-
AuthorPosts
-
swtinning Friend
swtinning
- Join date:
- July 2010
- Posts:
- 56
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 14
- Thanked:
- 10 times in 1 posts
May 15, 2012 at 4:33 pm #177089I’ve been trying to create larger preview boxes on the Front Page with little success:((
Tried changing the params but no luck so far. Any help would be appreciated.
Also, how do I disable ‘load more awesomeness…?’ bar underneath the pictures.
I’m clueless or just being a dummy…again!
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
May 16, 2012 at 10:44 am #453263<blockquote>I’ve been trying to create larger preview boxes on the Front Page with little success
Tried changing the params but no luck so far. Any help would be appreciated.</blockquote>
By default, the preview boxes have the width size 3 times bigger than the width of an item, if you want to change this, for example increase it to 4 times bigger, you can try the following instruction:
Open the file templatesja_lensjswall.js and look for this snap of code:
.append($(‘<div id=”popup-inner”></div>’).append($(‘<iframe id=”popup-iframe” src=”‘ + url + ‘” height=”1″ width=”‘ + (jcontainer.data (‘basewidth’)? jcontainer.data (‘basewidth’) : $(‘#base-blank-item’).width()) * 3 + ‘” scrolling=”no” frameborder=”0″ />’).bind(‘load’, ifmOnload)))change it to
.append($(‘<div id=”popup-inner”></div>’).append($(‘<iframe id=”popup-iframe” src=”‘ + url + ‘” height=”1″ width=”‘ + (jcontainer.data (‘basewidth’)? jcontainer.data (‘basewidth’) : $(‘#base-blank-item’).width()) * 4 + ‘” scrolling=”no” frameborder=”0″ />’).bind(‘load’, ifmOnload)))And look for this code
jpcontent.parent().addClass(‘item-popup-view grid-trible’).css(‘width’, (jcontainer.data (‘basewidth’)? jcontainer.data (‘basewidth’) : $(‘#base-blank-item’).width()) * 3);change it to:
jpcontent.parent().addClass(‘item-popup-view grid-trible’).css(‘width’, (jcontainer.data (‘basewidth’)? jcontainer.data (‘basewidth’) : $(‘#base-blank-item’).width()) * 4);also if you want to remove ‘load more awesomeness…?’ on that file, you delete this code
$(‘<div id=”item-more” class=”item item-more”><div class=”inner item-inner clearfix”><h3>Click To Load More Awesomeness…</h3></div></div>’).appendTo ($container);Try and let me know if they help !
swtinning Friendswtinning
- Join date:
- July 2010
- Posts:
- 56
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 14
- Thanked:
- 10 times in 1 posts
June 6, 2012 at 3:38 pm #456330Thanks for that. I’ll give it a try and leave some feedback. I really appreciate your help. Top bloke!
swtinning Friendswtinning
- Join date:
- July 2010
- Posts:
- 56
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 14
- Thanked:
- 10 times in 1 posts
June 9, 2012 at 10:31 am #456778Just tried the code.
Yes it works perfect for the preview.
Sorry my fault but how do I change the box/image size on the home page. I basically want larger images and less of them.Thanks for your help.
cplanetdoo Friendcplanetdoo
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 25
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
June 18, 2012 at 6:23 pm #457905@sherlock Holmes: If I enable recaptcha at k2 comments the item height ( only at preview mode) is about 70-100px shorter than it should be and hides some area…
I would be grateful if you could tell me how to increase the height of the iframe in wall.js
EDIT:
a solution could be at line 96
ifm.height = $(doc).height() + 120;
but i don’t know how it would look like in mobile and tablets…can anybody try the above and take a look at tablets mobiles etc?
swtinning Friendswtinning
- Join date:
- July 2010
- Posts:
- 56
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 14
- Thanked:
- 10 times in 1 posts
June 18, 2012 at 6:50 pm #457907Hi – will give it a go. Thanks
swtinning Friendswtinning
- Join date:
- July 2010
- Posts:
- 56
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 14
- Thanked:
- 10 times in 1 posts
June 19, 2012 at 4:21 pm #458061No result but it maybe me being a dummy! Can anyone explain further? This is freaky me out and should be very simple. Is the code located in box-maker.js?
cplanetdoo Friendcplanetdoo
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 25
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
June 19, 2012 at 5:45 pm #458076OK let’s explain:
File: templatesja_lensjswall.js
Find line 96 which isifm.height = $(doc).height();
and change toifm.height = $(doc).height() + 120;
which makes 120px longer the preview iframe of the K2 item in case it is shorter than it is supposed to be. Consider this as a hack and not a solution.
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 20, 2012 at 2:55 am #458125<em>@swtinning 324511 wrote:</em><blockquote>Just tried the code.
Yes it works perfect for the preview.
Sorry my fault but how do I change the box/image size on the home page. I basically want larger images and less of them.Thanks for your help.</blockquote>
Hi swtinning,
If you go to the template back-end you would see the field of Average Item Base Width there, you can enter the Average box size as you wished .
1 user says Thank You to Sherlock for this useful post
swtinning Friendswtinning
- Join date:
- July 2010
- Posts:
- 56
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 14
- Thanked:
- 10 times in 1 posts
June 20, 2012 at 4:43 pm #458239Thank you to all you guys. Both iframe techniques work fine Top banana!
Brilliant to have you on this forum. I really appreciate your help on this matter.
I can see the advanced options ‘item height’, item width’ but no ‘Average Item Base Width?
And when I try different dimensions nothing happens?:((swtinning Friendswtinning
- Join date:
- July 2010
- Posts:
- 56
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 14
- Thanked:
- 10 times in 1 posts
June 20, 2012 at 5:09 pm #458243To add more detail, rather than 6 image boxes across the width of the front page, what do I do if I want only 4 and a larger image?
Thanks.Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 21, 2012 at 2:40 am #458274<em>@swtinning 326447 wrote:</em><blockquote>Thank you to all you guys. Both iframe techniques work fine Top banana!
Brilliant to have you on this forum. I really appreciate your help on this matter.
I can see the advanced options ‘item height’, item width’ but no ‘Average Item Base Width?
And when I try different dimensions nothing happens?:((</blockquote>That’s strange, your template might be an old version, you can pm me your url, the admin account as well as the FTP info I will have a checking for you 🙂
1 user says Thank You to Sherlock for this useful post
swtinning Friendswtinning
- Join date:
- July 2010
- Posts:
- 56
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 14
- Thanked:
- 10 times in 1 posts
June 22, 2012 at 11:58 am #458499Thanks Sherlock:) Yes it was the template version. 1.03 rather than the 1.0 beta.
Great support. Cheers.
For anyone else a word of advice, be careful and ensure that you calculate your ratios correctly. e.g. the default 240:160 = 3:2 ratio. -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 13 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by swtinning 12 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum