-
AuthorPosts
-
April 27, 2016 at 5:49 am #923261
Hello
I have a website which is using ja university and I have a page that is using ja slideshow. The problem is when I use this code<script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/2.0.0/jquery.min.js"></script>
on the same page the slideshow disappear. How can I solve this?
Thank youSaguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
April 28, 2016 at 3:00 pm #923992Hi
If that page already loads above lib for jquery , you use that code will cause the conflict.
May 3, 2016 at 11:21 am #926060hello
Thank you for replaying.
I know there is conflict. I need them both how can i solve this.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
May 4, 2016 at 3:15 am #926302You can update the login credentials of your site e.g: URL, Admin & FTP account and clarify steps so I can replicate the issue. I will have a look.
May 4, 2016 at 6:59 am #926351My website is on test server which is it dose not work on public network. I only did this steps:
- installed the ja university template
- created new module for ja slideshow
- created new article
- make this slideshow to display on this article
- write this code on this same article
<script src="</script>”>https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/2.0.0/jquery.min.js“></script>
<legend class="subheader">Search CON-J Library Books <form action="index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=389&Itemid=480" method="post" class="form-horizontal"><div class="row">
<div class="form-group"> <label for="kind" class="col-lg-2 control-label">Where to Search: <div class="col-lg-3"> <select name="kind" id="kind" class="form-control"> <option value="Books" >Books <option value="Inventory_2014" >Inventory_2014
<div class="form-group">
<label for="col1" class="col-lg-2 control-label">What Kind:
<div class="col-lg-3"> <select name="col1" id="col1" class="form-control">
<option value="title">Title <option value="date">Date <option value="author">Author <option value="publisher">Publisher <option value="isbn">ISBN <option value="year">Year
<div class="form-group">
<div id="show-hide">
<label for="table1" class="col-lg-2 control-label">Category:
<div class="col-lg-3">
<select name="table1" id="table1" class="form-control">
<option value="accession_record_without_basic">Accession Record Without Basic <option value="basic_science_and_english" >Basic Science and English <option value="cpr">CPR <option value="nursing_basic_science-and_engl">Nursing Basic Science and English
<div class="form-group">
<label for="word" class="col-lg-2 control-label">Search:
<div class="col-lg-2">
<input type="text" name="word" id="word" class="form-control" required>
<div class="col-lg-3"> <input type="submit" name="search" value="Search" class="button btn btn-primary search">
<script> var categories = { "Books":[{value:’title’, text:’Title’},{value:’date’, text:’Date’},{value:’author’, text:’Author’},{value:’publisher’, text:’Publisher’},{value:’isbn’, text:’ISBN’},{value:’year’, text:’Year’}],
"Inventory_2014":[{value:’title’, text:’Title’},{value:’author’, text:’Author’},{value:’year’, text:’Year’},{value:’publisher’, text:’Publisher’}]
}; function selectchange(){ var select = $(‘[name=col1]’); select.empty(); $.each(categories[$(‘:selected’, this).text()], function(){ select.append(‘<option value="’+this.value+’">’+this.text+”); }); } $(function(){ $(‘[name=kind]’).on(‘change’, selectchange); });
$(document).ready(function () {
$(‘#show-hide’).show(); $(‘#kind’).change(function () { var test=$(‘#kind’).val(); if(test=="Books") {$(‘#show-hide’).show();} else {$(‘#show-hide’).hide();}
}) });
</script>
I have a search form which has 3 selected box and 1 text box. based on the user choice one of the selected box show and hide and the other selected box change his contents.
The problem is when i remove ja slideshow from the article the search form works perfectly and when i put it back the search form don not work i.e. the function for show / hide and change the contents stop working . -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 8 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum