-
AuthorPosts
-
testcouch Friend
testcouch
- Join date:
- October 2013
- Posts:
- 155
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 45
- Thanks:
- 30
- Thanked:
- 9 times in 1 posts
March 10, 2014 at 11:40 pm #195669hi, i’m little confused about JA Social/T3 Framework Module Position Options! i’m able to hide some and other not in Layout Settings-Template Manager. i’ts a bit confusing why i’m not able to hide all Positions for certain Responsive Layouts!?
Example:
1. ja-topbar
2. Monday, 03 10th Last update
3. t3-header with Logo AreaNazario A FriendNazario A
- Join date:
- April 2013
- Posts:
- 1183
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 406
- Thanks:
- 91
- Thanked:
- 284 times in 263 posts
March 11, 2014 at 7:51 am #526241You can try to hide the module using CSS as follows.
Create a new file called “custom.css” in the /templates/ja_social_t3/css/ path, then add custom CSS rule based on class suffix. For instance, if you want to hide the logo on iPad, add this rule:
@media(min-width: 768px) and (max-width: 1024px) {
.span8.logo.logo-image {
display: none;
}
}* @media(min-width: 768px) and (max-width: 1024px): the width of iPad (vertical and horizontal)
Let me know if this helps.
testcouch Friendtestcouch
- Join date:
- October 2013
- Posts:
- 155
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 45
- Thanks:
- 30
- Thanked:
- 9 times in 1 posts
March 12, 2014 at 2:20 am #526379@ Nazario A
thanks for your explanation and the iPhone example for custom.css
but i still think it’s not realy comfortable to hide for example -> ja-topbar (within block header) with a costum.css :((
on my PC is ja-topbar showed but not on Mobile iPhone..and i don’t know why!? 😉
Nazario A FriendNazario A
- Join date:
- April 2013
- Posts:
- 1183
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 406
- Thanks:
- 91
- Thanked:
- 284 times in 263 posts
March 17, 2014 at 8:19 am #526908Do you want your site on iphone as this image?
Please open the /templates/your_template_name/css/custom.css file, then add this rule:
@media (min-width: 320px) and (max-width: 480px) {
.ja-headtools {
top: -38px;
}
}Let me know if this helps.
-
1 user says Thank You to Nazario A for this useful post
testcouch Friendtestcouch
- Join date:
- October 2013
- Posts:
- 155
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 45
- Thanks:
- 30
- Thanked:
- 9 times in 1 posts
March 17, 2014 at 10:49 pm #527048hi Nazario A,
thanks for your help..ja login is now showed on iPhone vertical view, but not showed inside nav in horizontal view. maybe we must change the max-width?
—————————————————————————————————————————————can you please add here also other css mobile width for respective T3 Layouts because in Template -> Responsive Layout is no explanation about Mobile, Tablet, XTablet, Normal and Wide
1. iPhone (Mobile) @media (min-width: 320px) and (max-width: 480px) the width of iPhone (vertical and horizontal)
2. iPad (Tablet or XTablet?) @media(min-width: 768px) and (max-width: 1024px) the width of iPad (vertical and horizontal)
3.
…
Nazario A FriendNazario A
- Join date:
- April 2013
- Posts:
- 1183
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 406
- Thanks:
- 91
- Thanked:
- 284 times in 263 posts
March 18, 2014 at 3:18 pm #527186The issue occurred on the iPhone5? If that is the case, pls replace the code in red as follows:
@media (min-width: 320px) and (max-width: 568px) {
.ja-headtools {
top: -38px;
}
}<blockquote>…no explanation about Mobile, Tablet, XTablet, Normal and Wide</blockquote>
Please have a look at this article to learn more on the width in accordance with each device screen: http://getbootstrap.com/css/#grid-media-queriesAuthorPostsViewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Nazario A 10 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Layout Module Positions
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)