-
AuthorPosts
-
August 19, 2011 at 2:08 am #167566
On the JobSeeker Form, I just can’t get this field to work with punctuation for the salary.
e.g. 1.200,00How should I go about that field to get the above result?
Thanks,
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
August 19, 2011 at 6:27 am #407019Hi there,
Let’s me check into code and reply you in soon.
Thank you
Viet Vujooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
August 19, 2011 at 7:00 am #407021Hi there,
Would you mind give me your site url with a page need for modify.
By logic you can do something like this
<?php
if ( $field->field_type == 'INTEGER') {
if ( $input != '' && is_numeric($input) ) {
if ( $field->field_name == 'salary_min' || $field->field_name == 'salary_max')
$input = number_format ($input,2,',','.');
}
}
echo $input;
?>
Thank you
Viet VuAugust 19, 2011 at 2:30 pm #407095Viet Vu,
Thanks for the help.
All info needed to access my site (developement) can be found on my ticket: Ticket ID: OUI-133-85999By the way, this field is not a system field. It is a field I created for the Resume Form. Here’s the link when in the admin panel:
administrator/index.php?option=com_jajobboard&view=jamanagefields&task=edit&cid[]=241Thanks
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
August 20, 2011 at 2:48 am #407186Hi there,
I’m sorry, but would you mind give me front-end link for a page you are looking for modify ?
I can’t find out it.
Thank you
Viet VuAugust 20, 2011 at 12:22 pm #407264Here it is:
Image pointing to the field in question:
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
August 20, 2011 at 12:31 pm #407265Hi there,
Please fix me if i’m wrong. But the link you posted above is use for “form” input. But i’m asked for display page, which page will show your entered input.
I’m sorry about this mis-understood .
Thank you
Viet VuAugust 20, 2011 at 1:17 pm #407274<em>@manoel_silva 260693 wrote:</em><blockquote>On the JobSeeker Form, I just can’t get this field to work with punctuation for the salary.
e.g. 1.200,00How should I go about that field to get the above result?
Thanks,</blockquote>
As stated on my first post, I need the mentioned field, on the JobSeeker FORM, to receive and display on the jobseeker resume the following:
1.200,00
How do I set that field to get the expected amount to show with the needed punctuation?
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
August 20, 2011 at 5:34 pm #407310Hi there,
If i’m not wrong, your custom fields could be saved as string / integer. We should not change it.
But for display we can use number_format function to make change ( as above my demo code ).
That’s why i need to find out which page you will use to display your number and modify it 🙂
Sorry if we have any mis-understood 🙂
Thank you
Viet VuAuthorPostsViewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by jooservices 13 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Last salary with point (.) and comma (,)
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)