-
AuthorPosts
-
Ing. Ervin Zatko EASY Friend
Ing. Ervin Zatko EASY
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 127
- Downloads:
- 406
- Uploads:
- 16
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 1 posts
November 19, 2013 at 6:23 pm #192392Hi
A work on a page based on a template JA MUZIC (Joomla 2.5). Today I upgrade Ja SlideShow module from 2.6.2 to 2.6.6.
After upgrade I have these problem:
– when slideshow go to the end and start again from the first item, after all videos is blank (white page)The problem is in file helpers/helper.php.
Please send me a solution ASAP.Thanx
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
November 20, 2013 at 7:41 am #512810Please pm me URL and admin login of your site. I shall help you to check this problem
December 9, 2013 at 8:43 am #514757Hey, me too!! I also encountered this problem :(( :(( Version 2.5 need help~
I install the quickstart package J2.5 and I use a localhost. Plz!!btw, J3.x is ok.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
December 10, 2013 at 4:44 am #514909@easypc and @anhsangsankhau: Sorry for the problem you’re facing. This happens when JA Slideshow module runs with iframe of video data. Here is solution:
Open modules/mod_jaslideshow/assets/script/script.js file
+ Line 316->318
From
if(typeOf(vars.iframeItems[vars.curIdx]) != 'null'){
vars.iframeItems[vars.curIdx].removeProperty('src').setProperty('src',vars.iframeItems[vars.curIdx].getProperty('data-src'));
}
Change to
if(typeOf(vars.iframeItems[vars.curIdx]) != 'null'){
var datasrc = vars.iframeItems[vars.curIdx].getProperty('data-src');
vars.iframeItems[vars.curIdx].setProperties({
'src':datasrc,
'alt':datasrc
});
}
+ Line 327->329
From
if(typeOf(vars.iframeItems[vars.curIdx]) != 'null'){
vars.iframeItems[vars.curIdx].removeProperty('src').setProperty('src',vars.iframeItems[vars.curIdx].getProperty('data-src'));
}
Change to
if(typeOf(vars.iframeItems[vars.curIdx]) != 'null'){
var datasrc = vars.iframeItems[vars.curIdx].getProperty('data-src');
vars.iframeItems[vars.curIdx].setProperties({
'src':datasrc,
'alt':datasrc
});
}
Or you can download my attached file and copy it into modules/mod_jaslideshow/assets/script/script.js file.
Don’t forget back-up old file before making any change
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
Ing. Ervin Zatko EASY FriendIng. Ervin Zatko EASY
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 127
- Downloads:
- 406
- Uploads:
- 16
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 1 posts
January 4, 2014 at 10:51 am #517348Hi
Today I try upgrade to the new version 2.6.8. And here is again these problem !!!
ErvinNinja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
January 6, 2014 at 8:46 am #517481Hi Ervin,
I have quickly checked and see that my solution above still works for the JA Slideshow module version 2.6.8, see the screenshot for reference:
Kindly check again.
Ing. Ervin Zatko EASY FriendIng. Ervin Zatko EASY
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 127
- Downloads:
- 406
- Uploads:
- 16
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 1 posts
January 7, 2014 at 2:00 pm #517662Dont work for me. See: test.easypc.sk
Ervin
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
January 8, 2014 at 4:52 am #517727Hi Ervin,
Please send me URL of your site, admin and FTP credentials via private message. I need to have a closer look into your site to investigate further.
jp Friendjp
- Join date:
- April 2012
- Posts:
- 105
- Downloads:
- 14
- Uploads:
- 32
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
March 31, 2014 at 6:11 pm #528825Hi Ninja
I had the same problem after updating
I did the changes as you suggested, the only problem is the thumbnails is not working now?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
April 1, 2014 at 3:51 am #528885@jptromp: Have you tried to update the latest version here ?
jp Friendjp
- Join date:
- April 2012
- Posts:
- 105
- Downloads:
- 14
- Uploads:
- 32
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
April 7, 2014 at 6:43 pm #529852Hi Ninja
Yes i have the latest version of JA Slideshow Module
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
April 8, 2014 at 7:23 am #529927<em>@jptromp 420404 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi Ninja
Yes i have the latest version of JA Slideshow Module</blockquote>
Please send me via Private message your admin and FTP credentials, I will help to check further.
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
jp Friendjp
- Join date:
- April 2012
- Posts:
- 105
- Downloads:
- 14
- Uploads:
- 32
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 2 posts
April 17, 2014 at 10:33 pm #531331Seems like its fix now,
I upgraded everything except Joomla itself 🙂 rookie mistake
Everything is working now thank you
AuthorPostsViewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)This topic contains 13 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by jp 10 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum