-
AuthorPosts
-
nathanbohn Friend
nathanbohn
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 230
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 9 times in 1 posts
April 17, 2007 at 1:40 pm #119723Im sure im just being thick by not being a javascript whiz, but I am missing out on how I can make the Members Area dropdown tab already expanded/visible and not need to click the Button to open it. Simply to see the site tools without clicking anything.
ShannonN FriendShannonN
- Join date:
- July 2006
- Posts:
- 1947
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 172 times in 49 posts
April 17, 2007 at 3:23 pm #218204nathanbohn;13000Im sure im just being thick by not being a javascript whiz, but I am missing out on how I can make the Members Area dropdown tab already expanded/visible and not need to click the Button to open it. Simply to see the site tools without clicking anything.
Without looking I’ll take a guess look at the code value when the toolbar is closed ( use FF 2 and firebug extension) and again when open, that will give you a variable etc then set the variable as on (default) ?
quick look says
<div id=”ja-hpwrap” style=”overflow: hidden; height: 27px; visibility: visible; opacity: 1;“>
<div id=”ja-hpwrap” style=”overflow: hidden; height: 0pt; visibility: hidden;“> when closedHave funnnnnnnnnnn
1 30am almost need sleep
Night allShannonN
Khanh Le ModeratorKhanh Le
- Join date:
- November 2013
- Posts:
- 1884
- Downloads:
- 41
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 203 times in 131 posts
April 17, 2007 at 3:46 pm #218209You could modify the template index.php file to remove that feature as following:
1. Remove the line which includes javascript file ja.hiddenpanel.js (line 98)
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/ja.hiddenpanel.js"></script>
2. Search code (line 118)
document.write ('<style type="text/css">.ja-tab-content{display: none;}n#ja-hpwrap{height:0;overflow:hidden;visibility:hidden;}</style>');
and change to
document.write ('<style type="text/css">.ja-tab-content{display: none;}</style>');
ShannonN FriendShannonN
- Join date:
- July 2006
- Posts:
- 1947
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 172 times in 49 posts
April 17, 2007 at 8:19 pm #218234Khanh Le;13023You could modify the template index.php file to remove that feature as following:
1. Remove the line refer which includes javascript file ja.hiddenpanel.js (line 98)
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/scripts/ja.hiddenpanel.js"></script>
2. Search code (line 118)
document.write ('<style type="text/css">.ja-tab-content{display: none;}n#ja-hpwrap{height:0;overflow:hidden;visibility:hidden;}</style>');
and change to
document.write ('<style type="text/css">.ja-tab-content{display: none;}</style>');
A very neat solution
Can a Mod make this sticky and move to new thread – JA Teline Modifications Q&A? please
April 18, 2007 at 10:17 am #218317This solution will completely disable the hide/show function, but I wish I can have it “show by default” instead of “hide by default” rather than completely disabled it.
Thanksmmckeen Friendmmckeen
- Join date:
- April 2006
- Posts:
- 112
- Downloads:
- 27
- Uploads:
- 12
- Thanks:
- 15
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
April 19, 2007 at 11:44 am #218441<em>@mikeho1980 13156 wrote:</em><blockquote>This solution will completely disable the hide/show function, but I wish I can have it “show by default” instead of “hide by default” rather than completely disabled it.
Thanks</blockquote>I have the same request as mikeho1980… it would be nice to have it open by default but still able to hide it..
Thx…
ShannonN FriendShannonN
- Join date:
- July 2006
- Posts:
- 1947
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 172 times in 49 posts
April 19, 2007 at 1:25 pm #218452mmckeen;13304I have the same request as mikeho1980… it would be nice to have it open by default but still able to hide it..
Thx…
In the posted 3 example pieces of code, will it work if you do not change the 1st code thereby leaving the thing there, change the line 118 code here
n#ja-hpwrap{height:0;overflow:hidden;visibility:hidden;}
To
n#ja-hpwrap{height:0;overflow:hidden;visibility:visible;} doesn’t that show it as a default?Cheers ShannonN
ErikThorsen FriendErikThorsen
- Join date:
- December 2005
- Posts:
- 1098
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 10 times in 1 posts
April 19, 2007 at 1:49 pm #218456I would think so? Anyone with an input on that?
April 20, 2007 at 7:23 pm #218574<em>@ErikThorsen 13323 wrote:</em><blockquote>I would think so? Anyone with an input on that?</blockquote>
I thought I had solve this out, I am not a programmer. I just give it a try, please report if anything wrong. And don’t blame me for anything wrong.
First, change /templates/ja_teline/index.php:
document.write ('<style type="text/css">.ja-tab-content{display: none;}n#ja-hpwrap{height:10;overflow:hidden;visibility:hidden;}</style>');
todocument.write ('<style type="text/css">.ja-tab-content{display: none;}n#ja-hpwrap{height:10;overflow:hidden;visibility:visible;}</style>');
Then, change /templates/ja_teline/scripts/ja.hiddenpanel.js:
this.p.style.visibility = "hidden";
tothis.p.style.visibility = "visible";
April 21, 2007 at 4:22 am #218588Hi,
Did anyone get this to work without any problems? If so, please let us know how you did it. I would really like this to work without completely disabling the ‘hide’ function.
Sharez
April 28, 2007 at 10:52 pm #219067Hi,
I’m still looking for a solution to this. Did anyone find out how to leave the ‘members area’ tab unhidden by default?
April 29, 2007 at 12:04 am #219070<em>@noorstream 14155 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi,
I’m still looking for a solution to this. Did anyone find out how to leave the ‘members area’ tab unhidden by default?</blockquote>
Did you try my method, on reply #9? It works for me.
zorcolino Friendzorcolino
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 42
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 30, 2007 at 8:02 am #219109To Mikeho
?? Tried your code modification you suggested. No change. Memberarea still hiding.April 30, 2007 at 2:35 pm #219121<em>@zorcolino 14215 wrote:</em><blockquote>To Mikeho
?? Tried your code modification you suggested. No change. Memberarea still hiding.</blockquote>That’s strange, have a view of my site and see if that works?
http://www.dogneighbor.comzorcolino Friendzorcolino
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 42
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 30, 2007 at 4:45 pm #219124<em>@mikeho1980 14230 wrote:</em><blockquote>That’s strange, have a view of my site and see if that works?
http://www.dogneighbor.com</blockquote>Yes, inded, you are lucky. I am on firefox, tried your modification ( line 38) but without result. Memberarea still hiding. I am currently on localhost. Might this have an effect? I dont know. Since many members seem to wish unhiding member area as an option, I guess we shall see more comments. Anyway thank you for your kind proposal
zorcolino -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 24 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by Khanh Le 17 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum