-
AuthorPosts
-
January 12, 2013 at 12:47 am #183883
Hi!
I got the Ja Rasite template for Joomla 2.5.
It seems that the only way to click on the articles on the slideshow is trough the title. I want to make the image clikable to, how can i dothat?
http://www.joomlart.com/demo/#joomla25-templates.joomlart.com/ja_rasite
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
January 14, 2013 at 6:50 am #479570You can achieve that with my following suggestions:
+ This is config on JA Slideshow module+ Change on js file
<blockquote>modulesmod_jaslideshowassetsscript.js</blockquote>
from
$$([vars.mainFrame, vars.maskDesc].append(Array.from(vars.mainItems))).addEvent('click', handle);
change to
$$([vars.mainFrame, vars.maskDesc,'.ja-slide-mask'].append(Array.from(vars.mainItems))).addEvent('click', handle);
+ Change on css file
<blockquote>templates/ja_rasite/css/mod_jaslideshow.css</blockquote>
from
.ja-slide-mask {
background: url(../images/slide-mask.png) no-repeat top left;
height: 300px;
left: 0;
position: absolute;
top: 0;
width: 660px;
z-index: 3;
}
change to
.ja-slide-mask {
background: url(../images/slide-mask.png) no-repeat top left;
height: 300px;
left: 0;
position: absolute;
top: 0;
width: 660px;
z-index: 3;
cursor: pointer;
}+ Change on php file
<blockquote>modulesmod_jaslideshowtmpldefault_articles.php</blockquote>
From
<?php echo $helper->renderImage ($item->title, $item->mainImage, $params, $mainWidth, $mainHeight );?>
Change to
<a <?php echo $target; ?> href="<?php echo $item->link; ?>">
<?php echo $helper->renderImage ($item->title, $item->mainImage, $params, $mainWidth, $mainHeight );?>
</a>
January 14, 2013 at 2:05 pm #479649<em>@Ninja Lead 354969 wrote:</em><blockquote>You can achieve that with my following suggestions:
+ This is config on JA Slideshow module+ Change on js file
from
$$([vars.mainFrame, vars.maskDesc].append(Array.from(vars.mainItems))).addEvent('click', handle);
change to
$$([vars.mainFrame, vars.maskDesc,'.ja-slide-mask'].append(Array.from(vars.mainItems))).addEvent('click', handle);
+ Change on css file
from
.ja-slide-mask {
background: url(../images/slide-mask.png) no-repeat top left;
height: 300px;
left: 0;
position: absolute;
top: 0;
width: 660px;
z-index: 3;
}
change to
.ja-slide-mask {
background: url(../images/slide-mask.png) no-repeat top left;
height: 300px;
left: 0;
position: absolute;
top: 0;
width: 660px;
z-index: 3;
cursor: pointer;
}+ Change on php file
From
<?php echo $helper->renderImage ($item->title, $item->mainImage, $params, $mainWidth, $mainHeight );?>
Change to
<a <?php echo $target; ?> href="<?php echo $item->link; ?>">
<?php echo $helper->renderImage ($item->title, $item->mainImage, $params, $mainWidth, $mainHeight );?>
</a>
</blockquote>Thanks! But i couldnt find this code on script.js
$$([vars.mainFrame, vars.maskDesc].append(Array.from(vars.mainItems))).addEvent(‘click’, handle);
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
January 16, 2013 at 11:23 am #480028You can try on this again
+ Download and extract my attached file
+ Copy it to
<blockquote>modules/mod_jaslideshow/assets/script.js</blockquote>
+ Remember to backup old file before to do
January 17, 2013 at 1:37 am #480082<em>@Ninja Lead 355512 wrote:</em><blockquote>You can try on this again
+ Download and extract my attached file
+ Copy it to+ Remember to backup old file before to do</blockquote>
Sorry, it didn’t work =/
Do i have to make any changes in ja slideshow module config to? I’m thinking of the picture you attached earlier.Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
January 17, 2013 at 9:25 am #480143<em>@ramazanb 355599 wrote:</em><blockquote>Sorry, it didn’t work =/
Do i have to make any changes in ja slideshow module config to? I’m thinking of the picture you attached earlier.</blockquote>:(( if possible you can pm me url, admin access and ftp account. I shall help you solve it.
January 17, 2013 at 12:20 pm #480191Thanks for sharing information. Actually I had also the same question in mind for a long time anyways you started this thread & I am so happy.
January 21, 2013 at 1:37 am #480504I’m sorry but i have it on localhost right now. Can you still help me?
When i hover the mouse cursor on the slideshow picture it turns to a pointing hand. But the browser doesnt show any link while i hover.
However when i hover the cursor to the title the browser shows that its a link to go forward to.<em>@Ninja Lead 355670 wrote:</em><blockquote>:(( if possible you can pm me url, admin access and ftp account. I shall help you solve it.</blockquote>
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
January 22, 2013 at 10:32 am #480756I have tested my suggested solution and it should run well on your system. I’m not quite sure what modifications you have done in your installation, i can not help you more if your site is still on localhost.
January 24, 2013 at 2:31 am #480959<em>@Ninja Lead 356472 wrote:</em><blockquote>I have tested my suggested solution and it should run well on your system. I’m not quite sure what modifications you have done in your installation, i can not help you more if your site is still on localhost.</blockquote>
btw, that attached script file made the whole slideshow dissapear?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
January 24, 2013 at 10:37 am #481018<em>@ramazanb 356733 wrote:</em><blockquote>btw, that attached script file made the whole slideshow dissapear?</blockquote>
:(( you can zip and send me three files below on your site<blockquote>modules/mod_jaslideshow/assets/script.js
templates/ja_rasite/css/mod_jaslideshow.css
modules/mod_jaslideshow/tmpl/default_articles.php</blockquote>I shall help you fix and send back to you.
AuthorPostsViewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)This topic contains 11 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 11 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Ja rasite 2.5 clickable slideshow?
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)