-
AuthorPosts
-
romolo Friend
romolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
February 16, 2017 at 2:34 pm #1011350The "owl Slideshow" that leaves a large space underneath in responsive view (please see attached screenshot).
Please advise how to reduce on resize with @media query.
Many thanks
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
February 17, 2017 at 4:34 am #1011531Hi,
You can try with this tweak:
- Go to file: ROOT/templates/ja_events_ii/css/custom.css (create this file if it doesn’t exist)
- Add this rule:
@media (max-width: 480px) { .owl-carousel .owl-item { height: 194px; } }
Or change the value which suits your need.
Regards
romolo Friendromolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
February 17, 2017 at 10:26 am #1011633Hi Saguaros,
Thank you for your response.
Ok I have added a set of media queries which will adjust the height of the slideshow as the viewing devices gets larger/smaller, see below for example…
@media (min-width: 1200px) { .mwotyss .owl-carousel .owl-item { height: 850px !important; } } @media (min-width: 1400px) { .mwotyss .owl-carousel .owl-item { height: 850px !important; } } @media (min-width: 1600px) { .mwotyss .owl-carousel .owl-item { height: 1050px !important; } }
On our homepage, there’s a few different modules which are using the "owl slideshow", I only want these media queries to apply to the slideshow with images (at the top), so I’ve set a custom class on the slideshow called ".mwotyss" , however it doesn’t seem to have applied to the slideshow module. I’ve checked the module in the backend and the custom class is in the Module Class Suffix field… Am I missing something??
Please can you advise as soon as possible.
Many thanks
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
February 20, 2017 at 2:15 am #1011985Hi,
Pls note that in the module class suffix option, you should put a SPACE and followed by class name (without a dot).
With being said, you should put mwotyss in that field.
Kindly check again.
Regards
romolo Friendromolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
February 20, 2017 at 8:50 am #1012129Hi @saguaros,
Thank you for your response.
Yes, I’m using " mwotyss" (with a space with no dot) in the Module Class Suffix, please see here – http://prntscr.com/eb0at6
Please advise.
Thanks
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
February 21, 2017 at 1:35 am #1012332Let me know the modification you want to apply to the slideshow so I will check for you.
romolo Friendromolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
February 22, 2017 at 4:44 am #1012739Hi,
Did you change the URL of your site? as it doesn’t work now.
romolo Friendromolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
February 22, 2017 at 9:41 am #1012811This reply has been marked as private.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
February 23, 2017 at 7:58 am #1013029Hi,
The module doesn’t get the module class suffix, I just added this code:
<?php echo $params->get('moduleclass_sfx','')?>
to this:
<div class="acm-slideshow bg-slideshow <?php echo $params->get('moduleclass_sfx','')?>">
in the file: ROOT/templates/ja_events_ii/acm/slideshow/tmpl/style-owl.php
and it works now.
Kindly check.
romolo Friendromolo
- Join date:
- August 2012
- Posts:
- 585
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 23 times in 11 posts
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
February 23, 2017 at 9:14 am #1013056I will check with the default template whether the override of this module missed that part or not. If yes, we will update into template.
Have a nice day!!!
AuthorPostsViewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)This topic contains 11 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 7 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Large space under owl slideshow in responsive view
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)