-
AuthorPosts
-
May 29, 2012 at 10:40 am #177654
Hi,
I’ve just installed JA Tabs plugin in my site but it I get two JS errors loading any kind of tab I create:
1) Class is not a constructor (ja.tab.js, line 320)
2) JATabs is not a constructor, here:
<script type=”text/javascript” charset=”utf-8″>
window.addEvent(“load”, function(){
new JATabs(“myTab-911721447″, {position:’top’,width:450,height:200,mousetype:’click’,animType:’animMoveVir’,skipAnim:false,duration:1000,style:’default’,mouseType:’click’,jaclass:”,maxitems:0,useAjax:false, siteroot:’http://test.aesku.com/’, numbtab: 0});
});
</script>I think that there is a conflict between maybe jQuery, mootols, … or simply the order loading JS libraries is not correct.
Can anybody help me?
Thanks in advance.
Isaac
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
June 4, 2012 at 11:02 am #455875Thanks for your contacting to us. JA Tab Plugin is using Mootools but i can find error on your site. Please guide me step by step i will check on this and help you solve it.
June 6, 2012 at 7:43 am #456243Hi,
Here is the link with the error loading JA Tabs:
http://test.aesku.com/index.php/aeskuslides
The script that is calling JA Tabs is:
{jatabs type=”articles” catid=82 position=”left” animType=”animMoveVir” pre=true}
{/jatabs}
Best regards
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
June 6, 2012 at 9:19 am #456262Hi there,
You miss to format JA Tabs
old format
<p>{jatabs type="articles" catid=82 position="left" animType="animMoveVir" pre=true}</p>
<p>{/jatabs}</p>new format :
{jatabs type="articles" catid="82" view="introtext" ajax=true position="bottom" animType="animMoveHor"} {/jatabs}
Regards
June 6, 2012 at 10:06 am #456274Hi again,
I’ve changed to new format with no gain. Look at JS errors.
Is there any solution?
Isaac
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
June 7, 2012 at 10:43 am #456483Hi Isaac,
Because JA Tabs conflict with mod_swmenupro module
modules/mod_swmenupro/prototype.lite.js
var Class = {
create: function() {
return function() {
this.initialize.apply(this, arguments);
}
}
}With define on mod_swmenupro module
var Class =
All Class define use Mootools(JA Tabs is using) are in conflict.
Please check JA Tabs runnng without mod_swmenupro module: http://test.aesku.com/index.php/aesku-systems
Regards
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 12 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum