Injury are now displayed on the same line. In additional, all links are centered. The same issue occurs with the slide-down menu for CONTACT US on the mainnav.
Can you tell me how to to keep the mainnav centered, but not the links in the slide-down menu? Thank you. </blockquote>
Hi alli,
Please go to this file
templatesja_pyrocssmenumega.css
and add these lines:
ul.level1 {
text-align: left;
}
ul.level1 li{
width: 100%;
}
Once done, clean all caches.
1 user says Thank You to Luna Garden for this useful post
alliancelawcorporation Friendalliancelawcorporation
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 8
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 4 posts
November 30, 2012 at 6:30 pm #474847It worked. Perfect. Thank you!
1 user says Thank You to alliancelawcorporation for this useful post
December 12, 2012 at 9:13 pm #476035I have problem with slide-down menu in JA Pyro after upgrading to Joomla 2.5
I have installed new JA Pyro, JAT3, but Mega Menu doesn’t seem to work. Problem is in “Kontakta oss” menu link that has 2 submenu items, but they don’t show. Here is my site: http://goo.gl/U9Qf4Followed your tips about centering the menu, and it worked.
Thanks in advance
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
December 13, 2012 at 3:28 am #476061Hello Avenyproduction,
PM me login credentials: admin and FTP account of your site for further checking please.
1 user says Thank You to Luna Garden for this useful post
December 14, 2012 at 10:21 am #476276I tried to sent pm but I can’t see it in my sent messages..
Have you got it?Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
December 14, 2012 at 10:57 am #476285<em>@avenyproduction 350632 wrote:</em><blockquote>I tried to sent pm but I can’t see it in my sent messages..
Have you got it?</blockquote>Hi,
I did receive your email.
I have checked your site and find out that you are using template JA Pyro for Joomla 1.5 in Joomla 2.5.
Here is the link of mega menu script for J 1.5: http://juristcentrum.se/templates/ja_pyro/js/menu/mega.js
So please uninstall this template and install JA Pyro for Joomla 2.5: http://www.joomlart.com/forums/downloads.php?do=cat&id=20312
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 20 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Luna Garden 11 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum