-
AuthorPosts
-
tomwal Friend
tomwal
- Join date:
- November 2013
- Posts:
- 4
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 5, 2013 at 1:13 pm #192755Hello. I have problem with K2. On my homepage there are K2 articles. But it not show photo/icon. For example article “Kultura”
-
1 user says Thank You to tomwal for this useful post
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
December 5, 2013 at 8:03 pm #514480As a “first line of investigation” into an issue such as this, a method I usually employ is USING JA’s DEMO BUILDER to cross-reference the settings/configurations of the demo version with those of my own.
It may be that you have an incorrect setting for the image path being referenced … or, perhaps, the image is not in the folder it’s supposed to be in.
In any case, utilizing the Demo Builder is a great initial tool toward investigating and figuring things like this out.
If, after looking into it, you are still stumped … let us know.
😎
VisiGod FriendVisiGod
- Join date:
- January 2006
- Posts:
- 538
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 138 times in 18 posts
Nazario A FriendNazario A
- Join date:
- April 2013
- Posts:
- 1183
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 406
- Thanks:
- 91
- Thanked:
- 284 times in 263 posts
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 15, 2014 at 2:47 am #518479You’re right, this is a bug of this JA News Pro module with K2 image. The culprit is that when you add image via Images tab in settings of K2 item, the module get wrong path of the image, hence, it doesn’t display in front end.
Here is a temporary fix:
– Open file: modulesmod_janewsprohelpersadapterk2.php
– At approx line 335, you will see this snippet of code:if ($thumbnailMode != 'none' && $jaimage->sourceExited($image)) {
$imageURL = $jaimage->resize($image, $img_w, $img_h, $crop, $aspect);
$imageURL = str_replace(JURI::base(), '', $imageURL);
$imageURL = JURI::base() . $imageURL;
$row->image = $imageURL ? "<img class="$img_align" src="" . $imageURL . "" alt="{$row->title}" $align />" : "";
} else {
$width = $img_w ? "width="$img_w"" : "";
$height = $img_h ? "height="$img_h"" : "";
$imageURL = str_replace(JURI::base(), '', $imageURL);
$imageURL = JURI::base() . $imageURL;
$row->image = "<img class="$img_align" src="" . $image . "" alt="{$row->title}" $img_w $img_h $align />";
}
– Replace it with:if ($thumbnailMode != 'none' && $jaimage->sourceExited($image)) {
$imageURL = $jaimage->resize($image, $img_w, $img_h, $crop, $aspect);
$imageURL = str_replace(JURI::base(), '', $imageURL);
$imageURL = str_replace($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'],'', $imageURL);
$imageURL = JURI::base() . $imageURL;
$row->image = $imageURL ? "<img class="$img_align" src="" . $imageURL . "" alt="{$row->title}" $align />" : "";
} else {
$width = $img_w ? "width="$img_w"" : "";
$height = $img_h ? "height="$img_h"" : "";
$imageURL = str_replace(JURI::base(), '', $imageURL);
$imageURL = str_replace($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'],'', $imageURL);
$imageURL = JURI::base() . $imageURL;
$row->image = "<img class="$img_align" src="" . $image . "" alt="{$row->title}" $img_w $img_h $align />";
}Hope this helps.
Cheers!!
AuthorPostsViewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 10 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
K2 and JE News pro – problem with icon
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)