-
AuthorPosts
-
cymak Friend
cymak
- Join date:
- August 2015
- Posts:
- 44
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
August 25, 2015 at 10:36 am #665140Hi,
Its still jumpy even with it not scrolling, it must still be doing something when scrolling, can I remove the action altogether? i.e .scrollup and .scrolldown? Thanks
cymak Friendcymak
- Join date:
- August 2015
- Posts:
- 44
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
August 25, 2015 at 10:36 am #746531Hi,
Its still jumpy even with it not scrolling, it must still be doing something when scrolling, can I remove the action altogether? i.e .scrollup and .scrolldown? Thanks
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
August 25, 2015 at 10:39 am #665142<em>@cymak 489022 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi,
Its still jumpy even with it not scrolling, it must still be doing something when scrolling, can I remove the action altogether? i.e .scrollup and .scrolldown? Thanks</blockquote>
Open templates/ja_social_ii/js/script.js file, you will see code
$('.ja-header').on ('hover', function () {
$('html').removeClass ('scrollDown scrollUp').addClass ('hover');
scrollDir = 0;
})scrollToggle = function () {
$('html').removeClass ('hover');
if (scrollDir == 1) {
$('html').addClass ('scrollDown').removeClass ('scrollUp');
} else if (scrollDir == -1) {
$('html').addClass ('scrollUp').removeClass ('scrollDown');
} else {
$('html').removeClass ('scrollUp scrollDown');
}
$('html').addClass ('animating');
setTimeout(function(){ $('html').removeClass ('animating'); }, 1000);
}
and remove it
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
August 25, 2015 at 10:39 am #746533<em>@cymak 489022 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi,
Its still jumpy even with it not scrolling, it must still be doing something when scrolling, can I remove the action altogether? i.e .scrollup and .scrolldown? Thanks</blockquote>
Open templates/ja_social_ii/js/script.js file, you will see code
$('.ja-header').on ('hover', function () {
$('html').removeClass ('scrollDown scrollUp').addClass ('hover');
scrollDir = 0;
})scrollToggle = function () {
$('html').removeClass ('hover');
if (scrollDir == 1) {
$('html').addClass ('scrollDown').removeClass ('scrollUp');
} else if (scrollDir == -1) {
$('html').addClass ('scrollUp').removeClass ('scrollDown');
} else {
$('html').removeClass ('scrollUp scrollDown');
}
$('html').addClass ('animating');
setTimeout(function(){ $('html').removeClass ('animating'); }, 1000);
}
and remove it
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
cymak Friendcymak
- Join date:
- August 2015
- Posts:
- 44
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
August 26, 2015 at 12:56 am #665454That working perfectly !! Thank you.
cymak Friendcymak
- Join date:
- August 2015
- Posts:
- 44
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
August 26, 2015 at 12:56 am #746600That working perfectly !! Thank you.
cymak Friendcymak
- Join date:
- August 2015
- Posts:
- 44
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
August 26, 2015 at 6:52 pm #672818Sorry How would I do the same for the homepage i.e features template, header now permanently on top when scrolling, thanks
cymak Friendcymak
- Join date:
- August 2015
- Posts:
- 44
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
August 26, 2015 at 6:52 pm #746711Sorry How would I do the same for the homepage i.e features template, header now permanently on top when scrolling, thanks
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
August 27, 2015 at 4:48 am #672875<em>@cymak 489263 wrote:</em><blockquote>Sorry How would I do the same for the homepage i.e features template, header now permanently on top when scrolling, thanks</blockquote>
With homepage you can add the css style below into templates/ja_social_ii/css/custom.css file
body.features-page .t3-header {
position: absolute;
}Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
August 27, 2015 at 4:48 am #746765<em>@cymak 489263 wrote:</em><blockquote>Sorry How would I do the same for the homepage i.e features template, header now permanently on top when scrolling, thanks</blockquote>
With homepage you can add the css style below into templates/ja_social_ii/css/custom.css file
body.features-page .t3-header {
position: absolute;
}cymak Friendcymak
- Join date:
- August 2015
- Posts:
- 44
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
August 27, 2015 at 3:05 pm #680322Hi, I meant the same as the default pages, you can have a look at http://www.feisonline.com and http://www.feisonline.com/forum/index, the features page header should behave like the default page, Thanks
cymak Friendcymak
- Join date:
- August 2015
- Posts:
- 44
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
August 27, 2015 at 3:05 pm #746808Hi, I meant the same as the default pages, you can have a look at http://www.feisonline.com and http://www.feisonline.com/forum/index, the features page header should behave like the default page, Thanks
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
August 28, 2015 at 2:43 am #680369<em>@cymak 489396 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi, I meant the same as the default pages, you can have a look at http://www.feisonline.com and http://www.feisonline.com/forum/index, the features page header should behave like the default page, Thanks</blockquote>
http://www.feisonline.com works with features page and http://www.feisonline.com/forum/index works with default page. When I scrolldown on http://www.feisonline.com the header still keep on top and you want to change like as header of http://www.feisonline.com/forum/index right? My solution #14 will help you to do that.
Let me know if I am missing your request.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
August 28, 2015 at 2:43 am #746855<em>@cymak 489396 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi, I meant the same as the default pages, you can have a look at http://www.feisonline.com and http://www.feisonline.com/forum/index, the features page header should behave like the default page, Thanks</blockquote>
http://www.feisonline.com works with features page and http://www.feisonline.com/forum/index works with default page. When I scrolldown on http://www.feisonline.com the header still keeps on top and you want to change like header of http://www.feisonline.com/forum/index right? My solution #14 will help you to do that.
Correct me if I’m wrong here.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 31 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by cymak 9 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum