-
AuthorPosts
-
dutchbizz Friend
dutchbizz
- Join date:
- April 2010
- Posts:
- 42
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 14, 2010 at 6:09 pm #150368Hi,
Ca you tell me what this actualy is showing?
Last update10:31:06 AM GMT
and how can I update it?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
April 15, 2010 at 7:00 am #340428Dear dutchbizz!
Please check again , in the teline iii , the template has the last upate
Last update10:31:06 AM GMTThanks
April 23, 2010 at 7:26 pm #341384Is there a way to change the code so that it displays in my time zone and not in GMT?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
April 27, 2010 at 6:37 am #341732Dear bwyatt!
Here is the solution for you: pls open the file templatesja_teline_iiilibsja.template.helper.php and try to find codes at line 540:
[PHP]return date(“h:i:s A”, $sec+$tz).’ GMT’;[/PHP]
and replace:
[PHP] return date( ‘h:i:s A’, $sec );[/PHP]Good luck
dutchbizz Frienddutchbizz
- Join date:
- April 2010
- Posts:
- 42
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 27, 2010 at 8:16 am #341743<em>@tienhc 176265 wrote:</em><blockquote>Dear bwyatt!
Here is the solution for you: pls open the file templatesja_teline_iiilibsja.template.helper.php and try to find codes at line 540:
[PHP]return date(“h:i:s A”, $sec+$tz).’ GMT’;[/PHP]
and replace:
[PHP] return date( ‘h:i:s A’, $sec );[/PHP]Good luck</blockquote>
Ok, but how does the code can function for the Europe zone??? Amsterdam time
April 27, 2010 at 5:39 pm #341821This is resolved for me. I did have to amend slightly. This will also answer your Amerstam question too.
I changed:
[PHP]return date(“h:i:s A”, $sec+$tz).’ GMT’;[/PHP]
to:
[PHP]return date( ‘h:i:s A’, $sec-14400 );’ EST’;[/PHP]
Were “14400” represents the number of seconds my time zone is different from what is showing. In my case, the time showing with the code:
[PHP] return date( ‘h:i:s A’, $sec );[/PHP]
as provided in the solution, was 4 hours ahead. -14400 backs the time up to my correct time (EST).
Simply change the seconds with either + or – to reflect your correct time.
Thanks for your help resolving this.
1 user says Thank You to bwyatt for this useful post
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
April 29, 2010 at 6:43 am #342011Dear bwyatt!
Solution to resolve this issue in there :
http://www.joomlart.com/forums/showpost.php?p=176511&postcount=23
April 29, 2010 at 11:53 am #342060The code at the link you provided worked for me with one exception –
The $tz= is being interpreted in seconds not hours. So if I put $tz=-5 it merely backs up 5 seconds. I have to code it: tz=-18000 to get a 5 hour difference.
dutchbizz Frienddutchbizz
- Join date:
- April 2010
- Posts:
- 42
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 29, 2010 at 12:49 pm #342066Can I just use this code <iframe src=”http://free.timeanddate.com/clock/i21jzyuy/n16/tlnl14/fcc00/ta1″ frameborder=”0″ width=”500″ height=”100″></iframe> ???
Because I can not seem to put in the corect time for The Netherlands
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
May 4, 2010 at 9:56 am #342613Dear dutchbizz!
Please check your codes: you put wrong code
Thanks
dutchbizz Frienddutchbizz
- Join date:
- April 2010
- Posts:
- 42
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 4, 2010 at 10:46 am #342621Hi would be nice if you could guide me where I have put wrong codes. Now I dont know wat you are talking about. Could you give more info pls. Where is the code, what code is wrong and how can I change it.
thnx
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
May 6, 2010 at 8:44 am #342801<em>@dutchbizz 176672 wrote:</em><blockquote>Can I just use this code <iframe src=”http://free.timeanddate.com/clock/i21jzyuy/n16/tlnl14/fcc00/ta1″ frameborder=”0″ width=”500″ height=”100″></iframe> ???
Because I can not seem to put in the corect time for The Netherlands</blockquote>
You put wrong codes in this thread, so that i could not see what you did ?
thanks
May 30, 2010 at 8:14 am #345280Hi the date is correct the time stays at Last update04:55:00 PM GMT and I have updated some modules today (ah does it work only for content updates?)
Is there a hack to show the current time rather than last updated?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 2, 2010 at 8:26 am #345641Dear
Dear bwyatt!Here is the solution for you: pls open the file templatesja_teline_iiilibsja.template.helper.p hp and try to find codes at line 540:
[PHP]:
return gmdate(“h:i:s A”, $sec+$tz).’ GMT’;
[/PHP]
and replace:
[PHP]:
return date( ‘h:i:s A’ );
[/PHP]
Good luck -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 15 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by tenaki 14 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum