-
AuthorPosts
-
zorroh Friend
zorroh
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 422
- Downloads:
- 20
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 88
- Thanked:
- 80 times in 1 posts
January 10, 2012 at 11:33 am #172634How to do or what i need to change to get two module position:
* Content-Mass-Top-Left – width 70%
* Content-Mass-Top-Right – width 30 %Right now if i want to place two modules in to Content-Mass-Top then second module going below, but i need modules side by side.
??:-[
zorroh Friendzorroh
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 422
- Downloads:
- 20
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 88
- Thanked:
- 80 times in 1 posts
January 10, 2012 at 4:11 pm #433295there is need to slice Content-Mass-Top in to 2 side, left and right side.
Please, can anybody help me with this?
pixelzombie Friendpixelzombie
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 339
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 49
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 168 times in 107 posts
January 11, 2012 at 9:09 am #433371Hi zorroh,
you can accomplish this by editing the default layout (or create a new one) in the template manager.
Look for the content-mass-top-block:
<block name="content-mass-top">content-mass-top</block>
To do what you want, you’ll need the modules behave like the spotlight modules (side by side). To do this, just add type=”spotlight”. To change the size of the left spotlight (content-mass-top-left) you just add special=”left” and specialwidth=”70″. Now your left module is 70% and the right one takes the rest of 30%.
The code looks like this:
<block name="content-mass-top" type="spotlight" special="left" specialwidth="70">content-mass-top-left,content-mass-top-right</block>
As you can see, it uses the module positions content-mass-top-left and content-mass-top-right. You have to publish your modules in that position now (just type the position when you edit the module).
I hope everything was understandable. If you need any further explanation, don’t hesitate to ask 🙂
Cheers
Frank
1 user says Thank You to pixelzombie for this useful post
zorroh Friendzorroh
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 422
- Downloads:
- 20
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 88
- Thanked:
- 80 times in 1 posts
January 12, 2012 at 3:52 pm #433565Thank You!
Almost done 🙂
First Test – Middle Blocks
but there still some problems… actually i needed specialwidth 50, because right module, and now there is padding issues.. and middle blocks are with colwidth=25 so i removed this too, but it not helped….look i did screenshotConfig
<blocks name="middle" main-inner="1">
<block name="content-mass-top" type="spotlight" special="left" specialwidth="50">content-mass-top-left,content-mass-top-right</block>Second Test – Top Blocks
I tried in Top blocks too, but there i must add third col so config was:<block name="content-mass-top" type="spotlight" special="left" specialwidth="50" main-inner="1" >content-mass-top-left,content-mass-top-middle,content-mass-top-right</block>
and result is bit a better 🙂 but still padding issues:
-
zorroh Friend
zorroh
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 422
- Downloads:
- 20
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 88
- Thanked:
- 80 times in 1 posts
January 12, 2012 at 8:34 pm #433620Hello again!
i’ve been testing a lot and reading about block’s etc… and im almost done and i need more only little small help 🙂
Please guys help me out…
<blocks name="top" style="xhtml">
<block name="absolute" type="modules" style="raw">absolute</block>
<block name="cpanel" type="usertools/cpanel"></block>
<block name="top-panel" type="modules" style="raw" main-inner="1">top-panel</block>
<block name="topmenu" type="topmenu" ></block>
<block name="header" type="header" ></block>
<block name="mainnav" type="mainnav" ></block>
<block name="topbar" type="topbar"></block>
<block name="breadcrums" type="breadcrums"></block>
<block name="slideshow" type="modules" main-inner="1">slideshow</block>
<block name="topsl1" type="spotlight" special="left" specialwidth="50" main-inner="1" >sl1-1,sl1-2,sl1-3</block>
<block name="topsl2" main-inner="1">slider</block>
<block name="topsl3" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user1,user2,user3,user4</block>
<block name="content-mass-top" type="spotlight" special="left" specialwidth="50" main-inner="1" >content-mass-top-left,content-mass-top-middle,content-mass-top-right</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="middle" style="xhtml" colwidth="25" main-inner="1">
<block name="left1">cmt-left</block>
<block name="left2" type="spotlight" specialwidth="50" main-inner="1">cmt-middle</block>
<block name="right1" main-inner="1">cmt-right</block>
</blocks>dark green colored is my customization –what im doing wrong??
problems are red circles, look picture:
pixelzombie Friendpixelzombie
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 339
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 49
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 168 times in 107 posts
January 12, 2012 at 9:00 pm #433627Hi zottoh,
seems like this kind of customization get’s overwritten by
<blocks name="middle" style="xhtml" colwidth="25" main-inner="1">
Why don’t you use the botsl for that and make the middle one 50%
<blocks name="bottom" style="xhtml">
<block name="botsl" type="spotlight" wrap-inner="1" special="center" specialwidth="50" >cmt-left, cmt-middle, cmt-right</block>
<block name="botsl1" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" wrap-inner="1">menu-footer</block>
<block name="botsl2" type="spotlight" special="left" specialwidth="75" main-inner="1" >foot-left,foot-right</block>
<block name="footer" type="footer" ></block>
</blocks>
Does this work out for you? Did you check how your mod is looking on another page than the frontpage? It should be messed up :p But I’m really proud of you effort. I guess you checked the T3 Wiki http://wiki.joomlart.com/wiki/Main_Page
Cheers
Frank
zorroh Friendzorroh
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 422
- Downloads:
- 20
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 88
- Thanked:
- 80 times in 1 posts
January 12, 2012 at 11:21 pm #433648pixelzombie Friendpixelzombie
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 339
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 49
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 168 times in 107 posts
January 12, 2012 at 11:45 pm #433650Hi zorroh,
do you have an URL to the site for me? Or is it running only on your machine?
Thanks in advance.
Frank
zorroh Friendzorroh
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 422
- Downloads:
- 20
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 88
- Thanked:
- 80 times in 1 posts
January 13, 2012 at 1:07 am #433660Pixelzombie please check PM 🙂
pixelzombie Friendpixelzombie
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 339
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 49
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 168 times in 107 posts
January 13, 2012 at 8:10 am #433708I checked and I saw your site. I also checked the wiki again and there it is:
<blockquote>Custom width
Expression: <block name=”top-spotlight” type=”spotlight” special=”left” specialwidth=”25″>user1,user2,user3,user4,user5</block>
Purpose: – this will override the default 20% width for a single position within the layout, it could be the one in the right side, it could be the one in the left side, but let’s examine these parameters closer: </blockquote>It’s therefore not possible to change the width of the module in the center of the spotlight. You can change that with css and I have written an explanation here: http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/fixing-width-of-user1-10-positions-in-ja_t3_blank-layout/#post-427588
I hope this helps 🙂
AuthorPostsViewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)This topic contains 10 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by pixelzombie 12 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum