-
AuthorPosts
-
March 25, 2011 at 10:49 am #161928
Hi
I can’t actually find how to control this module.
I’ve installed the JA Social Template and used the content from the demo. As such, I’m able to modify the content of the module but I can’t find a way of modifying the actual component.
For example, is there a way of changing, ‘Top Panel’ to some other text?
Also, I want to amend the number of columns.Thanks in advance
Andychavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
March 25, 2011 at 12:32 pm #383250Go to :
modulesmod_jatoppaneltmpldefault.php
Replace this
<div class="ja-toppanel-button"><?php echo JText::_('Top Panel')?></div>
With
<div class="ja-toppanel-button"><?php echo JText::_('TOP_PANEL')?></div>
add this text at end of file:: language/en-gb.ini
TOP_PANEL =your text here
For Ex:
TOP_PANEL =welcome
1 user says Thank You to chavan for this useful post
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
March 25, 2011 at 12:52 pm #383257For remove and add columns in the top panel module in JA Social Template
Please do the following
Go to Module Manager
In the Select position filter option – select ” top-panel-module ” position
The filter results expect the K2 Login other are the mod_custom module.
you enable and disable to increase and reduce the columns.
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
March 25, 2011 at 12:52 pm #383258Why create a new language string when one already exists for this?
Take a look at language>en-GB>en-GB.mod_jatoppanel.ini where you will gind the following. Simply edit the bit I have highlighted in red below
EXPAND ALL=Expand All
COLLAPSE ALL=Collapse All
CLICK HERE TO EXPAND OR COLLAPSE=Click Here To Expand Or Collapse
COPY=Copy
PREVIEW=Preview
SELECT POSITION=Select Position
ALL CATEGORY=All Category
CLOSE=Close
TOP PANEL=Top Panel
DON'T SHOW AGAIN=Don't Show AgainMarch 25, 2011 at 1:13 pm #383268Great, that worked. Thanks.
Also, I discovered where to alter the columns:
/css/mod_jatoppanel.css
and changed the column width from 4 (25%) to 3 (33%)…
/* TOP PANEL DISPLAY IN COLUMNS
——————————————————— */
.ja-toppanel-col li {
float:left;
width: 33%;March 25, 2011 at 1:17 pm #383272OK, thanks Phill
Don’t mean to be too demanding but it it possible amend the module so that it collapses simply clicking outside of it?
I don’t think it’s that intuative to find the ‘top panel’ tab to collapse it again.
Thanks
Andythuanlq Friendthuanlq
- Join date:
- October 2010
- Posts:
- 528
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 121 times in 99 posts
March 28, 2011 at 8:20 am #383601Hi Andy,
To make the top pannel collapses simply when clicking outsite of it, please try do as following:
– Open the file “script.js” in the folder “modulesmod_jatoppanelassets”, then find code:
if(this.options.auto){
$clear(this.timer);
this.timmer = this.openPanel.delay(this.options.delay, this);
}
Replace to:
if(this.options.auto){
$clear(this.timer);
this.timmer = this.openPanel.delay(this.options.delay, this);
}
this.maskPannel = new Element('div', {'id': 'ja-toppanel-Maskpanel'});
this.maskPannel.inject($(document.body));
this.maskPannel.setStyles({'display':'block', 'width':'100%', 'height':'100%','z-index':10, 'position':'absolute','top':0,'bottom':'auto'});
this.maskPannel.innerHTML = " ";
this.maskPannel.addEvent('click', function(){
this.myslider.toggle();this.controlButtonDontshowagain($('ja-toppanel-button-subwap-'+this.options.modulenid));
if(this.options.overlay){
if(this.overlay.getStyle('visibility')=='hidden'){
this.overlayFx.start({
'height': [0, window.getSize().scrollSize['y'] + this.content.offsetHeight],
'opacity': [0, 0.7]
});
}
else{
this.overlayFx.start({
'height': ,
'opacity': [0.7, 0]
});
}
}
}.bind(this));
– Clean cache in your site.Regards,
March 29, 2011 at 10:42 am #383801Hi
Thanks for your effort with this. This works to collapse the panel when it’s open. Unfortunately it also opens the panel when you click anywhere on the page.thuanlq Friendthuanlq
- Join date:
- October 2010
- Posts:
- 528
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 121 times in 99 posts
March 30, 2011 at 3:34 am #383929Hi Andydog,
To fix for that, please replace my old custom code to:
this.flag = false;
this.maskPannel = new Element('div', {'id': 'ja-toppanel-Maskpanel'});
this.maskPannel.inject($(document.body));
this.maskPannel.setStyles({'display':'block', 'width':'100%', 'height':'100%','z-index':10, 'position':'absolute','top':0,'bottom':'auto'});
this.maskPannel.innerHTML = " ";
this.maskPannel.addEvent('click', function(){
if(this.flag){
this.flag = false;
this.myslider.toggle();this.controlButtonDontshowagain($('ja-toppanel-button-subwap-'+this.options.modulenid));
if(this.options.overlay){
if(this.overlay.getStyle('visibility')=='hidden'){
this.overlayFx.start({
'height': [0, window.getSize().scrollSize['y'] + this.content.offsetHeight],
'opacity': [0, 0.7]
});
}
else{
this.overlayFx.start({
'height': ,
'opacity': [0.7, 0]
});
}
}
}
}.bind(this));
And find code:
this.button.getElement('div.ja-toppanel-button-subwap').addEvent('click', function(){
this.myslider.toggle();
Replace to:
this.button.getElement('div.ja-toppanel-button-subwap').addEvent('click', function(){
this.myslider.toggle();
this.flag = !this.flag;
April 8, 2011 at 6:45 am #385375Hi
Thanks for your effort with this. This works to collapse the panel when it’s open. Unfortunately it also opens the panel when you click anywhere on the page.headerp solutions pvt ltd | headerp solutions pvt ltd | headerp solutions pvt ltd
wineblue2 Friendwineblue2
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 75
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 12
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 6, 2012 at 3:53 pm #432790<em>@andydog 230175 wrote:</em><blockquote>Great, that worked. Thanks.
OK, Now I am confused… what part of the code change worked for getting the Top Panel to collapse when clicked outside of it without also opening it when clicked outside of it?:confused:
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 12 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by tappy 12 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum