-
AuthorPosts
-
dieudonne Friend
dieudonne
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 947
- Downloads:
- 61
- Uploads:
- 266
- Thanks:
- 452
- Thanked:
- 107 times in 3 posts
April 20, 2011 at 1:42 pm #163009Hello,
I want to remove the “sample image”.
A problem of justification occurs when we remove the class = “caption” in the <img …/>.Indeed, to make disappear the ‘sample image’, it is advisable to remove the class =”caption” in the tag ‘img’
But the text sticks to the image in the menu ‘display category’…
Example here with the article Congue condimentum orci id et.
See the screenshot.
himangi Friendhimangi
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 1406
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 86
- Thanks:
- 21
- Thanked:
- 345 times in 332 posts
April 20, 2011 at 2:05 pm #387291I am not sure whether you want to remove the image or increase distance between the image and text.
dieudonne Frienddieudonne
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 947
- Downloads:
- 61
- Uploads:
- 266
- Thanks:
- 452
- Thanked:
- 107 times in 3 posts
April 20, 2011 at 2:09 pm #387294I just want to keep the text and image as is (before the modification), but without the ‘sample image’
Attention, when remove the class=”caption”, I think that everything is ok, but not when you display articles with the category blog menu (for the first leading article)…
himangi Friendhimangi
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 1406
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 86
- Thanks:
- 21
- Thanked:
- 345 times in 332 posts
April 21, 2011 at 7:10 am #387431To remove the sample image you just need to edit that article and replace the sample image with your image.
When you remove th class=”caption”, you remove height property applied to the image, that is why image is not shown, but if you check the article from Joomla admin, you will see that the image is there.. So basically to remove the sample images, you need to physically remove them from articles.dieudonne Frienddieudonne
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 947
- Downloads:
- 61
- Uploads:
- 266
- Thanks:
- 452
- Thanked:
- 107 times in 3 posts
April 21, 2011 at 7:50 am #387443Hello,
I just want to remove the text ‘sample image’ (the black band below), not the picture.
To remove the black band without touching the class=”caption”, I must remove the title tag (title=”….”) … but it is not good for search engines … so is there a another solution ?
himangi Friendhimangi
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 1406
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 86
- Thanks:
- 21
- Thanked:
- 345 times in 332 posts
April 21, 2011 at 8:44 am #387459I am sorry I misunderstood the issue.
To remove the Sample Image text displayed with the image, you need to open templates/ja_teline_iv/css/template.css find <blockquote>p.img_caption {
background-color: #000000;
border-top: 1px solid #FFFFFF;
color: #CCCCCC;
display: none;
font-family: “Arial Narrow”,Arial,sans-serif;
padding: 2px 5px 0;
text-transform: uppercase;
}</blockquote> from line 231 and change it to <blockquote>p.img_caption {
display:none;
background-color: #000000;
border-top: 1px solid #FFFFFF;
color: #CCCCCC;
display: none;
font-family: “Arial Narrow”,Arial,sans-serif;
padding: 2px 5px 0;
text-transform: uppercase;
}</blockquote>1 user says Thank You to himangi for this useful post
dieudonne Frienddieudonne
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 947
- Downloads:
- 61
- Uploads:
- 266
- Thanks:
- 452
- Thanked:
- 107 times in 3 posts
April 21, 2011 at 9:19 am #387468Ok, it works very well. 😀
Just need to add twice “display: none;”
ligne 231 > 240 :
<blockquote>p.img_caption {
display:none;
background-color: #000;
border-top: 1px solid #fff;
color: #ccc;
display: none;
font-family: “Arial Narrow”, Arial, sans-serif;
padding: 2px 5px 0;
text-transform: uppercase;
}</blockquote>Thank you very much.
Regards.himangi Friendhimangi
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 1406
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 86
- Thanks:
- 21
- Thanked:
- 345 times in 332 posts
April 21, 2011 at 9:51 am #387478Hi
adding display:none twice doent do anything special.. It was a printing mistake. You need to add it only once.
Glad the problem is solved 🙂
dieudonne Frienddieudonne
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 947
- Downloads:
- 61
- Uploads:
- 266
- Thanks:
- 452
- Thanked:
- 107 times in 3 posts
April 21, 2011 at 10:09 am #387483Ok, is this code right ? (with just one “display:none” at the beginning)
<blockquote>p.img_caption {
display:none; background-color: #000;
border-top: 1px solid #fff;
color: #ccc;
font-family: “Arial Narrow”, Arial, sans-serif;
padding: 2px 5px 0;
text-transform: uppercase;
}</blockquote>It works for me, but can you just confirm ?
Thanks in advance.himangi Friendhimangi
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 1406
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 86
- Thanks:
- 21
- Thanked:
- 345 times in 332 posts
dieudonne Frienddieudonne
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 947
- Downloads:
- 61
- Uploads:
- 266
- Thanks:
- 452
- Thanked:
- 107 times in 3 posts
April 21, 2011 at 10:27 am #387487Excellent.
Thank you for your work 🙂issay Friendissay
- Join date:
- November 2009
- Posts:
- 114
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 22
- Thanks:
- 26
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
May 15, 2011 at 6:13 pm #391311if you want to keep caption (text) under the images in article pages, but you dont want to keep it in catagory/section view, here is a solution.
in template.css write this:
.blog .img_caption p {
display: none;
}with this way , you are specifying display: none; to blog view only.
AuthorPostsViewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)This topic contains 12 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by issay 13 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
justification problem when remove class = "caption" (remove sample image jathumbnail)
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)