-
AuthorPosts
-
March 21, 2016 at 6:47 pm #902985
Hi, I am working with Uber and JACM module setup with Feature Intro (Style 1) I have fa fa icons set up and they are as default aligned left. My question is what "miracle" statement to put in the custom.css to get them aligned in center of each block?
Regards Janpavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
March 21, 2016 at 7:02 pm #902989Hi
Best way is to create a custom class and add the class only to the specific module
add this to your custom.css file
.center .acm-features .font-icon { text-align:center; }
Then edit your module where you want icons center aligned and in module class suffix add the class center starting with an empty space .
Hope it helps
Best regards
-
March 21, 2016 at 7:20 pm #902993
Hi and thanks for quick reply!
I may have missed something here.
In sustom.css I ahev added this statement:
.center .acm-features .font-icon {
text-align: center;
}
Also added "center" (with space before) in the module suffix but no change in icon positioning.You can check my developing site here: http://jabkonsult.no/topptransport/
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
March 21, 2016 at 7:45 pm #903000Hi
Could you edit your first post and add as requested your developing website backend login details ?
So i can take a look at it
March 21, 2016 at 7:52 pm #903003This reply has been marked as private.pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
March 21, 2016 at 9:12 pm #903017Hi there
I added the "center" class to the Block Extra Class inside module
mod-gray section-border center
And now it seems to work
Best regards
March 21, 2016 at 9:24 pm #903023Thanks a lot. I find it difficult to debug and find the correct statements to use. I wish there was a "how to" article that describes how to debug and find the correct changes to use. I have asked here before but the answers refer to the docs and the forum. The docs dont say much about these things and to search the forum is mostly waste of time. I wish there was an article with a detailed example using f.ex firebug, and also helped to get the syntax for css override.
Thanks again!
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
March 21, 2016 at 9:34 pm #903031Hi there
Maybe you can try looking at THIS URL
Or also look at the Joomlart blog HEREYour question is not simple to answer , essentially there are 2 steps
1) Learn how to use Firebug
2) Understand where apply changes ( but with custom.css file this is more simple )I hope the urls above could help you .
Let me know
March 22, 2016 at 9:23 pm #903520This reply has been marked as private.pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
March 23, 2016 at 7:18 am #903682Hi there
I restored your off-canvas position as you can see
I noted also that you are using only 1 template layout , would be better to use for Home page the corporate-home layout and for other menu items your custom layout , in this way modules can be published in the correct position "corporate-home" while you have assigned all your JA ACM Modules to the header position.
Best regards
March 23, 2016 at 8:40 pm #904017This reply has been marked as private.pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
March 24, 2016 at 7:31 am #904173If you look at the off canvas menu, you will find that some menu items are placed on the same line. How can this be fixed,
Hi
This is due to your plugin "Ajax – Arkbootstrap " it is overriding template bootstrap files adding own settings , i disabled it and off-canvas menu items are showing correctly as you can see
how can I change the look of this menu? I mean like color and other settings?
You can work on specific module css file in this folder /templates/uber/css/off-canvas.css
in your case since you created a new theme then path for this file will be /templates/uber/local/css/themes/topptransport/off-canvas.cssfor example to change off-canvas background you can find in this file
.t3-off-canvas { background:#27292e; }
and change it to :
.t3-off-canvas { background:#yourcolor!important; }
last suggestion is to create and use a custom.css file in this folder /templates/uber/css/ to add such customizations
Take a look HERE for documentation about custom.css file and how it works .
Best regards
April 4, 2016 at 7:46 pm #909122This reply has been marked as private.pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
April 5, 2016 at 7:36 am #909391Hi there
You also helped me center the Icons on the top of the JACM module, but then everything was center positioned, and I wanted the text to be right centered. I still have the change in the css file but have overridden it in the module so it’s standard again.
I added custom.css code to center icons and right align text
Can you please help me understand how to manage the position layout in my site?
The only thing i can say is point you to the Uber documentation page HERE where you can also find JA Acm documentation
Features-intro module you are using now on your website doesn’t allow to set it as you wish, since it uses all 12 grid available to show the 6 content blocks , if you want to customize it then it will require some code to be added for the various scren sizes, my suggestion is to use 2 modules , each one with 3 blocks so you can obtain what you wish.
Best regards
AuthorPostsViewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)This topic contains 13 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by pavit 8 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum