-
AuthorPosts
-
dric83 Friend
dric83
- Join date:
- February 2007
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
January 4, 2010 at 9:16 am #147286Hi,
I would like to put 3 times the module jacatslwi on the same row (position user5)
because I want to display only the first item of differents categories.But if install 3 jacatslwi modules and publish them in the same position, they appear on multiple rows. (see screenshot)
thank you for any help.
(french inside so sorry for my english 😉 )
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
January 5, 2010 at 8:08 am #328225Hi there
please try to do with my way:
+ open templates/ja_sulfur/css/template.css file
+ at about line 1148, find following code section:
/* Top spotlight */
#ja-topsl div.moduletable {
background: url(../images/topsl-bg2.gif) repeat-x left top;
border-top: 1px solid #DDDDDD;
margin-bottom: 0;
}and change to:
/* Top spotlight */
#ja-topsl div.moduletable {
background: url(../images/topsl-bg2.gif) repeat-x left top;
border-top: 1px solid #DDDDDD;
margin-bottom: 0;
width: 250px;
float: left;
}1 user says Thank You to JA Developer for this useful post
dric83 Frienddric83
- Join date:
- February 2007
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
January 5, 2010 at 8:16 am #328226Hi !
Thank you so much for your response.
It works!BUT
They are not aligned to the center (left actually). I tryed some align=”center” in div but it doesn’t works.
Any idea ? 🙂
Thank you
dric83 Frienddric83
- Join date:
- February 2007
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
January 5, 2010 at 8:35 am #328230I found the solution !
I will post it here in few minutes 🙂dric83 Frienddric83
- Join date:
- February 2007
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
January 5, 2010 at 8:52 am #328235Here is my solution (thank you JA Developer):
open templates/ja_sulfur/css/template.css file
at about line 1148, find following code section:/* Top spotlight */
#ja-topsl div.moduletable {
background: url(../images/topsl-bg2.gif) repeat-x left top;
border-top: 1px solid #DDDDDD;
margin-bottom: 0;
}
and change to:
/* Top spotlight */
#ja-topsl div.moduletable {
background: url(../images/topsl-bg2.gif) repeat-x left top;
border-top: 1px solid #DDDDDD;
margin: 10px 10px 0 0;
width: 300px; /*here you have to use your setting image width in module properties (300 for me)*/
float: left;
text-align:left;
}Add this new code just at the top of #ja-topsl div.moduletable:
#ja-topsl {
width:940px;
}In /templates/ja_sulfur/index.php
find this code<!-- TOPBLOCK -->
<?php if( $this->countModules('user5') ) { ?>
<div id="ja-topsl" class="wrap clearfix">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="user5" style="jamodule" />
</div>
<?php } ?>and change to
<!-- TOPBLOCK -->
<?php if( $this->countModules('user5') ) { ?>
<div align="center">
<div id="ja-topsl" class="wrap clearfix">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="user5" style="jamodule" />
</div>
</div>
<?php } ?>I hope this will help someone else !
😀Thank you very much JA Developer !
1 user says Thank You to dric83 for this useful post
AuthorPostsViewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by dric83 14 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum