-
AuthorPosts
-
maryorycuf Friend
maryorycuf
- Join date:
- February 2008
- Posts:
- 31
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
July 7, 2008 at 4:23 pm #130547Hello good morning, I selected the template JA_Kulanite because I like its overall structure, which want to customize and adapt to my demands, I want to use the JARsgallery module with the JA Newsflash module. There has already been installed and changed the code of index.php template and template.css, but I want to put the module Rsgallery next to the JA Newsflash, but I could not, always puts it below this and not by his side. And if so active in user1 or user2 not see. And in the code sections do not appear user1 and user2 declared. There is some way to put this module in user5 next to the JA Newsflash?. :confused:
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
July 8, 2008 at 6:58 am #258505Hi maryorycuf !
You try to do it following some steps below :
Step #1 :
Open index.php file , find following code section at about line 126 :
<div id="ja-topsl" style="background:url(<?php echo $tmpTools->templateurl()."/images/header/".$tmpTools->getRandomImage(dirname(__FILE__).DS."images".DS."header");?>)">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="user5" style="xhtml" />
</div>
change to :
<div style="display:block; width:100%; float:left;">
<div id="ja-topsl" style="background:url(<?php echo $tmpTools->templateurl()."/images/header/".$tmpTools->getRandomImage(dirname(__FILE__).DS."images".DS."header");?>)">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="user5" style="xhtml" />
</div>
<div style="display:block; float:left;">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="user6" style="xhtml" />
</div>
</div>
Step #2 :
Open template.css file in templates/ja_kulanite/css folder , find following code section at about line 765 :
#ja-topsl {
color: #FFFFFF;
position: relative;
height: 200px;
margin-bottom: 10px;
background: #333333;
z-index: 1;
}change to :
#ja-topsl {
color: #FFFFFF;
position: relative;
height: 200px;
margin-bottom: 10px;
background: #333333;
z-index: 1;
width:60%;
float:left;
}Step #3 :
You go to admin >> extensions >> module manager –> then set position for JARsgallery to “user6”.1 user says Thank You to Sherlock for this useful post
maryorycuf Friendmaryorycuf
- Join date:
- February 2008
- Posts:
- 31
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
July 8, 2008 at 10:14 pm #258653thanks hainn84
Your response helped me a lot … the code only had to add a line of code because they are not showing the rest of user6 everything perfect.
* This is the code that I spent your
[PHP]<div style=”display:block; width:100%; float:left;”>
<div id=”ja-topsl” style=”background:url(<?php echo $tmpTools->templateurl().”/images/header/”.$tmpTools->getRandomImage(dirname(__FILE__).DS.”images”.DS.”header”);?>)”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”user5″ style=”xhtml” />
</div>
<div style=”display:block; float:left;”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”user6″ style=”xhtml” />
</div>
</div> [/PHP]** this is what was missing
[PHP]<div style=”display:block; width:100%; float:left;”>
<div id=”ja-topsl” style=”background:url(<?php echo $tmpTools->templateurl().”/images/header/”.$tmpTools->getRandomImage(dirname(__FILE__).DS.”images”.DS.”header”);?>)”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”user5″ style=”xhtml” />
</div>
<div style=”display:block; float:left;”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”user6″ style=”xhtml” /><?php mosLoadModules(‘user6’, -1); ?> <!– here –>
</div>
</div>[/PHP]thanks for everything … 🙂
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Sherlock 16 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum