-
AuthorPosts
-
splifen Friend
splifen
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 90
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 29
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 6, 2011 at 7:39 pm #162459Need help from a clever mind :o)
Is it possible to ad a readmore link in the k2 slideshow buttons in each of the 4 bottom tabs, that direct to the same article as the read more link in the top right corner??? watch image
webpage address http://www.hmkbilcon.dk
Best regards Kenneth
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
April 9, 2011 at 9:47 am #385520of course there is a way, but I wander why you need 2 read more buttons?
open templates/ja_sulfur/html/mod_jaslideshow2/default.php, find this:
<div class="maskDesc"><div class="inner"><?php if ($showDescription=='desc-readmore'){?><a class="readon" title=""><span><?php echo $readmoretext;?></span></a><?php }?></div></div>
then copy and paste it below to duplicate, then change the lower line class to “maskDesc1” like this:
<div class="maskDesc"><div class="inner"><?php if ($showDescription=='desc-readmore'){?><a class="readon" title=""><span><?php echo $readmoretext;?></span></a><?php }?></div></div>
<div class="maskDesc1"><div class="inner"><?php if ($showDescription=='desc-readmore'){?><a class="readon" title=""><span><?php echo $readmoretext;?></span></a><?php }?></div></div>
open: templates/ja_social/css/mod_jaslideshow2.css
add this:
.maskDesc1 {
z-index: 400;
right: 0px;
bottom: 80px;
}
please try and let me know.splifen Friendsplifen
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 90
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 29
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 9, 2011 at 1:16 pm #385531I will try it as soon ass possible. thanks for you reply.
about the 2nd read more button, it was a requst from my boss.. 🙂Regards Kenneth
splifen Friendsplifen
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 90
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 29
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 9, 2011 at 1:46 pm #385535I testet it but it dosent seam to have any effect perhaps i’am doing it wrong??
This code i couldent find here but instead in this location /modules/mod_jaslideshow2/tmpl/default.phpI attaced a picture, that shows precise what i mean… i added a readmore text i the bottom of each
tab in the slide show, this text should be a link to the same content as the readmore in the top of the slideshow…Best Regards Kenneth
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
April 16, 2011 at 4:00 am #386637<blockquote>This code i couldent find here but instead in this location /modules/mod_jaslideshow2/tmpl/default.php</blockquote>
I might forget to notice, if you couldnt find templates/ja_social/html/mod_jaslideshow2/default.php, just copy /modules/mod_jaslideshow2/tmpl/default.php and paste it to templates/ja_social/html/mod_jaslideshow2/.
After finishing the work, clear the cache. Please try again and let me know.splifen Friendsplifen
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 90
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 29
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 16, 2011 at 11:24 am #386681Its proberly me there is a noob :), but i dont get it,why you a refering to ja_sulfur when its a ja_social template…
but i am a little confused. Should it be templates/ja_social/html/mod_jaslideshow2/????Best Regards Kenneth
splifen Friendsplifen
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 90
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 29
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 16, 2011 at 9:00 pm #386694I tried it now and i adds something but its only a grey shadow.. here is a small snippet of the default.php…
is this right ?
[PHP] <?php if ( $animation==’move’ && $container ) :?>
<div class=”but_prev ja-slide-prev”></div>
<div class=”but_next ja-slide-next”></div>
<?php endif; ?>
<div class=”maskDesc”><div class=”inner”><?php if ($showDescription==’desc-readmore’){?><a class=”readon” title=””><span><?php echo $readmoretext;?></span></a><?php }?></div></div>
<div class=”maskDesc1″><div class=”inner”><?php if ($showDescription==’desc-readmore’){?><a class=”readon” title=””><span><?php echo $readmoretext;?></span></a><?php }?></div></div><?php if($showDescription && $showdescwhen!=’always’){?>
<div class=”ja-slide-descs”>
<?php foreach($captionsArray as $desc) {?>
<div class=”ja-slide-desc”><?php echo $desc?></div>
<?php }?>
</div>
<?php }?>
[/PHP]And this is defining Slideshow K2 Component, in the end i added you code
/* Slideshow K2 Component ---*/
.ja-moduleraw-style2 {
background: url(../images/bg-slideshow1.gif) repeat-x bottom center #fff;
border: none;
}.ja-slidewrap-style2 {
padding: 10px 10px 0px 10px;
border: none;
margin-bottom: -11px;
}.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-mask { display: none; }
.ja-slidewrap-style2.ja-slide-descs { display: block; }
.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-desc {
font-family: Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;
font-size: 140%;
font-weight: normal;
left: 110px;
padding: 1px;
position: absolute;
text-shadow: 1px 1px 2px #000000;
top: 8px;
width: 220px;
/*text-shadow: 0 0 2px #000000;*/
/*text-shadow: 1px 1px 2px #F4F2F5*/
}.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-desc p { display: none; }
.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-thumbs-wrap {
width: 662px !important;
z-index: 150;
overflow: visible;
top: 0px;
right: 0px;
bottom: 0px;
position: relative;
margin-left: 27px;
height: 80px !important;
background: url(../images/line-slideshow.gif) no-repeat right 11px !important;
}.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-buttons {
position: absolute;
top: 320px;
z-index: 150;
height: 28px;
}.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-desc a span {
´background: #2595bd;
color: #fff;
text-decoration: none;
padding: 0px 5px;
margin: 0px;
line-height: 1.2;
display: inline;
}.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-thumbs,
.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-thumbs-mask,
.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-thumbs-handles {
position: absolute;
width: auto !important;
height: 80px !important;
right: auto;
margin: 0px;
}.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-thumbs-wrap .ja-slide-thumb.active {
background: url(../images/line-slideshow.gif) no-repeat left 11px #fff !important;
color: #747474;
margin: 11px 0px 0px 0px !important;
}.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-thumbs-wrap .active .ja-slide-thumb-inner {
background: url(../images/active-slideshow.png) no-repeat top center ;
color: #737373;
top: -11px;
}.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-thumbs .ja-slide-thumb {
background: url(../images/line-slideshow.gif) no-repeat left 11px;
}.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-thumb-inner img {
display: none;
}.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-thumbs-handles span,
.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-thumb {
margin: 0px ;
}.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-thumb-inner {
margin: 0px 5px;
padding: 0px;
}.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-horizontal { overflow: hidden; top: -11px; }
.ja-slidewrap-style2 .ja-slide-thumbs-handles span { height: 70px !important; }
.maskDesc1-style2 {
z-index: 400;
right: 0px;
bottom: 80px;
}Best regards Kenneth
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
April 19, 2011 at 11:31 am #387079yes splifen, its templates/ja_social/html/mod_jaslideshow2/, I typed a wrong template name, sorry for that. Have you created your overriding file in that folder? I still can not see the code of the second read more button.
splifen Friendsplifen
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 90
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 29
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 20, 2011 at 8:14 am #387220Have you seen the second picture i added earlyer in the thread, i thing we are going in different directions
as i undrstand it this code will only add one more read me button, but i am after 4 one in each bottom tab of the slideshow. and it could be more simpel be just 4 read me links sending the user to a article as show in the picture. but is it possible?<div class=”maskDesc”><div class=”inner”><?php if ($showDescription==’desc’ && $readmoretext!=”){?><a class=”readon” title=””><span><?php echo $readmoretext;?></span></a><?php }?></div></div>
[PHP]<div class=”maskDesc”><div class=”inner”><?php if ($showDescription==’desc-readmore’){?><a class=”readon” title=””><span><?php echo $readmoretext;?></span></a><?php }?></div></div>
<div class=”maskDesc1″><div class=”inner”><?php if ($showDescription==’desc-readmore’){?><a class=”readon” title=””><span><?php echo $readmoretext;?></span></a><?php }?></div></div></div>[/PHP]
Best Regards
SplifenAuthorPostsViewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by splifen 13 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum