-
AuthorPosts
-
armidia Friend
armidia
- Join date:
- August 2006
- Posts:
- 13
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
October 24, 2010 at 8:50 pm #155656I have been trying to make the images in JA Slideshow 2 linkable.
In the admin section I have added the code:
<h3>Cras gravida enim eu</h3>
<p>Etiam velit ipsum, pellentesque pellentesque tincidunt sit amet, scelerisque nec nibh. Cras gravida, enim eu auctor convallis, neque diam faucibus tortor…</p><h3>Maecenas vitae orci dignissim</h3>
<p>Aenean tincidunt accumsan vulputate. Maecenas vitae orci dignissim ligula faucibus iaculis at eget purus…</p>…etc for another 3 images
In the frontend I have checked the source code and get:
[PHP]<script type=”text/javascript”>
window.addEvent(‘load’, function(){
new JASlideshow2(‘ja-slide-44’, {
startItem: 0,
showItem: 4,
itemWidth: 63,
itemHeight: 63,
mainWidth: 970,
mainHeight: 340,
maskWidth: 970,
maskHeigth:340,
duration: 400,
transition: Fx.Transitions.Quad.easeInOut,
animation: ‘fade’,
animationRepeat: ‘true’,
thumbOpacity:1,
maskOpacity: 0.85,
buttonOpacity: 1,
showDesc: ‘desc’,
descMode: ‘mouseover’,
readmoretext: ‘Readmore’,
overlap: 0,
navigation:”,
urls:[‘http://www.apple.com’,’http://www.apple.com’,’http://www.apple.com’,’http://www.apple.com’,’http://www.apple.com’],
targets:[”,”,”,”,”],
autoPlay: 1,
interval: 5000,
maskAlignment:’bottom’,
maskerTransStyle:’opacity’,
maskerTrans:Fx.Transitions.linear,
navePos:’vertical_right’
});
});
</script> [/PHP]Images are not linking.
Thanks
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
October 25, 2010 at 3:57 am #360389you open the file: modulesmod_jaslideshow2assetsscript.js and find the following code:
[PHP]this.maskDesc.addEvent(‘click’, function () {[/PHP]and replace:
[PHP]
if (this.options.urls) {
this.el.getElements(‘.ja-slide-main .ja-slide-item’).each( function(item, idx){
item.addEvent(‘click’,function(){
var url = this.options.urls;
if (url) {
var target = this.options.targets;
switch(target){
case “_blank”:{
window.open(url, “newWindow”);
break;
}
default:{
window.location.href = url;
break;
}
}
}
}.bind(this));
}.bind(this));
this.maskDesc.addEvent(‘click’, function () {[/PHP]
3 users say Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
October 30, 2010 at 8:47 am #361117The code above worked for me Thanks Tienhc, now would you know how to update the courser to say the pointer courser when a user mouses over it? My attempts thus far have failed
perezsimons Friendperezsimons
- Join date:
- December 2008
- Posts:
- 10
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 22, 2011 at 7:18 pm #373200Thanks tienhc, worked great, not sure why the module isnt updated with this as I guess it should work by default.
drmattdarby, a bit late, but for this you just need to add to your mod_jaslideshow2/assets/themes/YOUR_SELECTED_THEME/style.css , locate the .ja-slide-item img class and add cursor: pointer; so youll get something like:
.ja-slide-item img {
background: #000;
cursor:pointer;
}
January 26, 2011 at 5:21 pm #373915<em>@tienhc 200308 wrote:</em><blockquote>you open the file: modulesmod_jaslideshow2assetsscript.js and find the following code:
[PHP]this.maskDesc.addEvent(‘click’, function () {[/PHP]and replace:
[PHP]
if (this.options.urls) {
this.el.getElements(‘.ja-slide-main .ja-slide-item’).each( function(item, idx){
item.addEvent(‘click’,function(){
var url = this.options.urls;
if (url) {
var target = this.options.targets;
switch(target){
case “_blank”:{
window.open(url, “newWindow”);
break;
}
default:{
window.location.href = url;
break;
}
}
}
}.bind(this));
}.bind(this));
this.maskDesc.addEvent(‘click’, function () {[/PHP]</blockquote>
I have the same problem and for me dont work…
<p></p>
<p></p>
<p></p>
<p></p>
<p></p>
<p></p>
<p></p>Is it right?
I change the theme and nothi change… whats the diference between themes?
How to solve the link problem?Tks!!!
thuanlq Friendthuanlq
- Join date:
- October 2010
- Posts:
- 528
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 121 times in 99 posts
January 27, 2011 at 4:35 am #374002Hi @maricate,
Please replace the “script.js” file in folder “modules/mod_jaslideshow2/assets/” with my attached file,
10894If you can not resolve this problem, please provide me your website link, i will check and give you solutions.
Thanks,
2 users say Thank You to thuanlq for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by thuanlq 13 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum