-
AuthorPosts
-
July 21, 2015 at 10:24 am #209056
Hi
As you see in the picture K2 articles are too large for the template. How can i fix this? I thought that K2 articles would fit immediately 🙁 I couldnt find width value in K2 settings unfortunately.
Regards
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
July 22, 2015 at 3:57 am #578222Hi
The width of the image is fine , its already resized .here > http://prntscr.com/7viljr
The width of the container is out due to padding .
go to
/joomla33/templates/ja_teline_iv_t3/css/k2.css
Find this code >
.itemListView #itemListLeading .itemContainer {
background: #FFFAE5
border: 1px solid #DDDDDD
padding: 8px;
}change it into
.itemListView #itemListLeading .itemContainer {
background: #FFFAE5
border: 1px solid #DDDDDD
padding: 0px;
}save file , clean cache and check it look like this > http://prntscr.com/7vip4y
1 user says Thank You to Pankaj Sharma for this useful post
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
July 22, 2015 at 3:57 am #644513Hi
The width of the image is fine , its already resized .here > http://prntscr.com/7viljr
The width of the container is out due to padding .
go to
/joomla33/templates/ja_teline_iv_t3/css/k2.css
Find this code >
.itemListView #itemListLeading .itemContainer {
background: #FFFAE5
border: 1px solid #DDDDDD
padding: 8px;
}change it into
.itemListView #itemListLeading .itemContainer {
background: #FFFAE5
border: 1px solid #DDDDDD
padding: 0px;
}save file , clean cache and check it look like this > http://prntscr.com/7vip4y
1 user says Thank You to Pankaj Sharma for this useful post
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
July 22, 2015 at 3:57 am #743145Hi
The width of the image is fine , its already resized .here > http://prntscr.com/7viljr
The width of the container is out due to padding .
go to
/joomla33/templates/ja_teline_iv_t3/css/k2.css
Find this code >
.itemListView #itemListLeading .itemContainer {
background: #FFFAE5
border: 1px solid #DDDDDD
padding: 8px;
}change it into
.itemListView #itemListLeading .itemContainer {
background: #FFFAE5
border: 1px solid #DDDDDD
padding: 0px;
}save file , clean cache and check it look like this > http://prntscr.com/7vip4y
1 user says Thank You to Pankaj Sharma for this useful post
July 29, 2015 at 10:22 am #645255Hi,
This solved my problem but then restoring a backup lost it again. I uploaded k2.css with padding: 0px but when i check with firebug isee thta padding is still 8px. I will send site details with private message. I really couldnt solve the problem. Very weird.
<em>@pankajsharma 484113 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi
The width of the image is fine , its already resized .here > http://prntscr.com/7viljr
The width of the container is out due to padding .
go to
/joomla33/templates/ja_teline_iv_t3/css/k2.css
Find this code >
.itemListView #itemListLeading .itemContainer {
background: #FFFAE5
border: 1px solid #DDDDDD
padding: 8px;
}change it into
.itemListView #itemListLeading .itemContainer {
background: #FFFAE5
border: 1px solid #DDDDDD
padding: 0px;
}save file , clean cache and check it look like this > http://prntscr.com/7vip4y</blockquote>
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
July 29, 2015 at 10:43 am #645258Hi
I fixed it directly on your site . The css are loading from local folder .
/joomla33/templates/ja_teline_iv_t3/local/css/k2.css
Kindly check it .1 user says Thank You to Pankaj Sharma for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Pankaj Sharma 9 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum