-
AuthorPosts
-
bijuhameed Friend
bijuhameed
- Join date:
- January 2007
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 6, 2011 at 7:21 am #158362Hello,
I would appreciate some help with how to manage this. I would like to have unique category list table headings for different categories.
The way I have achieved this now is by duplicating the templates and assiging it to the individual category listing menu, after customising the
templates/ja_portfolio/html/com_content/category/default_items.php
But that would mean, I need to duplicate the template 4 or 5 times. Does this have any effect on peformance.
Better yet, is there any way to do a override by having multiple default_items.php in the same templates/ja_portfolio/html/com_content/category/
I did explore language overriding with help from the joomla forum, but the category list table heading variables seem to be inbuilt into the template
Cheers
BijouSherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
January 8, 2011 at 7:25 am #370772Dear bijuhameed,
Not sure what you meant,I think you can override as many times as you want in the folder of templates/ja_portfolio/html/com_content/category/. Can you explain more details what you want / have done ?
bijuhameed Friendbijuhameed
- Join date:
- January 2007
- Posts:
- 19
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 9, 2011 at 6:30 am #370903<em>@dathq 213614 wrote:</em><blockquote>Dear bijuhameed,
Not sure what you meant,I think you can override as many times as you want in the folder of templates/ja_portfolio/html/com_content/category/. Can you explain more details what you want / have done ?</blockquote>
Thanks dathq,
Essentially I would like to have a different
ja_portfolio/html/com_content/category/default_items.php
for individual menu items or individual categories.The purpose is to have different table headings in the articles > category list view for different categories.
cheers
BijouSherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
January 10, 2011 at 3:23 am #371005Dear bijuhameed,
If you open the file of ja_portfolio/html/com_content/category/default.php you would see a block of code like this
[PHP] <?php $this->items =& $this->getItems();
echo $this->loadTemplate(‘items’); ?>[/PHP] You can add a IF Statement here,for example
[PHP]
<?php $this->items =& $this->getItems();
if(){
echo $this->loadTemplate(‘items’); ?>}esle if{
echo $this->loadTemplate(‘items1’);
} else if{
echo $this->loadTemplate(‘items2’);
}
so on…
[/PHP] above is just sample code,you need to make change yourself for it to work.
I hope you understand what I meant ! -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Sherlock 13 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum