-
AuthorPosts
-
April 22, 2011 at 11:30 am #163097
Hello,
I’m sorry, I do not speak English well.
I have a problem with a jQuery script to make bars selections intervals. The script works on all browsers out joomla. Joomla on my site, it only works on Internet Explorer. Chrome and FireFox on the selection bar disappears when trying to move the cursor. I can not find where the problem is. Can you help me please.
Thank you in advancehere is the website address: http://www.encheresparisiennes.com/ module is at the bottom left named “test slider”
Here’s the code:
<style type=”text/css”>
<!–body {font-size: 62.5%; font-family:”Segoe UI”,”Helvetica Neue”,Helvetica,Arial,sans-serif; }–>
fieldset { border:0; margin: 0em; height: 12em;}
label {font-weight: normal; float: left; margin-right: .5em; font-size: 1.1em;}
select {margin-right: 1em; float: left;}
.ui-slider {clear: both; top: 1em;}
</style><script type=”text/javascript”>
jQuery.noConflict();jQuery(function(){
//demo 2
jQuery(‘select#valueA, select#valueB’).selectToUISlider();//fix color
fixToolTipColor();
});
//purely for theme-switching demo… ignore this unless you’re using a theme switcher
//quick function for tooltip color match
function fixToolTipColor(){
//grab the bg color from the tooltip content – set top border of pointer to same
jQuery(‘.ui-tooltip-pointer-down-inner’).each(function(){
var bWidth = jQuery(‘.ui-tooltip-pointer-down-inner’).css(‘borderTopWidth’);
var bColor = jQuery(this).parents(‘.ui-slider-tooltip’).css(‘backgroundColor’)
$(this).css(‘border-top’, bWidth+’ solid ‘+bColor);
});
}
</script>
<!– jQuery UI theme switcher –>
<script type=”text/javascript” src=”http://ui.jquery.com/applications/themeroller/themeswitchertool/”></script>
<script type=”text/javascript”> jQuery(function(){ jQuery(‘<div style=”position: absolute; right: 20px; margin-top: -40px” />’).appendTo(‘body’).themeswitcher({onSelect: function(){ setTimeout(fixToolTipColor, 800); }}); });</script><form action=”#”>
<fieldset>
<label for=”valueA”>De </label>
<select name=”valueA” id=”valueA”>
<option value=”1″ selected=”selected”> 1 </option>
<option value=”2″> 2 </option>
<option value=”3″> 3 </option>
<option value=”4″> 4 </option>
<option value=”5″> 5 et + </option>
</select><label for=”valueB”> à </label>
<select name=”valueB” id=”valueB”>
<option value=”1″> 1 </option>
<option value=”2″> 2 </option>
<option value=”3″> 3 </option>
<option value=”4″> 4 </option>
<option value=”5″ selected=”selected”> 5 et + </option>
</select>
</fieldset>
</form>thangnn1510 Friendthangnn1510
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 1608
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 80
- Thanks:
- 73
- Thanked:
- 278 times in 256 posts
April 25, 2011 at 9:44 am #387963Please try changing this code:
$(this).css('border-top', bWidth+' solid '+bColor);
to
jQuery(this).css('border-top', bWidth+' solid '+bColor);
Tell us the result please.
April 27, 2011 at 7:37 am #388483thank you for your reply
I made the change but it has not changeddostrog Frienddostrog
- Join date:
- May 2011
- Posts:
- 11
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
July 20, 2011 at 2:48 pm #402114Have the same problem. Any suggestions?:((
thangnn1510 Friendthangnn1510
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 1608
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 80
- Thanks:
- 73
- Thanked:
- 278 times in 256 posts
July 21, 2011 at 1:47 am #402168<em>@dostrog 254421 wrote:</em><blockquote>Have the same problem. Any suggestions?:((</blockquote>
Could you give us your site link and your code?
Thank you.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by thangnn1510 13 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum