-
AuthorPosts
-
August 26, 2008 at 2:36 pm #132629
Hello. I’ve downloaded the template JA Nerine, and I was unhappy to discover that the Joomla 1.5 version of this template seems to have problems with JA Slideshow. The grey border around the slideshow doesn’t appear, the images are separated from the bottom bar of the slideshow by a black stipe, and the “Pause” button isn’t displayed. I’m using Internet Explorer 7: Firefox shows almost the same problems, beside the fact that here the Pause button is correctly displayed. Also the Tutorial dataset displays this problem.
You can see my web site here: http://www.geografica.org/sito_nuovo
and the tutorial dataset here: http://www.geografica.org/janerine15/Otherwise, installing the 1.1 version of Ja Nerine with its tutorial data produces a well working site: see here
http://www.geografica.org/janerine1It seems it’s a problem related to 1.5 and 1.1. Can anyone give me some hint to solve the problem? Thank you very much in advance, best regards
Marco
aingerman Friendaingerman
- Join date:
- March 2007
- Posts:
- 9
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
August 27, 2008 at 3:28 am #267485I have the same issue – just installed Nerine on a 1.5 framework and the slideshow is all messed up.
A
John Wesley Brett ModeratorJohn Wesley Brett
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 2142
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 645 times in 426 posts
August 27, 2008 at 4:02 am #267492Here’s part of the answer…
Before attempting, make a back up of the index.php file in the template folder.
Now…to remove the space between the main image area and the control panel…go into your index.php file in your template folder and search for
<div class="ja-slideshow-mask"> </div>
and delete that one line.
John.
August 27, 2008 at 8:04 am #267524<em>@jbrett 76112 wrote:</em><blockquote>Here’s part of the answer…
Now…to remove the space between the main image area and the control panel…go into your index.php file in your template folder and search for
<div class="ja-slideshow-mask"> </div>
and delete that one line.
John.</blockquote>
mmmh… very strange, but it seems I don’t have any line like the one above in my index.php file. I’ve searched in all files in template folder, but the line doesn’t appear. I have some div instruction in template.css, but nothing related to ja-slideshow-mask…. Where can I reach this control in Joomla 1.5 structure?
Best regards
MarcoAugust 27, 2008 at 10:26 am #267542Just a small update: if you want to check my problem, I’ve published my site (even there’s the bug) so the current URL is http://www.geografica.org/content – the link I’ve published before is no more valid.
Regards
Marcoaingerman Friendaingerman
- Join date:
- March 2007
- Posts:
- 9
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
August 27, 2008 at 12:38 pm #267553Yep – that’s about what mine does – looks weird and I cna’t seem to fix it.
A
aingerman Friendaingerman
- Join date:
- March 2007
- Posts:
- 9
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
August 27, 2008 at 1:26 pm #267559Ok – so I looked for the cod ein the module php file (mod_jaslideshow.php) and found it…
Original code:
JHTML::stylesheet('ja-slideshow.css', $css_path);
echo '<div id="ja-slideshowwrap">' . "n";
echo '<div id="ja-slideshow-case" class="ja-slideshow-case">' . "n";
echo '<img src="' . JURI::base().$firstImage . '" alt="' . $altimage . '" title="' .$altimage. '" />' . "n";
echo '</div>' . "n";
echo '<div class="ja-slideshow-mask"> </div>';
echo '<div id="ja-slidebar" class="ja-slidebar">' . "n";
echo '</div>' . "n";
echo '</div>' . "n";
?>New code snippet looks like this:
JHTML::stylesheet('ja-slideshow.css', $css_path);
echo '<div id="ja-slideshow-case" class="ja-slideshow-case">' . "n";
echo '<img src="' . JURI::base().$firstImage . '" alt="' . $altimage . '" title="' .$altimage. '" />' . "n";
echo '</div>' . "n";
echo '<div id="ja-slidebar" class="ja-slidebar">' . "n";
echo '</div>' . "n";
echo '</div>' . "n";
?>
(Sorry for the poor formatting in here – was wrapping off the page)
Appears to eliminate the spaces and all. Still have the missing images, but am working on it. just delete the excess code (make a backup first) and don’t reformat – the code should look the same but just missing the snippets…
A
1 user says Thank You to aingerman for this useful post
aingerman Friendaingerman
- Join date:
- March 2007
- Posts:
- 9
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
August 27, 2008 at 1:32 pm #267561It doesn’t appear that the image for play and pause are actually in the module package…still looking.
A
aingerman Friendaingerman
- Join date:
- March 2007
- Posts:
- 9
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
August 27, 2008 at 1:33 pm #267562Yep – if you extract the Quickstart you will see that in the Quickstartmodulesmod_jaslideshowja_slideshowimg folder there is a pause and play.png file that isn’t in the module forlder from the install of the Slideshow module via Joomla.
A
aingerman Friendaingerman
- Join date:
- March 2007
- Posts:
- 9
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
August 27, 2008 at 1:53 pm #267566Ok – there is deffinately something up with the code for the images ‘play.png’ and ‘pause.png’ in the ja-slideshow.js’ file. I changed all references to the image location to a different directory for the image (was “/modules/ja_slideshow/img/pause.png”)(changed to “/images/play.png”) and the images now display – don’t forget to move the images to that directory!
The thing is, the images are not great and there are pixels that show up in white around the images on the nav bar of the slideshow. The demo is showing Play and Pause text, how do I change mine to display the same form of navigation? I would delete it, but appears to break the slideshow when I do, so have to leave it in for now.
Thoughts?
A
August 27, 2008 at 2:38 pm #267569<em>@aingerman 76192 wrote:</em><blockquote>Ok – so I looked for the cod ein the module php file (mod_jaslideshow.php) and found it…
Original code:
JHTML::stylesheet('ja-slideshow.css', $css_path);
echo '<div id="ja-slideshowwrap">' . "n";
echo '<div id="ja-slideshow-case" class="ja-slideshow-case">' . "n";
echo '<img src="' . JURI::base().$firstImage . '" alt="' . $altimage . '" title="' .$altimage. '" />' . "n";
echo '</div>' . "n";
echo '<div class="ja-slideshow-mask"> </div>';
echo '<div id="ja-slidebar" class="ja-slidebar">' . "n";
echo '</div>' . "n";
echo '</div>' . "n";
?>New code snippet looks like this:
JHTML::stylesheet('ja-slideshow.css', $css_path);
echo '<div id="ja-slideshow-case" class="ja-slideshow-case">' . "n";
echo '<img src="' . JURI::base().$firstImage . '" alt="' . $altimage . '" title="' .$altimage. '" />' . "n";
echo '</div>' . "n";
echo '<div id="ja-slidebar" class="ja-slidebar">' . "n";
echo '</div>' . "n";
echo '</div>' . "n";
?>
(Sorry for the poor formatting in here – was wrapping off the page)
Appears to eliminate the spaces and all.
A</blockquote>First of all, thank you for the help. By the way, your solution, if solved the white space above the bar, introduces another problem in the formatting of the page. The divider grey bar that should stay only in the user1, user2 and user5 columns now extends also in the right area of the layout!
Please check again at http://www.geografica.org/content
I’m sure I only deleted the two lines that refer to slideshowwrap and slideshowmask, but it seems that something was messed up….
Help please, we are quite there!Marco
aingerman Friendaingerman
- Join date:
- March 2007
- Posts:
- 9
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 2 posts
August 27, 2008 at 3:10 pm #267575<em>@aingerman 76200 wrote:</em><blockquote>The demo is showing Play and Pause text, how do I change mine to display the same form of navigation? I would delete it, but appears to break the slideshow when I do, so have to leave it in for now.
Thoughts?
A</blockquote>
I created two png files with text and background transparency in Photoshop to get the result, and it worked well. I think this is the easier solution to get the text correctly formatted in the slideshow bar.try http://www.geografica.org/content
Marco
August 27, 2008 at 3:13 pm #267576<em>@aingerman 76205 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi Marco – I’ve eliminated the right column so don’t see this in my site. I think you may need to wait for the developers to get back to you.
A</blockquote>
I hope so. I had to remove your code from my site or the right column won’t show up, but anyone can try and test on his own the problem.
I’m wondering if there is a way to change the ja-slideshow.css, instead of deleting the two lines in mod_slideshow.php, to obtain better results.Marco
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 14 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by guald 16 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum