-
AuthorPosts
-
spiralgr Friend
spiralgr
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 145
- Downloads:
- 14
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 48
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
July 21, 2015 at 4:13 pm #209067Hello again as you can see in English language the last module in section-2 in home page has always bold text . Why is that happening?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
July 22, 2015 at 5:12 am #578229I solved the problem directly on your site with the solution below
Open templates/ja_hotel/html/layouts/joomla/content/intro/default.php file
find and change
<?php
$max_length = $aparams->get('intro_limit');
$s = $item->introtext;
if (strlen($s) > $max_length) {
$offset = ($max_length - 3) - strlen($s);
$s = substr($s, 0, strrpos($s, ' ', $offset)) . '...';
}
echo $s;
?>to
<?php
$max_length = $aparams->get('intro_limit');
$s = strip_tags($item->introtext);
if (strlen($s) > $max_length) {
$offset = ($max_length - 3) - strlen($s);
$s = substr($s, 0, strrpos($s, ' ', $offset)) . '...';
}
echo $s;
?>You can check it again let me know if it helps
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
July 22, 2015 at 5:12 am #644520I solved the problem directly on your site with the solution below
Open templates/ja_hotel/html/layouts/joomla/content/intro/default.php file
find and change
<?php
$max_length = $aparams->get('intro_limit');
$s = $item->introtext;
if (strlen($s) > $max_length) {
$offset = ($max_length - 3) - strlen($s);
$s = substr($s, 0, strrpos($s, ' ', $offset)) . '...';
}
echo $s;
?>to
<?php
$max_length = $aparams->get('intro_limit');
$s = strip_tags($item->introtext);
if (strlen($s) > $max_length) {
$offset = ($max_length - 3) - strlen($s);
$s = substr($s, 0, strrpos($s, ' ', $offset)) . '...';
}
echo $s;
?>You can check it again let me know if it helps
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
July 22, 2015 at 5:12 am #743152I solved the problem directly on your site with the solution below
Open templates/ja_hotel/html/layouts/joomla/content/intro/default.php file
find and change
<?php
$max_length = $aparams->get('intro_limit');
$s = $item->introtext;
if (strlen($s) > $max_length) {
$offset = ($max_length - 3) - strlen($s);
$s = substr($s, 0, strrpos($s, ' ', $offset)) . '...';
}
echo $s;
?>to
<?php
$max_length = $aparams->get('intro_limit');
$s = strip_tags($item->introtext);
if (strlen($s) > $max_length) {
$offset = ($max_length - 3) - strlen($s);
$s = substr($s, 0, strrpos($s, ' ', $offset)) . '...';
}
echo $s;
?>You can check it again let me know if it helps
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 9 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum